We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Belleek Castle

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Belleek Castle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Start your review of Belleek Castle
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The last time we stayed in Belleek Castle we were dating.....returning 13 years and three children later it smelled the same, felt the same and we have had a lovely one night stay(without the kids!). (Marshall, the owner was alive on our last visit but his spirit lives on, a legend!)..We used the escapes voucher (beware as it is on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayla9
Reviewed 1 week ago

After having got engaged 14th February 2016, we decided to get the ball rolling a year later and get the feel for hotels before meeting any Wedding teams for a show-around, etc. Our particular focus is Castles as this is the experience we plan on having on our big day. When we booked Belleek Castle we paid an additional €40...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just spent a lovey evening at the castle. Great service in the bar & restaurant. Fab food in the restaurant . The dining room staff Eva & Dylan were very nice & helpful throughout the evening. A real treat from start to finish. Food to die for !! Paul & June Walsh.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank June W
Donna M, Front Office Manager at Belleek Castle, responded to this review

Dear June, Thank you for your lovely comments. I will pass it on to our staff members. Here at the Castle we aim to make sure our guests have the most enjoyable experience possible and we are lucky to have professional, courteous and welcoming staff on hand for all your needs. We do hope Paul & June you will return...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not stay in the Castle but availed ourselves of their wood walks along the Moy River. The Moy river flows out to Sea and the walks follow the river. Lovely walk through the vast woods.We wanted to visit the castle but it was closed for tours during the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KillineyBay
Donna M, Front Office Manager at Belleek Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would have been delighted to welcome you and although the Castle gates are closed until 2 p.m. in the winter months, we do have a tour running every day at 11 a.m. If you are back in this area again please do not hesitate to press the intercom and we will open the gates so you may...

tinamorrin
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights last week.from the time we entered the castle to the time we checked out every person was so friendly.The food was amazing and the ambiance was so homely. We could not faul our stay and we certainly return.Thanks to Ciaran in the bar for all his stories and for been so welcoming and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinamorrin
Donna M, Receptionist at Belleek Castle, responded to this review

Hi Tina, Thank you for such a nice review. Its lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff here really take pride in where they work and you can see that yourself when you speak to them. I will pass on your regards to the staff and especially to Ciaran as I'm sure he will be...

Waltham Abbey, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The castle will give you an excellent idea of life a long time past. It's set a in rural Ireland by amazing woods and raging rivers. The current owners have done a amazing job in restoring the castle to it's original glory. I attended a wedding venue there and the service and food was of high quality. Would love to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAntoniou
Donna M, Receptionist at Belleek Castle, responded to this review

Hi SAntoniou, Thank you for a lovely review. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. We are located in Ballina and we are completely surrounded by beautiful woods and the lovely river Moy flows past the woodlands. The castle itself is wonderful, both the building and the fantastic treasures inside it. We would love to...

County Tyrone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are just home from spending an wonderful night in this magical castle. Warm, welcoming staff! Beautiful food, fabulous surrounding and a feeling of home! This castle is steeped in history and and the grounds are breathtaking, we can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lavender745
Donna M, Receptionist at Belleek Castle, responded to this review

Hi Lavender745, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We have a lot to offer here at the castle and I am happy to hear you got to see how magical a stay with us can be. I hope you got the chance to enjoy our guided tour of the castle/museum and a scenic walk through...

Westport, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed as a '2 Night Midweek Dine Retreat' as part of a midterm treat for my wife and child. We had a Blue Book voucher which was given as a gift. Firstly, we had a very pleasant time with the setting and ambience of the hotel living up to expectations in spite of the terrible weather. There were open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ciaran098
Donna M, Receptionist at Belleek Castle, responded to this review

Hi Ciaran, Thank you for taking time to post your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope it was a relaxing break for your family I am however sorry to hear that you had problems upon check out. Included in the package is a standard room so the additional charge...

Claremorris, Ireland
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Set of to this venue after reading various comment posted with trip advisor. We used the excuse of hubbies birthday to treat ourselves. As we live in Ireland it was a relatively short drive, just over a an hour to reach the Castle. Set in acres of ancient woods and almost beside the premier salmon river Moy, it was well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carolecos21
Donna M, Receptionist at Belleek Castle, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Castle and i do hope you will be able to come for another visit again soon. Here at the Castle our first priority is to make sure all our guests are made feel welcome and looked after. We...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Was at a wedding here last week and it was a top class venue. Lovely surroundings to have a wedding in and the food was fabulous. If in the area again I would love to stay here. The staff were very friendly also. Highly recommend as a wedding venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
Donna M, Receptionist at Belleek Castle, responded to this review

Hi Martin, Thank you for such a lovely review. We love hosting weddings here at the castle, it is always a pleasure. We try our best to make everyones experience a memorable one. We would be delighted to welcome you back to stay with us at another point. If you would like information on special deals we have running at...

396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballina
8.2 km away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
992 reviews
0.7 km away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,244 reviews
2.4 km away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Great National Hotel Ballina
1.9 km away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
551 reviews
8.8 km away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Belleek Castle Restaurant
Belleek Castle Restaurant
Cuisines: Irish, European, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Belleek Castle....... an iconic Irish Country House, restaurant (AA 2 Rosettes), hotel and spectacular wedding venue…Belleek is unpretentious, cosy and friendly, rich in decor and antiquities, with open log fires to warm your steps back through this cultural adventure.Enjoy a contemporary dinner, with generous portions, in our unique light panelled dining room. We have developed a new food philosophy. Our spirit is to search for more “Depth of Flavour”, exercising both classic and imaginative cooking techniques. We use seasonal ingredients and produce, selected from the land, sea and air of Mayo, and combine these with the traditions of the Castle.However, our signature dish is a Castle classic, the "Drunken Bullock", a filet steak flambéed at the table and served flaming from a sword, adding theatre to succulent steak. Hand made oak tables, eclectic romantic music, lit by candlelight, with charming attention and delicious food.“One of the most atmospheric and delightful dining experiences in Ireland”, Bill Gooch, Virginia Beach.Guests may enjoy a private viewing of the Castle museum by appointment. Belleek Castle hosts The Marshall Doran Collection, the finest collection of mediaeval armour and Jurassic fossils in Ireland. How many times have I heard? “Oh my God!” or “Oh Gosh!”Belleek Castle... Unique, intimate and magical. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belleek Castle

Address: Belleek Woods, Ballina, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Ballina
Price Range: €118 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belleek Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Belleek Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleek Castle Hotel Ballina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belleek Castle staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Belleek Castle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All eleven rooms are individual, some have four poster beds..”
 of 5 bubbles Carolecos21, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the corner rooms seems to have the four-poster beds”
 of 5 bubbles 858dariap, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 8 lovely”
 of 5 bubbles strokestown98, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a four poster bed.”
  • Beautiful room and bed.
 of 5 bubbles S4578AFmartinb, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms seem to really good”
 of 5 bubbles MaryB37, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5