We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Court Holiday Units

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Court Holiday Units
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Paradise Court Holiday Units
 Click to rate
Bournemouth
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This accommodation is perfect for anyone travelling and wanting good cooking facilities, the room cannot be faulted, it was immaculately clean and had everything cooking implement you could require and with Coles over the road it was convenient. The BBQ facilities weren't great as there was only a solar light to cook by so we couldn't see what we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FunkyMarshmallow
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner, paid online before arrival. On arrival i was asked to leave a $100 deposit on my card, now i would understand that if they had a mini bar, room service or other services that hotels offer, this place doesn't. They are self contained units with cooking facilities. The units themselves were good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philsgonemissing
Yeppoon, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We arrived at Paradise Court two days before Christmas to be greeted by FIRST names by a lovely happy Lady who gave us the most lovely warm welcome to Airlie Beach.. When we had checked in we went straight to our accommodation. We were actually very very surprised at the place as it wasn't expensive at all. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royhaydnjohn
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed here for two nights, welcome reception from host when I arrived who explained various things for my stay which was good. The room was ok - it was tired, old a/c which was very noisy and I couldn't sleep because of the noise so turned it off. Funky smell from Shower area but I can handle that, however the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Al_T63
Paul A, Manager at Paradise Court Holiday Units, responded to this review

Hi Alan, Thanks for your feedback. I remember you well and your story is dramatically different to how I remember it. We always try to accommodate early arrivals or late check-outs as the situation dictates. Here are the facts: We had return elderly guests booking into your room, they requested an early check-in to which we agreed as we had...

Sydney
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Initially booked in for 2 nights, just looking for somewhere "cheap" to stay a few nights & break my trip up to Cairns. When I arrived I didn't really know what to expect, but to my surprise the motel unit (# 7), was large and contained a comfy queen size bed, a great kitchenette and a spacious 3-way bathroom. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We stayed just overnight on our way from Cairns to Sydney, the service was superb, easy to make a booking and collect the keys of the room. The room was in perfect condition, clean, fresh and very comfortable. The only bad thing is that we only stayed for one night. Will definitely come back to enjoy the beauty of Airlie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ealwyn
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Room was good, price was right & staff very good. I would recommend. It was very quite & clean. Not far from shops which are just across the road & short walk to beach. Manager helped by renting out room when I had to leave a day early & gave a refund, thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imperial1961
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

The people that run this place were very rude. They entered the room while we were not there so we were worried about our property then on day of leaving they were not opening on time so we knocked on the door and were met with very rude attitude and keys snatched

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna H
Paul A, Manager at Paradise Court Holiday Units, responded to this review

My wife being bellowed at by a large man with arms crossed leaning over the reception counter (your partner) “Someone’s been in our room, don’t go in our room as we don’t want you to steal our things” is extremely rude! Never mind the fact that we advise guests with at least 4 notifications, one of them verbally, that as...

Dapto, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Arrived after travelling all day from Port Douglas & just needing a place for the night called in to see if we could get a room. We were greeted very warmly even though the office was about to close. The room had older decore but was spacious, comfortable & so clean.....Thankyou.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Paul A, Manager at Paradise Court Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, yes we do try hard to keep the rooms very clean, we love to hear your appreciation. Pity you couldn't enjoy the glorious and picturesque Whitsundays for longer...maybe next time instead of Port Douglas, after all, The Whitsundays is more beautiful...ha ha...all the best and regards.

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights and found it was generally fantastic. Our apartment was comfortable, with a TV and full kitchen facilities. The pool area is perfect and there's a shopping centre directly opposite so you can visit a big Cole's supermarket for your groceries and stop at Banjo's for a beer on your way back. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan W
Paul A, Manager at Paradise Court Holiday Units, responded to this review

Hi Jordan, Thank you so much for your feedback, hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannonvale
2.7 km away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
342 reviews
2.3 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
3.3 km away
Island Gateway Holiday Park
Island Gateway Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
2.4 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,065 reviews
4.2 km away
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise Court are perfectly located in the heart of the Whitsundays and provide comfortable, motel or fully self contained holiday units that are only minutes away from Cannonvale beach, Whitsunday Shopping Centre, Abel Point Marina and Airlie Beach. This official 3 Star accommodation is open plan and spacious in design, with each room located on the ground floor for easy access. Each room is meticulously clean, contains queen bedding, FREE access to WiFi, work desk, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, air conditioning, ceiling fans and en-suite bathroom. Self contained rooms have a fully equipped kitchenette (microwave, fridge, hotplate, electric frypan, toaster, cutlery, crockery etc.). Enjoy our in-ground saltwater pool and free BBQ facilities and there is complimentary secure parking available in front of each room. Our Resident Manager will happily assist with all your tour inquiries and provide local information to ensure your stay in the Whitsundays is a happy and memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Court Holiday Units

Address: 181 - 183 Shute Harbour Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Price Range: €48 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Court Holiday Units 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Court Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Court Holiday Units staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Paradise Court Holiday Units staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't ask for a late checkout !”
Al_T63, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Units 1 to 7 seem to be of a similar layout, Unit 8 perhaps not as large.”
billw563, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are extra clean and comfortable.”
ealwyn, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ground floor, small motel only a few rooms, at times some traffic noise but did not upset us.”
kayem2014, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
“All rooms similar. Plenty of free parking.”
RossF331, 1 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5