We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eldorado Tourist Park

Save
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Batesford
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Eldorado Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Caravan plus dog. Bit expensive as all sites have ensuites, no common amenities; however discounts apply for stays 3 days and over. Very clean, very well maintained. Muddy when has been raining. Good reception and obliging staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor J
TouristParkOperator, Manager at Eldorado Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Trevor, Thanks for taking the time to review our park. All our sites have individual ensuites ... so no long walks to toilet blocks. We offer a range of specials including great discounts for extended stays. We also are a big fan of our four legged friends. All the best, Teresa & Matt, Eldorado Tourist Park

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Prior to arriving we read some of the previous comments left by other trip advisors, yes there is traffic noise which is due to the location of the park on a main highway and a major highway only 200-300 meters away. The park sits a top of a valley so there will be traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJH611
TouristParkOperator, Manager at Eldorado Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay with us AJH611 We're located just off the Geelong Ring Road which makes to quick and easy to access Melbourne and the Great Ocean Road, however we do experience traffic noise. Our basic caravan park is located on the Ballarat side of Geelong with all caravan sites coming with their...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Service was terrible, messed up or booking and denied even talking to us, park is dark and creepy people live there. Dirty camp areas and forget about the pool. Not sure how places like this survive. They seem dissatisfied with their jobs and it shows. I wouldn't ever return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skootz88
TouristParkOperator, Manager at Eldorado Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Skootz88, Thank you for taking the time to review our caravan park. Unfortunately, we don't agree with your comments as we all enjoy meeting new guests who decide to stay with us during their time in Geelong. Regards, Teresa and the team @ Eldorado Caravan Park

Ceduna, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Enjoyed our week at the park. Staff ever so good as was the price. Park was easy to get to from either direction and close to Geelong for shopping or eating out. Can visit the Otways or the Great Ocean Rd from the park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie B
TouristParkOperator, Manager at Eldorado Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks Marie for the kind review, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your week with us at Eldorado. Geelong, The Otways and The Great Road are easy to access and brilliant day trips from our caravan park. Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts on Trip Advisor, hopefully we may see you in Geelong sometime in the future....

Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Advertises as pet friendly so we rang and booked. When we arrived under long list of rules for dogs there was a probation against cats as it was late in the day and raining we hid ours. Other than a national park I have not encounter this before. The staff were dour and not helpful. If you need to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
TouristParkOperator, Owner at Eldorado Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Anita, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are a pet friendly caravan park and do have a number of conditions we ask pet owner’s to abide by such as keeping pets /dogs on leads, tidying up after their pet’s and not leaving their pet’s unattended. We also have guests who bring their cat. It...

Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Our stay was the pitts..would never recommend or stay there again..1st the ground is so hard you cant hammer pegs in..2nd the highway is so loud goes all night long..3rd 2out of 3 nights there was swearing,yelling,argueing coming from the cabin over from us it was scary.. luckily my 9 yo didnt wake..it went on for 3 hrs on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo N
TouristParkOperator, Manager at Eldorado Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay. On arrival one of our team members saw you were having difficulty with the tent pegs and suggested the option of setting up camp in another area within the park where it may be easier to hammer the tent pegs into the ground. We are located on a main...

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

We found the place great. Easy set up clean area. Ensuite clean. Pool not good needed clean out n start again. But other than that was great. Dog friendly and people were friendly. Will stay there again next time @ ☺☺

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaye G
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2015

My partner and I made a phone booking with Theresa on Saturday night (7/11/15). We were going to a concert that evening and asked Theresa to ensure that a key was left outside for us. We arrived at 10:30PM and reception was closed, there was no key left for us and their phone rang out. After trying to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raffi I
TouristParkOperator, Manager at Eldorado Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Raffi, Your booking was made with another team member at the park, and it was explained to you at that time that payment was needed prior to arrival if you were wishing for Cabin Keys to be left out for your late arrival. You explained that your arrival time was to be at 8pm, you were then explained to...

Albury, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Caravan drive through site at our request but OMG the Traffic throughout the night was terrible. Would not stay here again. We had an on suite for the night which was very clean but a tad small. Staff were very pleasant this is not on our list of places to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
TouristParkOperator, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Robyn, It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay due to the road noise, unfortunately if you are wanting to stay connected and not unhook for the night we did not have any drive thru sites located off the road for the night you choose to stay with us. Thanks for the feedback, Kind Regards...

Sale
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Green pool!! May as well just sleep on roadside as the traffic noise is unbearable. Saw pool on website and that is false advertising as it was locked due to being dirty. Had to pack up and find somewhere decent to stay for the next night which was an inconvenience,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leeleelee99999
TouristParkOperator, Manager at Eldorado Tourist Park, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Due to the Cooler Weather and the pool not Heated we have Our Pool under Maintenance at this Time. Sorry For Any Inconvenience.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )

Additional Information about Eldorado Tourist Park

Address: 360 Ballarat Rd, Batesford, Victoria 3213, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Batesford
Hotel Class:3 star — Eldorado Tourist Park 3*
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eldorado Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?