We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,760: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Stayed in a beach bungalow, number 229, in Feb 2015 for 5 nights. Rooms are lovely, clean with outdoor shower, ( totally private). Rooms are cleaned twice a day and complimentary watered bottled left. View from the bed looking out into the sea was brilliant. Water is crystal clear with loads of sea life. Take your own snorkeling gear or...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Deep P
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It certainly warms our hearts whenever we hear the feedback of our guests that we have satisfied their needs. We are grateful that you take the time to write about this great review during your stay here in Chaaya Island Dhonveli. We are so pleased that your 60th birthday became such a memorable experience and that we all...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We arrived on the 2nd Feb 2015 for 10 nights.... Our luggage was taken to our beach bungalow (room 210) and we arrived shortly after the bungalow was clean and well presented if a little worn.... Opened the beach doors to find trees blocking some of the stunning view of the lagoon I was disappointed at first but the shade...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl W
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in trip advisor. We are happy and grateful that you have chosen us as your holiday destination here in Maldives and found Chaaya Island Dhonveli with “Stunning views!!!!!!!!!!” It certainly warms our hearts whenever we hear the feedback of our guests that we have satisfied their needs. We...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We stayed at this resort for four nights before heading off to Sri Lanka and it was perfect. We had a ground floor room right on the beach which was west facing, so gave us beautiful view of the sunsets. The rooms are lovely and immaculately clean. The staff are delightfully friendly and efficient and the food is amazing. You...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Noreen49
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the fabulous review of Chaaya Island Dhonveli! It’s an absolute pleasure to have you staying here with us and we are so delighted that you find your stay to be wonderful and enjoyed everything. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Chaaya Island Dhonveli as your holiday destination here in Maldives. We are looking...

Laguna Beach
Reviewed 14 February 2015

We were staying in the city and were only able to come out for a day. It turned out to be a really nice experience. The beach is drop dead gorgeous, with easy swimming and snorkeling feet away. The water was like a bath tub but crystal blue. The lifeguards were extremely helpful finding chairs and giving us towels. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LagunaGypsy
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this lovely review “Just a day trip, but WOW!” We are so glad that your day trip at Chaaya Island Dhonveli was such a memorable experience and that you enjoyed your time with us to the maximum. It was such a pleasure to have you here with us...

UK
Reviewed 14 February 2015

...but beware of the fish! The trip from Male by boat took about 20-25 minutes, which was nice though slightly rough on the way there. Lovely location with quite a variety of breeze depending where you are on the island. We stayed at the north eastern area in a water bungalow, which was quite breezy but our decking at the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank BigFatFred
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience “Best weather and food ever!” We are delighted to learn that you found our food consistently excellent, rooms meeting your expectations, and our staff to be friendly and helpful. It brings us great happiness to know that you enjoyed everything. We will certainly share your feedback to...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Wow! We loved this place. We flew here with Sri Lankan airlines having used them before but didn't find their service quite as good this time. It seemed to be a long time between meals being given out and trays collected in again. For me they need to serve water more freely to combat dehydration. I asked for a bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank lovebird488
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your great review and recognizing the value we created for you during your stay with us. We are truly delighted to know that you have a wonderful holiday and found Chaaya Island Dhonveli “Gluten free deserts from heaven!” We are happy to hear also that your stay was memorable and that you...

Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Just a quicky, the food at this resort is 5 star, and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Room ( beach bungalow 209) was good location, could off done with a bit tlc and bathroom tiles re laying. But apart from that very good, snorkling good and sea was like a bath- tub nice and warm.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank alfiebailey08
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time writing this feedback of your experience at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. We are truly delighted to know that you found our food to be at 5 star including the staff friendliness and helpfulness to be of your satisfaction. We take pride in our warm and friendly staff and excellent chefs. On the other...

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2015

From the second we arrived we were in love. The speedboat ride was something that we have never experianced before - it was bumpy, but fun. The island is beautiful, the staff are very helpful and accomodating. The food is of an excellent standard with a range that is second to none. We had a bungalow for two nights which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackienmartin
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this lovely review “This is what dreams are made of!” How amazing to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations here at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. We are so delighted that you had such a wonderful stay here with us. Thank you so much for taking your time to write down your...

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2015

We Stayed in Chaaya Island Dhonveli for 13 nights from 25th Jan to 7th Feb. My Wife and I and Brother and sister inlaw. We stayed in Beach Bungalow 221 and 222. I will try and give you a detailed view on our stay. We booked with Virgin Holidays and flew with Sri-lankan Airlines from Heathrow. A must is get...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank James L
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to share your detailed experience on your recent stay at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. It is truly an honor to have you as one of our guests. We are happy to know that you had a great time, enjoyed everything from the food prepared by our culinary team, bar, entertainment, excursions and...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2015

We started the first 4 days of our honeymoon trip here before moving on to Thailand and wish we spend longer. We stayed in a water bunglow and the views don't disappoint, only negative the room is starting to get tatty so could do with a freshen up but still very well cleaned and looked after. The staff are so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dannyk1982
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in trip advisor. We are happy and grateful that you have chosen us as your honeymoon destination here in Maldives and found Chaaya Island Dhonveli “the most beautiful place you’ve stayed at”. It certainly warms our hearts whenever we hear the feedback of our guests that we have...

4,407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3614)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (729)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (431)
Viewed
Room/Suite (516)
Viewed
Dining (187)
Viewed
View from Room (260)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
3:51
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1397)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (791)
Viewed
Amenities (150)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Beach Bungalow (89)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow (93)
Viewed
Over Water Suite (114)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (209)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farukolhufushi Island
9.2 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,581 reviews
28.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
12.4 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
4,561 reviews
13.0 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,266 reviews
5.5 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives is Kaafu Atoll's best-kept secret for its world famous surf point known as Pasta Point. Located in the heart of the best surf areas, the island is a paradise for water sports lovers. Surfing, Diving, Snorkeling, Canoeing, Pedalo are hot favorites while Outdoor sports such as Tennis, Beach Volley Ball and Badminton are also available. This exqusite island resort offers lavish living spaces with 148 stylish rooms and six restaurants and bars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives

Address: Kanuoiy Huraa (Formerly Chaaya Island Dhonveli)
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Farukolhufushi Island
Price Range: €263 - €733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Hotel North Male Atoll
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Resort
Dhonveli Beach Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives staff and other travellers.
514 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (514)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing, better choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Yuliya_traveller, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bungalow houses are recommended.”
  • General view of balcony
  • Bungalow houses
  • View of room balcony
 of 5 bubbles travelalot_mkaya, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the beach huts at he far end”
 of 5 bubbles Jas277, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We love the water bungalows and the restaurant and bar are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 508lorraineg, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Water bungalows”
 of 5 bubbles KarenHession, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5