We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Dingle

Hillgrove Guesthouse

88 reviews
Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good27%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“hen party”(11 reviews)
“next morning”(9 reviews)
“hens stags”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (88)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hillgrove Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
27
22
13
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
22
13
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshen partynext morninghens stagsstayed herenice clean roomsresidents barparking on sitepowerful showerfew minutes walksingle bedbit datedtown centregood sizegreat showerlarge roomnight staystar hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Booked in advance. Wish we had'nt. It was more a backpackers hostel. Bed was very uncomfortable. We only chose this place because Dingle was basically booked out for July.The only good thing was our very friendly waitress at breakfast.More

Thank kathrynfbrown
Response from Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove GuesthouseResponded 11 August 2017

kathrynfbrown, Thank you for your review. We're disappointed to see that you didn't enjoy your time with us. Should you be in Dingle in the future, we'd appreciate the chance to show you we're not a backpackers' hostel but an established accommodation that prides itself...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Great heater for quickly drying my cycling clothes which had suffered 4 days of rain..Thankyou ireland....hehe. Brilliant Internet possibly the best I had on the trip. Powerful stable shower which was just what the doctor ordered for a tired ,cold and bedraggled cycle tourist. Cosy...More

Thank peterrM6374WL
Response from Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove GuesthouseResponded 11 August 2017

peterrM6374WL, Thank you for the good review. It's great to see you enjoyed your time with us, even though the weather wasn't on your side. I hope your trip home was a safe (and drier) experience. Until next time, take care. Kieran

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We spent one night at the Hillgrove in Dingle and we wish we had not. It was so bad! We had to pay in advance and now we know why. The room smelled bad, there were stains at the covers of the beds, the bathroom...More

Thank johannes w
Response from Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove GuesthouseResponded 11 August 2017

johannes w, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're saddened to see that you didn't enjoy your time with us, we really are. While we cannot control how much alcohol our residents consume in the town of Dingle, please...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed there overnight. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast next was great. Stephen was the one who really made our stay. He was so friendly and helpful. Will stay again if we ever back to dingle.

Thank killkennyE
Response from Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove GuesthouseResponded 11 August 2017

killkennyE Wow! Thank you for the full marks, it's made our day here. All the best, Kieran.

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Recently spent one night (a Friday) at the Hillgrove and only booked it as it was impossible to get accommodation in Dingle despite booking nearly 4 months ago! But I have to say I was more than delighted with it. It was for a friend’s...More

Thank bonniegirl08
Response from Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove GuesthouseResponded 11 August 2017

bonniegirl08, Thank you for the delightful review! Indeed, I remember your group, and I'm delighted to see you all enjoyed the prosecco. I've passed your kind words onto Stephen and he's still smiling. We're looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
balakauskasraimu2017
18 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ka H | Reviewed this property |
It's more like a hotel/motel than a b&b so I think that you should easily find the amount of rooms; however, we heard that they fill up on weekends. Your dates should be fine. I'd advise, as others, that you contact them... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Great for families!"
Read review
"Ask for a room with no more beds than a double!"
Read review
"Nightclub + parties so check out first."
Read review
"Ensure good ventilation beforehand"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite