We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Anchorage

Is this your business?
Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good35%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible3%
11 Sep 2017
“Disappointing stay in a town famous for its gourmet food.”
19 Jun 2017
“Hen weekend”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
8
8
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
8
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We spent two nights in this B&B. We didn't mind the steps going up to the house, but were disappointed to find we were in a room with two windows facing walls and no view whatsoever. Bathroom was clean but tired looking. We were woken...More

Thank gms_Barbara
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Dear guests We were disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your recent visit especially when you never mentioned anything to us during your stay had you done so we could have upgraded you. Sorry that you were disturbed by other guests. Regarding...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

I booked the anchorage bnb for my sisters hen party. Ann and Brian were so lovely to deal with and went above and beyond to make the weekend extra special. The bnb is in a superb location with stunning views and located right in the...More

Thank foconnor9
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Well pleased with the accommodation here, Mary the lady in charge was extremely pleasant and pulled out all the stops to make our stay a memorable occasion, lovely room and a hearty breakfast, thanks for the flowers Denis and Pam.

Thank Denis O
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Beautiful town! The Anchorage is a lovely B&B with a bit of a stair climb, so don't bring too much luggage! The people who greeted us were very warm and welcoming and gave us great information on what was interesting to see and do in...More

Thank JackiefromNS
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This B&B is located within a couple of minutes walk to the center of Kinsale. There's a free parking available although the parking spots are not B&B exclusive. We got the family room with 1 queen and 2 single bed. It is a bit stuffed....More

Thank all_the_places
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kinsale, Ireland
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
3
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Anchorage staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a room closer to ground level otherwise there is a lot of steps."
Read review
"The owners have two places , The Anchorage and Rockmount , Rockmount has a lot of steps so if you have a..."
Read review
"If you don't mind a hike, stay where the view is amazing. We just took what we needed out of the car..."
Read review
"book Rock View to avoid steps"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing