We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,744: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Just returned after 2 weeks stay on the island. Absolutely perfect. Stayed in the over water bungalows, beautiful location however décor was a bit tired and in need of updating, however cleaned twice daily and fresh towels including beach ones so don't take your own. Food very good choice and good quality. Staff- superb and very helpful from the initial...

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael R
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience “Paradise” on Trip Advisor and for choosing us as your special holiday getaway. It has been our pleasure making your stay perfect despite of the unpredictable weather. Glad you mentioned positive feedback in excursion activity to a local island, staffs and especially with our food with very good quality! We have...

Benidorm
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We have just returned from this Island, Our overall experience was amazing, We booked an Over Water Suite which was a brilliant choice, they are lovely very spacious and comfortable. With this Suite you are assigned the Rehendhi Restaurant which i have to say is the best, it over looks the sea its very piece full. The food is fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anna p
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this review regarding your stay here at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. It’s lovely to hear that you have an “Amazing Holiday” with us. Your compliments about the hotel, the service, facilities and staff are very much appreciated. We have noted your comments and constantly working on improving our facilities and amenities. Warm regards, Guest Relation...

Reviewed 29 November 2014 via mobile

We had a great time staying here. Efficient & friendly staffs. Awesome food & lovely rooms. The waiter named muhujeet in rahendi restaurant entertained us very well.The snorkeling, diving, banana boat and jet ski was available too. They knew it was our wedding anniversary and made our dinner table, brought a cake & made our bed with leaves and rose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zestangel
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review here about your recent stay at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. We appreciate that you mentioned our efficient and friendly staffs, awesome food and lovely rooms! We are looking forward in welcoming you again. Warm regards, Guest Relation Executive

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 24 November 2014

I went there to celebrate my 20th Anniverssary. Whole experience was out of the world. Few advises to fellow tripadvisor who go to this place. Book an all inclusive package. Only 2 smll mineral water bottles are complimentary. Also all inclusive packag means unlimited drinks both hard and soft till 12 pm midnight. Overwater suite where i stayed is awsome....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SUSHOVAN S
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Chaaya Island Dhonveli. Thank you for your valuable comment on trip adviser. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and recommending our water suite. We will share your comments with chef and the team.. It’s great to know that you love Maldives and its natural beauty Thank you and we look forward to your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2014

I booked the Maldives as a promise I'd turn 30 in paradise. I have never been to the Maldives before and I booked with Virgin Holidays. Island/accommodation. A 20 minute speed boat trip from Male airport. Cracking way to reach the island after an 11 hour plane journey & welcomed with a refreshing wet towel and a cold drink. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LadyN84
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Chaaya Island Dhonveli. Thank you for submitting your feedback on trip advisor. It's important for us to know your thoughts as it helps us to grow as a resort family. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and recommending us on good value for the money. It’s great to know that you love Maldives...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Me and my partner stayed for 2 weeks in the last week of February and 1st week March 2014. . Upon arrival by speedboat, approx 25-30 mins from Male airport, we were quickly checked in and shown to our over-water suite. The suites are very spacious with fantastic view over the India Ocean. We stayed in 723 which also gave...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank YorkshireOwl
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Chaaya Island Dhonveli as your Maldives destination.For the lovely words of appreciation, we are very pleased to know that you've had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed the marine life here. We are most especially delighted that whole experience with us was out of the world. We have taken note of your comment regarding umbrellas...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We stayed here 1-16 November and have only just got back home , so this really couldn't be any more recent. We arrived by speedboat from Male , only took about 30 mins and were greeted at reception by the hotel guest liaison Kelly, check in was quick and easy , after signing a few forms we were escorted to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CraigLangham
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate that wrote about your experience here at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. Glad to know that you really enjoyed snorkeling in the island itself. Thank you for highlighting perfect location for your honeymoon. We look forward to serving you again on your future stay. Best Regards, Guest Relation Executive

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2014

We arrived at Chaaya Island Dhonveli by speedboat and were warmly welcomed with hot towels and a cocktail. We stayed in an over water suite which was beautiful with an amazing view. This was a perfect location for our honeymoon as we had so much privacy and peace and quiet. We definately recommend booking all inclusive as the island is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sarah M
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate that wrote about your experience here at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. Glad to know that you really enjoyed snorkeling in the island itself. Thank you for highlighting perfect location for your honeymoon. We look forward to serving you again on your future stay. Best Regards, Guest Relation Executive

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2014

10 day stay in a water bungalow (Room no 824) from 25th October 2014. I would recommend this to anyone! The location is simply stunning, the accommodation was great and the staff are about as lovely as it gets. Nothing is too much trouble and the chefs and waiting/ bar staff are awesome. The food was exquisite and the all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattbandSarahh
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience “Paradise” on Trip Advisor and for recommending us to anyone! We are very pleased to know that you've had a wonderful experience. We would love to welcome you back again. Warm Regards, Guest Relation Executive

Yorkshire
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

First time in the Maldives so I cannot compare to other islands. We stayed in an overwater suite which we upgraded to once at the resort. So glad we did it was absolutely beautiful and I spent most of my days sunbathing on my own private deck looking out onto the sea perfect. The only disappointing thing about the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhodes12
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your honeymoon destination. A big thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience here on Trip Advisor and recommending us to your family and friends. Please accept our sincerest apology in disappointing you .However, with regards to swimming from your suite room we always wanted to ensure your safety most...

4,380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3587)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (424)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (725)
Viewed
View from Room (260)
Viewed
Room/Suite (510)
Viewed
Dining (184)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
3:51
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1390)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (791)
Viewed
Amenities (150)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Beach Bungalow (89)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow (93)
Viewed
Over Water Suite (114)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (209)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farukolhufushi Island
9.2 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,572 reviews
28.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
20.5 km away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
4,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,888 reviews
13.0 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,242 reviews
5.5 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives is Kaafu Atoll's best-kept secret for its world famous surf point known as Pasta Point. Located in the heart of the best surf areas, the island is a paradise for water sports lovers. Surfing, Diving, Snorkeling, Canoeing, Pedalo are hot favorites while Outdoor sports such as Tennis, Beach Volley Ball and Badminton are also available. This exqusite island resort offers lavish living spaces with 148 stylish rooms and six restaurants and bars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives

Address: Kanuoiy Huraa (Formerly Chaaya Island Dhonveli)
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Farukolhufushi Island
Price Range: €256 - €750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Hotel North Male Atoll
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Resort
Dhonveli Beach Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives staff and other travellers.
503 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (503)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Lee1970, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Over water suites15-24 tend to be north facing so 1-10 best for sun.”
 of 5 bubbles sgoodwin5, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The front desk need to improve as they sent me the wrong departure time and almost miss the flight! must choose the over water house”
 of 5 bubbles ki23202003, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Water bungalow great value, upgrade to premium if you can”
 of 5 bubbles 734alanw, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Over water suites”
 of 5 bubbles smeds42, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5