We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Station Road Pontoon Road, Foxford F26 D270 Ireland
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Foxford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Foxford Lodge is situated on the outskirts of Foxford. There are six well appointed rooms, comfortable orthopaedic beds, free to air satellite TV, en-suite rooms and one Single room with a private Bathroom.Our breakfast menu is seemingly taking on a celebrity status on Tripadvisor with excellent reviews. We'll let the menu speak for itself when you get here.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Special diet menus
Fishing
Karaoke
Babysitting
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Secured parking
Wifi
Shared lounge / TV area
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
147Reviews2Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 141
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Deirdre wrote a review Feb 2019
Ireland9 contributions11 helpful votes
Just back from the Foxford Lodge from my Cousins Hen weekend. What can i say.... Bridget and Harry made our stay so enjoyable and were there on hand for any advice or anything we needed. The breakfast was fantastic with Bridgets homemade brown bread and nothing was too much trouble to them both. The house is beautiful and we had full use of the sitting room, bedrooms, bathrooms etc... Harry and Bridget had the ice machine on for us and never let us run low on lemons for our drinks, milk, tea bags etc... The Murder Mystery was just fantastic....we all thoroughly enjoyed it and i think this was down to the fact that Ray made it so enjoyable for us all. He has a super sense of humor and kept us all buzzing with excitement. Even at the meal he was there to make sure everyone got
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry F, Owner at Foxford Lodge
Responded 6 Feb 2019
Thank you for your lovely review, we are all blushing here! Harry
Read more
bridget b wrote a review Aug 2018
13 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed for here one night there were nine of us doing a murder mystery. The rooms were comfortable, breakfast was absolutely delicious especially Bridgets homemade bread ❤. Hosts were pleasant and ensured everyone had a great stay. Ray the murder mystery guy was absolutely excellent. Overall would definitely recommend. Would like to come back for a weekend and do an art class in the adjoining art studio sometime.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry F, Owner at Foxford Lodge
Responded 29 Aug 2018
Thank you for your excellent concise review.
Read more
Amy T wrote a review Aug 2018
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
The whole weekend was fantastic! Harry & Bridget were the best hosts, couldn't have done more to make our weekend as good as it was. Ray who does the murder mystery was brilliant, everyone loved this part especially. The railway cottages were spotless and comfortable, breakfast was perfect. Would definitely recommend a weekend in Foxford!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry F, Owner at Foxford Lodge
Responded 8 Aug 2018
Thank you for your great review, it was our pleasure having such a wonderful group of people staying with us.
Read more
johdoherty wrote a review Jul 2018
County Kerry, Ireland21 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed here with my wife and two young children and loved every minute of it. Firstly it's a beautiful place with lovely nautical décor and then they had a little bowl of sweets that was a nice touch for us and the kids. The room was lovely and clean and we all had a good sleep. The breakfast was great. My wife had smoked salmon and brown bread and there was plenty of it. I had the French Toast and it was lovely. They made the kids this breakfast in the shape of a clowns face and the touches were great. There was also cereal and juice provided. The quality of the place was great but it was the atmosphere created by the owners and operators that made it that bit special for me. I hope to return again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry F, Owner at Foxford Lodge
Responded 8 Aug 2018
Thank you for your concise and well written review. Your family is a credit to you both as parents.
Read more
unateresa wrote a review Jun 2018
Western Ireland, Ireland1 contribution
Bridget and Harry couldn't do enough to make our large birthday party group feel welcome and at home. Facilities at Foxford Lodge were beautiful, food was fab, our rooms were spotless and very comfortable, and the location was perfect. Unfortunately, we were only staying for one night but we are already looking forward to another visit. Thank you so much for a lovely, memorable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry F, Owner at Foxford Lodge
Responded 4 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. It was our pleasure having you all here. Hope to see you soon.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandWestern IrelandProvince of ConnachtCounty MayoFoxford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing