We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Dromquinna Manor

    Templenoe, Kenmare, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KenmareSee available hotels in Kenmare
    Traveller (73)
    Dining (7)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good15%
    • Average8%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    Offers from Dromquinna Manor
    Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
    1,225 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
     
    Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
    255 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
     
    The Europe Hotel & Resort
    2,272 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Fossa
     
    Brook Lane Hotel
    934 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (142)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 141 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed three nights over the BH weekend- It was fab. Bed was really comfy & the place was spotless. I was very worried about the toilet areas but I need not have been. Breakfast was served in a basket left outside the tent each...More

    Thank dryan22017
    Response from Harvey G, General Manager at Dromquinna ManorResponded 1 week ago

    Many thanks for the review and delighted you enjoyed all. It was indeed a very wet weekend so all the better that you enjoyed it. Thanks again.

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Stayed in the luxury camper van area. Excellent facilities toilets and showers spotless. Barbecue area which is covered, kitchen, laundry room and wash up facilities.. The Boathouse restaurant is excellent and good quality food...

    Thank patricia B
    Response from Harvey G, General Manager at Dromquinna ManorResponded 1 week ago

    Many thanks Patricia for posting. It was a busy weekend with Live on the Pier on Monday which I hope you stayed for. Hope to see you again. Happy travels,

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Nice location, great tents and lovely comfy beds and bedding however it's not worth the cost. I'm glad we gave it a try but I won't be back and I wouldn't recommend it to others. We booked for two nights on 16th and 17th July...More

    Thank ivan_lynch
    Response from Harvey G, General Manager at Dromquinna ManorResponded 2 weeks ago

    Many thanks for your review and sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us fully. You have raised many points which are not what we strive to provide. We apologise for this and are disappointed we slipped on some things. There are also points...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    What a wonderful day! The sun shone, it was warm and the humanist ceremony on the lawn was just the ticket. The food was excellent, the staff were fantastic (despite being annoyed from time to time to bring more wine!) and the overall ambience was...More

    Thank Noel M
    Response from Harvey G, General Manager at Dromquinna ManorResponded 2 weeks ago

    Many thanks Noel for your very nice review. I am delighted you enjoyed all and found the time to post on TA. It is a lovely property and the package is very comprehensive but simple. A bride has many things to organise so we try...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We came for a light lunch and were treated excellently , food was fab and staff could not have been nicer. Well done to all at Dromquinna Manor. What a lovely place to spend an evening. Thanks to James and his staff.

    Thank nial o
    Response from Harvey G, General Manager at Dromquinna ManorResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Nial it is always nice to receive a good review but nicer when the team are mentioned by name. Thank you and hope to welcome you again.

    Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
    1,225 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
     
    Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
    255 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
     
    The Europe Hotel & Resort
    2,272 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Fossa
     
    Brook Lane Hotel
    934 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Kerry >
    • Kenmare
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (73)
    Dining (7)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (83)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Brook Lane Hotel
    934 reviews
    3.82 km away
     
    Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
    1,225 reviews
    3.77 km away
     
    The Europe Hotel & Resort
    2,272 reviews
    22.35 km away
     
    Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
    255 reviews
    4.19 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Mews Kenmare
    380 reviews
    4.18 km away
    Mick and Jimmys
    409 reviews
    4.17 km away
    Packie's
    627 reviews
    4.17 km away
    Davitts Restaurant
    436 reviews
    4.19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Stone Circle
    458 reviews
    3.90 km away
    Norman McCloskey Photography
    40 reviews
    4.24 km away
    Star Outdoors Adventure Centre
    138 reviews
    2.93 km away
    Cromwell's Bridge
    104 reviews
    4.12 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Dromquinna Manor staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "9 or 12 Stunning views."
    Read review
    "Book early in peak season as only 16 Pitches for RV's"
    Read review
    "We were in a motorhome so did not book a hotel room"
    Read review
    "There is no accommodation as such, apart from 'Glamping' in the summer season"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing