We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Liston Family Bed and Breakfast

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#30 of 55 B&Bs in Dingle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Jill and family welcome you to our spacious and comfortable home in the heart of the Dingle peninsula with commanding views of Mount Brandon; Irelands second highest mountain, and Mount Eagle, with Dingle harbour in the distance, so a good nights sleep is guaranteed! Our three large bedrooms have spacious en-suite bathrooms, Central Heating, Pine beds with orthopedic mattresses, clock radios; hairdryers; TV/DVD and electric blankets. Tea/Coffee/hot chocolate/herbal tea making facilities for all rooms, FREE WiFi and FREE safe private car parking. Members of Failte Ireland the Irish Tourist Board and dingle-peninsula I am also on the 'Dingle App' on your phone! We are an animal free house and have special duvet and pillow protectors for people with allergies.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
102Reviews0Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 12
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Lorry4 wrote a review Jun 2022
Dublin4 contributions3 helpful votes
Owner entered my room when I was out to turn of TV walls are that paper thin that you can hear everything no peace and quiet no chance of lie in as owner up early morning banging pots pans in kitchen literally next door to the room waiting for guests leave so she can enter room she also opened my windows left them open room cold when I returned no hot water when I went have a shower heating not on bathroom very small and pokey no room anywhere put toiletries even toilet paper was like sand paper nothing comfortable about this stay and I have stayed in alot bnbs perhaps other rooms had a bit peace and privacy definitely don't stay in this room as you will regret it. Dingle lovely place lots other accommodation options hostel across road from this place million times better fraction of the price !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
JeevesBertie wrote a review Oct 2019
Napa, California717 contributions111 helpful votes
Jill greeted us as we drove up to her B&B making us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Our room was comfy and warm. Jill knows so much about the area and can give you suggestions about what to do. We were in town for the Dingle food festival, and we had a wonderful time going to that. Jill offers a delicious cooked to order breakfast for all of her guests, and we were able to sit in her sunroom that looks out to her garden while we had our morning breakfast. There is parking right in front of her B&B, and it’s close enough to town if you want to walk.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Aisling O'H wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
I stayed with my fiance the August Bank Holiday weekend, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Jill was very friendly, and knowledgeable of the area. We arrived in the evening after hiking Brandon, and had such a lovely and warm shower - the perfect thing we needed! Breakfast is freshly made to order by Jill, and is nicer than any hotel breakfast I've had. I received my own french press of coffee - need I say more! Jill made delicious chia seed scones, which I could have eaten hundreds of. Our room was very modern, cosy and bright. I would recommend this, and would book again should we be back in Dingle. The B&B is a walkable distance to town, but I would recommend using a torch on your phone for extra visibility should it be dark.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from sunshinekerry, Owner at The Liston Family Bed and Breakfast
Responded 25 Sept 2019
Thank you Aisling and Colm for your wonderful review. I only saw it today! I usually get an email from TripAdvisor when there is a new comment but I didn't get one this time. Your wonderful comments are very much appreciated as I know how busy people are. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay in Dingle and it would be a pleasure to have you both to stay again sometime. Contact me direct next time. (0873118418). I'm looking forward to the "Food Festival" in just over a weeks time. I tend to close then for the season but if the weather is good I may open again. I've been to MASK for Dinner since you were there celebrating your Dads birthday. I loved it and hope to get there again before everything shuts down for the season. Thank you so much again for your wonderful comments. It is so nice to be appreciated sometimes. Sincerely, Jill
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Melc1218 wrote a review Jul 2019
Long Island, New York7 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I stayed here last summer and it was such a lovely experience. Jill was a delight and had so many recommendations for us. The b&b was clean and charming and Jill made a delicious breakfast. Not to mention that the view of the countryside from our room was beautiful. If we ever are fortunate enough to come back to Ireland and Dingle, we will most definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from sunshinekerry, Owner at The Liston Family Bed and Breakfast
Responded 23 Jul 2019
It is so lovely to get a review from Guests that still remember me for all the good reasons suggested AND a year later. It is difficult for me to remember you 11 months later but if your name is Melissa and Brendan Cruz then we are on the same page. You were here for the Dingle Races!! I hope I have the right persons. Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is much appreciated as it all takes time and a good memory to remember where you stayed during your vacation in Ireland. dinglebednights(AT)eircom.net if you'd like to get in touch. Sincerely, Jill
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amy W wrote a review Jul 2019
Salmon Arm, Canada8 contributions1 helpful vote
Staying with Jill at the Liston Family B&B was the perfect decision. She is full of recommendations and tips to get the most out of your visit to Dingle. The room was spotless and quiet and the Austrian Bircher for breakfast was divine! Thanks so much for your warm hospitality, Jill. ♥️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from sunshinekerry, Owner at The Liston Family Bed and Breakfast
Responded 8 Jul 2019
🥰 aww Amy and David Thank you 😊 so much for your wonderful review. It is very much appreciated. You did keep your promise lol. It was a pleasure having you both to stay in my home but all too short. You are lovely people and I miss your company now. Say hi to Kaiga for me please. Sincerely Jill +353873118418 Cell/Mobile
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Patricia M wrote a review Jun 2019
Ormstown, Canada167 contributions53 helpful votes
We were two aunts and two nieces who stayed with Jill overnight. What a lovely B and B. Jill made us most welcome and answered all our questions. Her advice about driving the Dingle Peninsula was spot on! Our rooms were neat and tidy. The beds were comfy and we all had a great night’s sleep. Being out in the country, it was nice and quiet. Lots of hot water for the shower in the morning, which is always nice. Jill’s breakfast was wonderful. I opted for the porridge with bananas and honey. So yummy! The others all had the full Irish and enjoyed theirs as well. Jill is great to chat with and a real Irish hostess. The B and B is situated not far out of town and easy to find. All in all a wonderful experience!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from sunshinekerry, Owner at The Liston Family Bed and Breakfast
Responded 13 Jun 2019
WOW Patricia you remembered and you DID write a review just like you said you would. Thank you so much. It is much appreciated. It was a pleasure having all four of you to stay here and I hope you get to return again some day and stay a little longer. It was great chatting to you all. I hope you enjoyed the Dingle Peninsula and the rest of your holiday in Ireland 🇮🇪. Sincerely, Jill Liston
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MRG_0113 wrote a review Aug 2018
Arnhem, The Netherlands5 contributions2 helpful votes
We had such a wonderful time at Jill’s place! She is the most friendly, helpful and joyous host we have met on our trip so far. Be sure to ask her about her hobbies and her lawnmower :) Also, the room was perfect, the breakfast was superb (pick the banana & bircher from the 10+ choices!) and the house itself is conveniently located a mile outside the city center (very quiet, and an easy walk back from the pub). Needles to say we highly recommend this B&B!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from sunshinekerry, Owner at The Liston Family Bed and Breakfast
Responded 27 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of both my home and myself. It is very much appreciated. So glad you enjoyed my healthy option of Bircher, fried banana and honey for breakfast. Let me know how you get on making it at home. Thank you both for the wonderful chats and banter during your stay and for the great info on DG1 Osmo which was a new gadget to add to my knowledge and perhaps list when I do more research!! I hope you both return again some day in the meantime send your friends and family instead!! lol. Jill P.S. The crazy lawnmower hasn’t arrived yet but should be a talking point next year!! You’ll have to visit to see for yourself!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Suz K wrote a review Jun 2018
Largo, Florida22 contributions7 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay at Jill's B&B here in Dingle. She is a wonderful conversationalist and we enjoyed our long talks with her! The house, rooms and en suite bathrooms are very clean and comfortable, just what one would hope. It's a pleasant walk into town from the B&B, but quite dark if you are walking at night (ask Jill for a flashlight). It was a busy weekend when we visited, so parking was tough in town. Walking was our best option. Great little town to walk around! Jill fed us each morning with a wonderful breakfast. It was a great start to our day. She made sure we were not in need of anything. We were given directions for things to see and things not to miss. This was our second trip to Dingle (and to the whole island), so we knew of most of the things we wanted to see again and to share with my brother and his wife, who had never been. Jill was definitely a help in that respect. We stayed at Jill's 3 nights. This was the perfect amount of time to see the Dingle Peninsula in full and also parts of Killarney National Park. Don't miss Connor Pass! Try Liston Family B&B, you won't be disappointed. Sorry for the late review, Jill! I'm still catching up from our trip!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from sunshinekerry, Owner at The Liston Family Bed and Breakfast
