We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

An Capall Dubh

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
An Capall Dubh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of An Capall Dubh
 Click to rate
Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The accommodation is just off the Main Street in dingle only across the road from the the very popular dick macs pub. There are houses and a larger building with multiple rooms but we had a house. Everything we needed was there , house was very clean could not fault it at all. Location was excellant could not have asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tully00
patrick c, Owner at An Capall Dubh, responded to this review

Hello so glad you had a wonderful time with us . We hope you get back home safely and look forward to your return visit to us Mile baochas Helena

Limerick
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here with a group of ladies on a hen party and honestly I cannot praise the place high enough. It is just perfectly located in the middle of the beautiful Dingle town, within walking distance from everywhere, it's the most ideal accommodation for any group event like that. The owner is such a gentleman and couldn't have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delasa
patrick c, Owner at An Capall Dubh, responded to this review

Hello so thrilled you all had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure having such a wonderful group . We hope you enjoy the happy day from all of us here @ An Capall Dubh. Go mbeidh saol fada buan aige an beirt ata ag posadh le cabhair De . Mile baochas Helena

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rented a self catering house recently and we were blown away. From prime location in the centre of Dingle town to the most friendly and helpful host An Capall Dubh was the perfect getaway! The house was immaculate, perfectly equipped and suited us down to the ground! Only flaw was the wifi didn't work in the house which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thecountryspoon
patrick c, Owner at An Capall Dubh, responded to this review

Hello great to hear you enjoyed staying with us . Yes we were having difficulty in that area with our service provider if we had known at the time we could have let you up to bb area were you would have been sorted . Problem solved here we hope to see you all return soon. Mile baochas Helena

Fresno, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were lucky to stay here for 2 nights but really wish we had more time. Our breakfast was probably the best we had over 2 weeks in Ireland and Scotland, especially the delicious Irish bread. And the room was big and perfect. Hope to return to Dingle one day and stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cass4587
patrick c, Owner at An Capall Dubh, responded to this review

Hello we hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Eire and wish you safe travels home we look forward to seeing you again in Dingle Mile baochas Helena

Limerick
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this B&B / Self Catering complex weekend just past. Stayed on the Saturday night in the B&B Secton. Staff were extremely friendly whilst serving breakfast & extra portions were even provided & they even accommodated a few late comers. Only downside I found was the water pressure of the shower. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kieran L
patrick c, Owner at An Capall Dubh, responded to this review

Hi can't understand that you mention the water pressure in the shower as a downside to your stay with us at the Capall Dubh we purposely installed the highest pressured showers available on the market and since your review we have tested each of the showers and all are operating at the strongest possible pressure are you sure you had...

Reviewed 2 September 2016

This is a gem of a B&B in Dingle. It is immaculate and perfect, in every which way possible. Rooms are large, airy, and comfortable. The morning breakfast is one of the best you'll find anywhere. Lots of menu choices using the best ingredients, cooked by Helena. Patrick the proprietor was so very warm welcoming and gracious. chatting to him...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary O
patrick c, Owner at An Capall Dubh, responded to this review

Hello again sorry we thought our response had been sent on . We are pleaed that you enjoyed us in Dingle agus go chifimid aris sibh le cunamh De( we hope to see you again God willing) Mile baochas Helena

Reviewed 21 August 2016

My family and I have just spent 3 nights in the self catering house. House was very clean and couldn't be in a better location. Patrick the owner was also extremely helpful. A special mention for Dorans garage who went out of their way to fix up my car and get home. Will definitely be back. Liam Mullen .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam M
patrick c, Owner at An Capall Dubh, responded to this review

Hello sorry we thought we had sent on our response. So happy you enjoyed your stay and hope all are in good health go dti go mbualfaimid aris beanachtai libh Mike baochas Helena

Cork
Reviewed 13 August 2016

My wife, my son and I , stayed in 2 bed-roomed Self Catering accommodation at An Capall Dubh in August 2016 for 4 nights. The house we stayed in was spotless and had everything that we required. We had piping hot water. Fresh towels were provided on request. Wifi worked perfectly. An Capall Dubh is in a brilliant location. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe77Cork
patrick c, Owner at An Capall Dubh, responded to this review

Hello we apologise for not sending a response earlier , we hope all are well and hope to see you again in Dingle . Le gach dea gui Mile baochas Helena

Tahoe City, California
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I would highly recommend visiting this BnB. To start off they had private parking lot which was very useful as Dingle has very limited parking so this came in very handy. The rooms were secure, good sized and had fast good working wifi. The family who run it were very inviting, kind and were more than happy to answer any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul E
patrick c, Owner at An Capall Dubh, responded to this review

Hi thank you for staying with us @ An Capall Dubh we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you return to Dingle soon Mile Baochas Helena

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

My family and had just finished a 7 day long bike trip and we now didn't have a scheduled place to stay, since we love the ocean we decided to go to Dingle. An Capall Dubh was the first B&B we stopped to see was available so we didn't have our hopes to high. When we first walked into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1TravelBug2

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.2 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
727 reviews
0.7 km away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
0.2 km away
Barr Na Sraide Inn
Barr Na Sraide Inn
#34 of 75 in Dingle
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Murphy's B & B
Murphy's B & B
#12 of 75 in Dingle
291 reviews
0.3 km away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#9 of 75 in Dingle
339 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lantern Townhouse
The Lantern Townhouse
#23 of 75 in Dingle
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An Capall Dubh Bed and Breakfast and self-catering accommodation. An Capall Dubh features a range of accommodation to suit all types of visitor to Dingle including a family run bed & breakfast and self-catering holiday houses. All conveniently located, with private parking, in the centre of Dingle town. With instant access to amenities it is the perfect location to explore all the Dingle Peninsula has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about An Capall Dubh

Address: Green Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from An Capall Dubh staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from An Capall Dubh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room with skylight if possible... you may see the moon or stars at night.”
825arism, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Our first floor room was very nice. Plenty of parking. Enter from Green St between St Mary's Church and B&B”
septuagenerian_ed, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Downstairs may have been the better rooms, a little warmer feel in a cool weathered area (our friends had those while we had upstairs)”
CoriR, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“People passed our open windows on the way to the parking lot. You might opt for a second floor room for more privacy.”
NancyF588, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Away from the street- careful if taking an upstairs room in summer if its hot out- didn't need or notice A/C.”
Vrob555, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5