We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Courtyard at Sheen Falls Country Club

Share
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Overview
Sheen Falls, Kenmare Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Suites
Kitchenette
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews(56)
Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
COTTONEYEDDJ
County Cork, Ireland
31299
Reviewed 26 Aug 2018via mobile
The courtyard at Sheen Falls is top class.Our stay here was wonderful.The accommodation is excellent.We stayed in number 7 and it was very comfortable with everything you needed for your stay.There is some lovely walks s few minuets from away.Kenmare town is less then 5 mins drive.We did found that restaurants and bars in kenmare were the most expensive we have come across in our travels around Ireland.
Thank COTTONEYEDDJ
Response from Valerie S, House Manager at The Courtyard at Sheen Falls Country Club
Responded 6 Sep 2018
Dear Guests Thank you for your kind review of the Courtyard Townhouses. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your house and that you explored the many lovely walks in the area. We do hope that a return visit will not be too long away. kind regards Jim O'Shea House Manager
Karnmalc
31
Reviewed 12 Aug 2018
The Sheen Falls Courtyard are certainly worth a trip to stay. They are magnificent and everything you could possibly need is in your very well appointed house. It is a very peaceful haven set not too far away from Kenmare. We had a wonderful stay there and Jim and all the staff could not have done enough for us. I would unreservedly give them 5 star rating as in my opinion they deserve it. The welcome pack is a very nice touch but you also in the house have plenty towels,washing up liquid, dishwasher,washing machine tablets, tea towels, tea coffee sugar salt pepper etc. So you really can arrive and have a cuppa or a glass of wine after your trip. I will certainly be back again.
Thank Karnmalc
Response from Valerie S, House Manager at The Courtyard at Sheen Falls Country Club
Responded 21 Aug 2018
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your very kind review of the Courtyard Townhouses. Its great to read that you enjoyed the tranquility of the estate and that the houses were clean, comfortable and suited your needs. We do hope that your proposed return visit will not be too long away. Kindest regards Jim O'Shea House Manager
Laura C
31
Reviewed 10 Aug 2018
Very modern and comfortable, great place for a big family loads of space. It had a great place for the kids to play out the back, playground and safe due to the big hill blocking the road. The little treats when arriving made the place that more special. It is out of the hustle and bustle of Kenmare, but not too far to go in a taxi to enjoy the music and the different pubs.
Thank Laura C
Response from Valerie S, House Manager at The Courtyard at Sheen Falls Country Club
Responded 21 Aug 2018
Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind review of the Courtyard Townhouses. We are delighted that you enjoyed the houses as well as the grounds of the estate here - Our playground and safe playing area for children has always proved very popular! We do hope you will return to enjoy the delights of Kenmare again soon. Kind regards Jim O'Shea House Manager
bendee23
Shannon, Ireland
224
Reviewed 9 Aug 2018via mobile
The accommodation was spacious and very clean. Nice touches on arrival such as bread, milk, chocolates and a bottle of wine. Great place to stay if you are touring Kerry and Cork. Bit of a walk out of town but there is a great taxi service. Playing area for the kids.
Thank bendee23
Response from Valerie S, House Manager at The Courtyard at Sheen Falls Country Club
Responded 21 Aug 2018
Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind review of the Courtyard Townhouses. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.and do hope you will consider a return visit very soon. Kind regards Jim O'Shea House Manager
Stewross
Dublin, Ireland
4822
Reviewed 4 Aug 2018via mobile
The courtyard houses ‘do what they say on the tin’ , nothing more nothing less. No great views but House was immaculately clean and tidy on arrival with some nice touches ,bottle of wine , chocolates... We all felt the decor was a bit tired . Two of the three showers had problems as did some of the blinds. Be warned you can’t check in till 4.00 but extraordinarily you have to check out by 10.00 ..No Negotiation.....
Having stayed in numerous places in Kenmare The Courtyard is certainly not the worst value but equally not the best value. But could be good value for a large family
Thank Stewross
Response from Valerie S, House Manager at The Courtyard at Sheen Falls Country Club
Responded 21 Aug 2018
Dear Guests, Thank you for providing a review of your stay in the Courtyard Townhouses. We're really glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were pleased with the cleanliness and general aspect of the property. We were sorry however to read of your difficulties experienced with the showers and blinds. We are always happy to allow guests into the houses earlier than 4:00pm if ready, although do request a 10:00am check out so as to be able to clean and turn around, to a high standard, for new arrivals. We do hope you will consider staying with us again should you return to Kenmare soon. Kind regards Jim O'Shea House Manager
PreviousNext
12345612
About
Description
The Courtyard at Sheen Falls comprises twenty luxury townhouse-style holiday homes alongside the five star Sheen Falls Lodge Estate in Kenmare, Co. Kerry. These modern holiday homes each have 3 bedrooms and can More comfortably accommodate up to 5 people. There is one large master double bedroom with en suite bathroom, another bedroom that can be made up as either a double or a twin bedroom. In addition there is a third bedroom with a single bed. The main bathroom is located upstairs as are all the bedrooms. Please note that each house is set as a double, twin and single as standard. The kitchen is fully fitted and has a gas hob and oven. The sitting room is bright and spacious and is luxuriously finished with high quality furnishings. While guests of The Courtyard are welcome to use the bar and restaurant at Sheen Falls Lodge Hotel, the leisure facilities and swimming pool are at the discretion of hotel management, subject to availability and charge for use is paid directly at the hotel. Relish the freedom to enjoy the authentic woodland, meandering Sheen River and heather-covered mountains of the 300-acre private Estate on which Sheen Falls Lodge is superbly located. Attune yourself to the refreshing river-side walks, entwining forest pathways, glistening waterfalls and a sensation of peace that, in essence, is unique to Sheen Falls Lodge. The Estate, cradled between the Caha Mountains and the Kenmare Bay, hosts a multitude of historic tales. Kenmare lies approximately 30 minutes drive from a host of sandy beaches and it has a very pretty harbour from where you can swim, fish or take a trip on the "Seafari Cruise" to view the wildlife in the area. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$111 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$111 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Sheen Falls Lodge
1,132 reviews
.22 km away
Park Hotel Kenmare
888 reviews
1.30 km away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
305 reviews
1.44 km away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
294 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 57 nearby restaurants
The Mews Kenmare
501 reviews
1.51 km away
No 35
835 reviews
1.47 km away
Mick and Jimmys
611 reviews
1.51 km away
Packie's
750 reviews
1.52 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 64 nearby attractions
Norman McCloskey Photography
49 reviews
1.58 km away
Go Sneem
8 reviews
1.57 km away
Kenmare Public Library
8 reviews
1.35 km away
Carnegie Arts Centre
11 reviews
1.44 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ShellyHealy
15 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cazdill | Reviewed this property |
Hello, Sorry for the delay, yes the house has plenty of towels..
0
Votes
Barry D
15 August 2016|
Answer
Response from GleneagleGroup | Property representative |
Thank you for your email. There is no access to the Sheen Falls Lodge Hotel leisure facilities. The Restaurant and Bar is subject to availability, prior booking is essential.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had no 13 which accommodates 8 people v comfortably"
historyd
16 Sep 2017
Read review
"Apartment 7 had a lovely and large balcony and was at the end of the row and felt very spacious."
clares735
9 Jul 2016
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing