We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bush Village Budget Cabins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bush Village Budget Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bush Village Budget Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2016

To be fair, I am unable to rate this accommodation as I didn't get a chance to stay there. Our boat engine broke down and we had to cancel our plans just prior to Christmas. Bryan, the proprietor was very understanding and stated he was able to refund the full amount, minus a $22 admin fee, he stated he would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spygurl007
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

This review is very confusing as you have not stayed with us at Bush Village and your complaint is with Paypal.We use Paypal as a payment gateway for bookings through our website as does millions of businesses throughout the World.I suggest if you had followed the instuctions from Paypal when we arranged your refund,you would have received your refund with...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

On arrival we where meet by a guy called Bryan who was a little stand offish that we arrived a little early. He was clearly busy so we waited until he was ready to assist us. Our room had everything we needed. It was clean, affordable and quite. The only thing that would have made things easy was that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Guests arriving early is difficult when we are busy as we need to wait for guests to check out and then service the cabins. I'm sure this is the same procedure everywhere.We are always very busy in the mornings as we are getting cabins ready and we do get our guests to their cabins as quickly as we can,and normally...

Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

For the price you can't go wrong with this place. Nice big shower and good working air conditioning and pretty close to airlie beach just a 4min bus ride away. Would recommend to friends. Beds are a bit hard could do with a foam underlay. The onsite liquor licence is a bit weird in that you have to buy booze...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rowlandmw
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,we feel we are good value for money and yes we are in a great location with the shopping centre close by and easy access to Airlie Beach either by public transport or the casual stroll along Bicentennial Walkway,the view is fantastic.Beds are a difficult thing as all people have different opinions and unfortunately our liquior...

Rotherham
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

On our arrival we were met by a great guy called Bryan he told us our rooms weren't ready an had to wait which was fine because we had arrived early . we only waited about 30 minutes and were shown our rooms. The rooms were clean but basic but well worth what you pay Bryan works very hard an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dazzaandbev
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words.Our cabins are well worth what you pay and we are constantly trying to improve our facilities as our budget allows.With the shopping centre just 350m away,we are in a great location away from all the mayhem of the Main Street.We try to offer guests a good,clean and cheap option for visiting the Whitsundays and...

Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

The place is clean, comfy,affordable and quite. Bryan is very kind and friendly! There's a bus stop just few meters from the village and if u wanna walk to Airlie it's not too bad! Close to the shopping centre so if u want you can do ur own grocery and cook in the share kitchen!I highly recommend it!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agatka S
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with the Bush Village. Our aim is to provide affordable accommodation with all the basics so it is good to hear your comments. Holidays involve walking so the little walk along the beautiful boardwalk is good for your health. Happy traveling. Jude & Bryan

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed at bush village for 4 nights, the cabin was dry basic but you get what you pay for, all utensils were available also fridge tv air con as well as laundry facilities, there is a pool you can use free of charge. The owner arranged a free transfer to one of the trips I had booked and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ysanne23
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review and describing the Bush Village as it is. We have other cabins for couples & families to suit all budgets. The backpacking cabins are very basic but have everything you need for your stay. The scenic bicentennial boardwalk hugs the coast & there is always something to watch like the boats coming & going,...

Sweden
Reviewed 10 December 2015

This is a nice little group of cabins, set close to a very convenient shopping mall and a nice walk from Airlie, along the shore on a very nice wooden walkway. It does get hot, though, but that is to be expected. The cabins are of two different levels, one slightly older and cheaper where I stayed. Nothing wrong with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eaze
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. You describe us excactly as we are but we are a little confused about the bag storage as we have never charged a fee for this service since the first month of ownership 3.5 years ago. We are happy you enjoyed your stay & yes it does get a little hot in North Queensland....

Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

The room was clean and big. The toilet and kitchen area was clean. The pool area is nice with hammocks, sun loungers and free WiFi. There are washing facilities and free luggage storage. If you are staying in a dorm or standard double - be aware that you have to pay extra for air con (I think it was $1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HolidayLover124
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

We do believe Bush Village is your home away from home with all the facilities you need and at budget prices which is why our Basic Share Cabins are just that basic,so those guests on tight budgets can have the cheaper option and pay for what they require,Air Con,Towels, Etc.We also have Standard and Deluxe Cabins where these options are...

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Jude safed us! Music Festival and we didn't book a bed before. Actually the accomodation was totally booked out, but in spite of this she made a stay possible for us. She helped us with everything, even drove us to the tour-office and waited there to drop us off at Port Marina, and also helped us as we recognized that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katia H
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. How could I turn you away ! Sometimes plans just do not go the right way. It was a pleasure to meet you both & I missed saying goodbye to you. All the best. Jude & Bryan

Zürich
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Owner is not at all flexible. We booked and paid two nights in advance. Despite his claim to book ANY tour, he refused to book the only 2 spots remaining on a sailing boat. He also refused to find a solution for an already paid following night that we would not use. For sure we wanted to come back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maieriesli
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

It is disappointing that you had such a bad time in the Whitsundays.It's even more disappointing you feel it necessary to blame me for your problems.You arrived with a prepaid booking with an online booking agent for two nights,after checking in you told me you would like to do an overnight sailing tour of the Whitsundays,to which I showed you...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannonvale
0.2 km away
Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
2.0 km away
Backpackers by the Bay
Backpackers by the Bay
#18 of 53 in Airlie Beach
402 reviews
2.7 km away
Island Gateway Holiday Park
Island Gateway Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park
2.9 km away
BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort
3.5 km away
Kipara Tropical Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bush Village Budget Cabins are set in tropical palm lined gardens with a variety of accommodation options depending on the budget. There are Self Contained 4/5 shared cabins for the budget conscious through to our Deluxe Studios with kitchenette or King Studios with no kitchen for couples and Deluxe & Standard 2 bedroom Family cabins. Judy Elliott and Bryan O'Sullivan are on-site owner/managers of the business and welcome their guests as extended family. An in-house Whitsunday Tour Booking Office is available for all Whitsundays and Great Barrier Reef tours. Facilities include swimming pool, coin laundry, communal kitchen/ lounge area. Free WiFi is available in the communal kitchen/lounge & pool area. Free off road parking and Bush Village is a short walk to Whitsunday Shopping Centre with Coles Supermarket and also a short walk to the beautiful Cannonvale Beach.Please note - we have no parking for boats, trailers, campervans or caravans ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bush Village Budget Cabins

Address: 2 St Martins Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Price Range: €60 - €422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bush Village Budget Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bush Village Budget Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bush Village Budget Cabins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Warrnambool, Australia
5 months ago
Tamworth
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bush Village Budget Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never ever again.”
 of 5 bubbles maieriesli, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Just letting people know that this place has free wi fi. It is in the common areas but it does have it.”
 of 5 bubbles paulof6, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Near the reception if you want free wifi. Away from the reception if you have to walk with huge luggage to get to your room and your shuttle does not drop you at the reception.”
 of 5 bubbles MimiPetalingJaya, 16 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Cabin 13 is fine”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianB990, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“The rooms are different depending on your budget.”
 of 5 bubbles skyaker, 9 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay