We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lantern Townhouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lantern Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lantern Townhouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Charming, clean bed and breakfast in the heart of Dingle. Ann Marie was a great host and breakfast was delicious! It could be noisy being in the center of town, but you have the advantage of walking everywhere. Great restaurant next door for dinner.

Thank Jeanne303
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed one night, we were attending a wedding nearby. This b & b is ideally located in the town centre, with free parking (always a plus!), very comfy beds, large modern bathroom, but best of all, EXCELLENT waffles for breakfast! Forget the full Irish - with these, some fresh fruit and a little maple syrup, you'll be set for the...

Thank Anne M
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Good: Clean Comfy Bed Great shower but tray was blocked Bad: No Toiletries!! Though the staff did give us a bottle of shower gel when we asked for some. Threadbare Towels Wardrobe locked so nowhere to hang clothes. No Parking Worst breakfast ever in an Irish B&B. Had poached eggs with salmon but really surprised they didn't have an Irish...

1Thank iccna
LanternDingle, Owner at The Lantern Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly, we are sorry that our service did not live up to your expectations. We always strive to provide the best service possible and we pride ourselves on the many compliments we receive regarding same. Regrettably we were unaware at the time of your stay that the shower in your room had not been draining efficiently, though the...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 June 2016

You could not ask for a better place to stay in Dingle. The B&B is right in the middle of town, easy walking distance to a number of pubs, shops and the beautiful shoreline. Parking is easily available nearby (and free). Rooms are very comfortable and quiet, and the place is newly updated and extremely clean. We've stayed at many...

2Thank Knox_TN_Trav
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Very reasonable rate, room very clean but located at very top of guesthouse - had to go up about 5 flights of stairs to get to our room. As our room was the top floor, the bathroom was located just outside the room and not an en suite in the room which was quite awkward as i am 6 months...

1Thank ky23c
Reviewed 9 May 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here on a romantic weekend away. It was a lovely place to relax after a fun day exploring Dingle. Our room was lovely, comfy, and clean. Dingle is not a large town but we were very central. There are lots of stairs so be sure to request a ground floor room if stairs are an...

Thank TravelShark88
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Very reasonably priced, great location, helpful staff, delicious breakfast, comfy bed, super clean room and amazing shower. I highly recommend this guest house and will definitely stay here again when next in Dingle.

Thank Tillydillon
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Highly recommend this Townhouse/B&B - it was so very reasonable & didnt disappoint. We shared 2 rooms at the top of place, so just be aware of plenty of stairs. Rooms were fab / clean - great shower in the bathroom.. If i have to say anything PLEASE O PLEASE PUT MORE MIRRORS IN THE ROOMS... trying to share a...

Thank KillowenCork
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

This is a great value guesthouse located on Dingle 's main street. Rooms were good sized, had a comfortable bed and an excellent shower. Stairs to upstairs bedrooms were narrow, and may be difficult for some to navigate. Breakfast was good. Very much enjoyed our stay here

Thank roseoconnorryan
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight for one night, receptionist very nice and welcoming , the room compact and once we turned on the radiator it warms up nicely, slept well and then went to breakfast . Cereals, grapefruit and then an limited option of poached eggs with or without salmon , scrambled egg or Belgium waffles . One slice of toast and was...

1Thank Iris-eyes

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (61)
Dining (7)
Room/Suite (14)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
View from Room (3)
Bathroom (2)
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.1 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
710 reviews
0.4 km away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
416 reviews
0.9 km away
The Lighthouse B & B
The Lighthouse B & B
#7 of 78 in Dingle
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
O'Neills Bed and Breakfast
0.4 km away
Murphy's B & B
Murphy's B & B
#12 of 78 in Dingle
289 reviews
0.5 km away
Bambury's Guesthouse
Bambury's Guesthouse
#13 of 78 in Dingle
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lantern Townhouse Dingle is a warm, friendly and welcoming bed and breakfast in the heart of Dingle town. Our priority is to make you feel welcome and comfortable in a clean and cosy environment. We also provide a daily bed "make up" service. All rooms are en suite and tastefully decorated. We are happy to provide you with our local knowledge about Dingle and its environs! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lantern Townhouse

Address: The Lantern Townhouse Main Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Price Range: €82 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Lantern Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lantern Townhouse Hotel Dingle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lantern Townhouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Lantern Townhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good size for family/4 adults in one room!”
47lexiem, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The parking is free street parking, and there is no elevator.”
lorihansen, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Owners are excellent resource for local tips and sights.”
Knox_TN_Trav, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Think you can chose a room facing the back. I'm a light sleeper & the noise can be a little bothersome cause your central....”
KillowenCork, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in back if you're worried about noise...or up front for a view of the street!”
pippakay, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5