We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 693: English reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here at end of august with our five and 3 year olds the food was decent as were the facilities as its geared for kids u didnt think u wer spoiling someones dinner as most of the guests are in the same boat with kids staff wer friendly and helpful and kids had a ball clonakilty is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We book this hotel for our Anniversary the reason we booked it was because they had a so called spa on our way there we rang to have massages booked for the two days that we were staying well we never got our massages as there was no one there to do it very dissatisfied also the bar was closed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Watson1962
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Unfortunately we can't agree with your comments. On the hotel's website, we advertise that we offer treatment rooms, not a spa, and it states very clearly that these treatments must be booked 24 hours in advance, as we need time to organise the relevant therapist, dependent on the treatment requested. Unfortunately as you state yourself, you rang on the way...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Really great, family friendly hotel. Very comfortable rooms. There are so many facilities in this hotel that you could never be bored. The pool is lovely with a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Playgrounds for the kids and a lively bar with live music at the weekends for adults. Cinema on site for rainy days. There is a buzz and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam C
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Facilities like the playzone and the high ropes adventure centre are very unique and we are delighted that your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My Daughter and I took my mother out for lunch to the Quality Hotel in Clonakilty recently.It was very busy. It was a carvery lunch. We had mushroom vol au vents and they were beautiful and tasty. We had roast beef and my mother had the salmon. They were delicious . We had apple pie and cream to finish off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and for choosing to bring your family to dine with us. We were happy to hear that the food and the staff left you with such a positive impression. We love when customer say that they will return, it is a great compliment and we look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit here great hotel with very good staff they are great with the kids . Rooms are spacious and very well kept . Soft play area very good . The pool area is very clean with plenty of room in the pool for all ages only thing I would say is that the tiles around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for being such a loyal customer and for continuing to return to the hotel. Thank you also for your feedback relating to the tiles in the pool area. They are all non-slip, but we take a closer look at these, in case any need replacing, due to wear and tear. We hope to see you again soon, perhaps...

Ireland
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Stayed here in December 2016. Reception friendly to book over the phone. Helpful on arrival. Room was clean and spacious. Would stay here again as a decent no frills option. Breakfast wasn't great but we arrived late and the food had been cooked a while.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YvonnesOnTour
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights with 3 children ages 4 , 8 ,12. The place is spotless and the kids activities are fab. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean. My youngest really enjoyed the soft play area and my other two boys had a brilliant time on the inflatable assault course . Will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
Dungarvan, Ireland
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Just returned from a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. It`s located a short walk from the center of Clonakilty. The hotel was packed on the night of our stay and had a great buzz around the place. The check in was smooth and we had an accessible room which was ideal for my needs as an amputee. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manunitedman
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a fabulous family get together & thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. Having drove past there numerous times it was my first time staying & I would highly recommend. Breakfast & dinner were excellent, our room was very comfortable & had loads of activities on offer for the kids. Special mention to Cillian who gave the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pstylist
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it was nice to hear that you had the opportunity to stay and thank you for recommending us, it's a wonderful compliment to receive. We will pass on your comments to Cillian, he always has great enthusiasm and we are lucky to have him. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I recently called here to have lunch as I was waiting to collect a race number for a half marathon. They had a carvery on offer I declined and decided to order from the all day menu. I ordered a BLT from a member of staff who couldn't understand clearly spoken English. I gave up after three attempts and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PH50
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, which we were very disappointed to hear. Please accept our apologies and be assured that this was an isolated drop in our normal high standard. Of course it shouldn't have happened, but we only wish you had mentioned it at the time and we would have arranged for a fresh replacement immediately. I hope you...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clonakilty hotels
3.2 km away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
1.0 km away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
230 reviews
1.0 km away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
O'Donovan's Hotel
O'Donovan's Hotel
#6 of 8 in Clonakilty
160 reviews
0.0 km away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Clonakilty
365 reviews
0.7 km away
Emmet Hotel
Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 3 star hotel is located in Clonakilty in the heart of scenic West Cork where individuals and family are well catered for. Guests can enjoy Lannigans Restaurant, Oscars Bar and our award winning Leisure Club. Younger members of the family can avail of Kids Kamp during peak times and the jungle gym & toddler area/creche are open all year round. A three screen cinema and extensive free parking complete the complex. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre

Address: Park Road | Co. Cork, Clonakilty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Price Range: €66 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clonakilty
Quality Hotel Clonakilty
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
#4 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are the same”
 of 5 bubbles Watson1962, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great for children, book through Supervalu”
 of 5 bubbles 589suzieg, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive suites are large rooms with multiple beds.”
 of 5 bubbles Sabrina_A072015, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had garden view as our little Callie was afraid of lifts very accommodating of staff”
 of 5 bubbles Abina1, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“consider the holiday homes over the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles HT1, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5