Responded 15 Jun 2018
Hi Susan, Thank you so much for your lovely comments and going to all that trouble to leave such a wonderful review. It is much appreciated as I do realise it's not easy when you return home to find the time or to remember each place you've stayed in. It was such a pleasure having all four of you staying and I do hope you come back for a third visit to Ireland and Dingle in particular sometime in the future. There is so much to see here on the Dingle Peninsula. You did manage to fit quite a lot in during your three days here and it was a start having been here before and remembering the Peninsula so well. Parking is always difficult during the summer months but we are getting a new road which will bypass the centre of town and hopefully alleviate the traffic in time. It won't be ready this year. We are also getting a little more parking spaces in Green Street which will help a little but not much? It's a problem that is being addressed. I am just glad to be living a little outside the town with free, safe, off the road parking for all my guests AND a quiet nights sleep guaranteed for all! lol! Sincerely, Jill
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alejandra B wrote a review Apr 2018
El Salitre, Colombia10 contributions1 helpful vote
Jill is a great host, the room on the second floor has a beautiful view, perfect to relax and enjoy the holidays around the Dingle peninsula. Jill also gave us good advice for the local and touristic places and we loved the breakfast !!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from sunshinekerry, Owner at The Liston Family Bed and Breakfast
Responded 5 Apr 2018
Thank you Alejandra for your lovely review. It is much appreciated and my FIRST for 2018. It was a pleasure having you both stay in my home and I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Ireland!! Sincerely, Jill
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
327ravenwoman wrote a review Oct 2017
Oak Harbor, Washington2 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband & I, plus another couple stayed at The Liston Family Bed & Breakfast for a week in September. We had a great time--good breakfasts, a wonderful location near town with beautiful views out to the countryside. Jill is a very out going and friendly host who took time over breakfast to talk with us about Dingle. Her rooms are clean and comfortable. Jill gave us good advice on local hikes and restaurants. Dingle is a very interesting city and Liston Family B & B is the place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: best views are on the 2nd floor---looking out to beautiful countryside
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from sunshinekerry, Owner at The Liston Family Bed and Breakfast
Responded 12 Oct 2017
Thank you Pat and Dick for your wonderful Review. It is much appreciated and thank you for going to all this trouble on your return from your wonderful stay in Ireland. You inspired me every day with your daily activities planned well in advance each day. The weather wasn't very kind for you all most days but this didn't prevent you hiking the Dingle Peninsula each day. My best regards to Bill and Bessann and I still have fun memories of you all and remembering breakfast orders each day!! I'm even still good with names too! lol! Sincerely, Jill 00353873118418 Cell/Mobile
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dingle area.
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty KerryDingle PeninsulaDingle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE LISTON FAMILY BED AND BREAKFAST - B&B Reviews & Price Comparison (Dingle, Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Liston Family Bed and Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to The Liston Family Bed and Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Kingdom Falconry - Dingle (1.0 km), Dingle Crystal (0.6 km), and Siopa Ceoil An Daingin - Dingle Music Shop (1.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Liston Family Bed and Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at The Liston Family Bed and Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Liston Family Bed and Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Liston Family Bed and Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bean in Dingle, Kool Scoops of Dingle, and Land To Sea.
Are there any historical sites close to The Liston Family Bed and Breakfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St James' Church Dingle Folk Concerts (1.8 km), Scanlon's Pet Farm (1.5 km), and Ballyavenooragh (1.8 km).
Is The Liston Family Bed and Breakfast accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.