We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Station Road Pontoon Road, Foxford F26 D270 Ireland
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Foxford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Foxford Lodge is situated on the outskirts of Foxford. There are six well appointed rooms, comfortable orthopaedic beds, free to air satellite TV, en-suite rooms and one Single room with a private Bathroom.Our breakfast menu is seemingly taking on a celebrity status on Tripadvisor with excellent reviews. We'll let the menu speak for itself when you get here.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Special diet menus
Fishing
Karaoke
Babysitting
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Secured parking
Wifi
Shared lounge / TV area
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
147Reviews2Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 141
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
judgephillips wrote a review Jun 2017
n.ireland16 contributions12 helpful votes
Stayed here for the fishing hospitality was outstanding and the place is spotless clean and comfortable. Many thanks to Brigid and Harry for making us welcome would definitely recommend staying here. From dougie and tony. See you soon
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry F, Owner at Foxford Lodge
Responded 18 Jun 2017
Thank you for the very kind review, you both were a pleasure to look after. Harry
Read more
Alice K wrote a review May 2017
1 contribution
the owners Harry & Bridget were brilliant so friendly the food was excellent with great choices for breakfast especially the "Foxford special " what a breakfast with homemade breads, these two people where amazing hosts bedrooms where spotless and so so comfortable great night's sleep, we also took a water painting class provided by Harry great night had by all, I could go on and on brilliant really recommend the lodge or the guesthouse, get down there !!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry F, Owner at Foxford Lodge
Responded 31 May 2017
Thank you for the great review, your group were a joy to look after. I think people forget that it is as important for the hosts to enjoy their guests as much as the guests enjoying their stay. Harry
Read more
Steve M wrote a review May 2017
Warrenton, Virginia36 contributions41 helpful votes
We only stayed one night with Bridget and Harry as we were just passing through. They are a very pleasant couple who run a very welcoming B&B. If we had more time in the area, we would have definitely stayed there. Harry is a licensed fishing guide (gillie). Had we known in advance, it would have been nice to engage his services for a day.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry F, Owner at Foxford Lodge
Responded 30 May 2017
Thank you for your very pleasant reading review, yes I would have enjoyed bringing you fishing on Lough Conn. Next time! Harry
Read more
MARY S wrote a review May 2017
Dublin, Ireland2 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed in Foxford Lodge last week and really enjoyed it. The hosts Bridget and Harry are so friendly and helpful. The accommodation is excellent and the breakfast so good......We would highly recommend it.......Mary and Johnny Dublin....
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry F, Owner at Foxford Lodge
Responded 23 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, its nice to know we are keeping up our standards and that our guests appreciate it enough to tell others. Again, Thank you. Harry
Read more
kitty0c wrote a review May 2017
Derry, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at the Foxford Lodge years ago with friends. Ever since, my husband and I have tried to recreate what we now call the "Foxford Standard Breakfast". So after 13 years of Sunday morning cooked breakfasts trying to recreate a Foxford breakfast we decided we'd head back here with our extended family for a break before my sister gets married. Foxford Lodge did not disappoint! The breakfast was exactly as we'd remembered - with the addition of the most beautiful homemade bread!! The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hosts Brigid and Harry are absolutely lovely and so welcoming. Did I mention the breakfast yet? ;) We also took part in a Murder Mystery game which as great craic. I'd recommend Foxford Lodge to anyone. We were so well looked after and all of our
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry F, Owner at Foxford Lodge
Responded 17 May 2017
Thank you for your Lovely review and your group was a joy to look after, enjoy the wedding and hopefully we will see you all in the future. Harry
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandWestern IrelandProvince of ConnachtCounty MayoFoxford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing