We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whitehall Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Midleton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Whitehall Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would greatly recommend this B and B with very good prize. I thank to Margaret, who served me very well for my stay for a week. She has a good sense of humour and I enjoyed staying in this B and B. She also served with great hospitality for every one during their stay. Everything in this B and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thatsuthan T
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

With a warmth from the host, Noreen, this is a very comfortable accommodation in East Cork... The family room allowed us all space, with crisp white, clean linen and heat and hot water to go all around. There was a hearty breakfast awaiting us next morning, with alternative, individual choices as we required... Highly recommended for any visit to East...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

For mid November the place was cold. We spent the evening in the pub as there was only one chair in a twin room and it was warmer in the pub. The tv was old and very small didn't even bother to switch it on. The shower had very poor pressure. The breakfast was not brilliant. 40 euros each was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianecheryl
Cork
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Dear Noreen, Phil, Mary and Margaret, Thank you for your wonderful hospitability and for the delicious breakfasts during my stay. I really enjoyed all the banter. You were excellent hosts. All the best. Clare

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare777777
Limerick
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Myself & a few friends spent a night in Whitehall B&B recently. It has a great location as its only a short walk from the town. The room was lovely & clean, comfy bed & tasty breakfast the next morning. Just what we needed before we hit the shops!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dara K
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Stayed here for two nights. Noreen was the perfect host and made us feel very at home and chatted easily with us. She was very accommodating and nothing was too much to ask. The rooms and breakfast area were spotlessly clean and the room was very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This bed and breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.room wasn't ready on arrival.room only fair for cost.window blind broken so we woke with sun coming in early. Noreen disturbed us at 1 am in the morning after returning from wedding to inform us the bathroom fan was too noisy for that hour and may wake other guests.shower was broken....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roy19752016
phjordan, Owner at Whitehall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Mr Roy Birmingham for your review that we love to get feedback. Now just to be fair, you may not have been yourself in the early hours of the morning on returning from a wedding function, like many a wedding guest, as you were unable to either switch on the shower[ which was and is fully working] or...

Burtonport, Ireland
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Comfortable, clean and a very convenient location! Noreen was great! Was attending a wedding and had no bookings made for hair and beautician. She arranged all and even drove me! Nice touches! Great place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne B
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Family stayed here last week for only the one night. Rooms were very spacious , sleeping arrangements were well arranged for family. Great service , very helpful. Would have no problem recommending Whitehall B&B to you. Overall could not fault Whitehall in any way , lovely hosts.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah D
phjordan, Manager at Whitehall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and we are glad that you had a pleasant stay and everything was good for you.

Reviewed 12 July 2014

We recently stayed 2 nights at this BB and were delighted with the connivence of its locality, the cleanliness of the rooms and the superb breakfast we received both mornings . Great value for money with very friendly and nice service .. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hilary1972

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midleton
0.2 km away
Midleton Park Hotel
Midleton Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Midleton
628 reviews
7.8 km away
Fota Island Resort
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
1,940 reviews
0.0 km away
Carrigshane House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Teach na Coille B&B
Teach na Coille B&B
#8 of 8 in Midleton
10 reviews
0.6 km away
An Stor Midleton Townhouse
8.1 km away
Barnabrow Country House
Barnabrow Country House
#1 of 3 in Midleton
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Whitehall Bed & Breakfast

Address: Whitehall Cork Road, Midleton, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Midleton
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whitehall Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All room were satisfactory.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahdV5190BJ, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Get a back room it will be quieter. .”
 of 5 bubbles 40lynnej, 7 Jul 2014 | Read review
2 of 2