We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Saltash

TravelodgeUS$66*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$66*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Saltash
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Saltash
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I actually visited here 2014 just it wouldn't let me go back that far. It was for a family do. Which took place in Saktash quite confident because we live an hour away saved us driving back again same day. It was good just that it was expensive. WiFi you had to pay for apart from 30 min free trial...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrundle45
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Saltash, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Located in Saltash services with a Burger King and Subway attached it is convenient for both Plymouth and Cornwall , looking a bit tired but the rooms are clean and comfy as usual and for a refreshing change you even get a key , friendly staff as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

again poor maintenance of extractor fan,and shower. There was lack of towels for 2 x people. Stair on all levels could be problem for some guests.Reception area not inviting as shared with other shops separate door ed area would give much more appeal.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 234neilv
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Saltash, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Saltash Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Due too the ignorance of a few customers who probably do not understand written English, the staff have a written notice to customers to remove MUDDY/DIRTY footwear/boots. And yet after staff cleaned the floors a few ignorant people walked all along the corridors leaving dirty big muddy footprints. (please "respect")

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Saltash, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We aim to provide a clean and comfortable environment for all our guests to get a great night’s sleep in so we are so sorry that your stay was impacted by the actions of our other guests. We will be sure to pass your valuable feedback to the hotel...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Although the room was cleaned, the towels were not replenished and I had to approach staff for clean towels. The staff member was helpful and apologetic. The room was located at the end of a corridor so only had one set of neighbours who were very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonbL1100TT
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Saltash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We were given a room with a shower at first but the second I asked for a room with a bath were changed instantly. Excellent service from front desk and wished I'd got her name as definitely deserves a promotion

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnbW3903YF
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Great! Fantastic hotel single bed was a bit uncomfortable due to you could feel springs. The dubble bed was nice,but didn't like the pillows on both beds. It was great that there was a subway and Burger King right next door too. 😜

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathryna374
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Saltash, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to learn that our beds did not suit your standards and we apologise if the pillows contributed to make your stay less comfortable. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The staff were nice,rooms was nice and warm,clean and with a comfy bed. I was looking fowards to the unlimited breakfast you get at travelodge but there is not a resturant/bar on site :( there is a subway on site though so you won't go hungry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Saltash, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Reception staff very helpful and friendly. They offered advice about public transport and I saw them ordering taxis for other guests. We had about 3 or 4 receptionists during our stay and all were cheerful and professional

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1506GCmaryw
Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

On arrival I was met with the smell from the subway and Burger King which waffed down the corridor of the Travelodge. The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful recommending a local pub restaurant to eat. I asked for a quiet room which was satisfied. The room was clean although a little dated and yes it did have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Saltash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the smell you experienced in your room. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltash
6.6 km away
St Mellion International Resort
2.3 km away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#3 of 4 in Saltash
242 reviews
1.4 km away
China Fleet Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
8.8 km away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,260 reviews
7.7 km away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Saltash

Address: Callington Rd | Carkeel Roundabout, Saltash PL12 6LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Price Range: €57 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Saltash 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Saltash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Saltash Plymouth Hotel Saltash
Travel Lodge Saltash
Saltash Travelodge
Saltash Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Saltash staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Uttoxeter, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Saltash staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I hope that the rest of the rooms are nicer! Perhaps I was unlucky.”
SUSBRAN, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top is quieter”
148grayw, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 on the ground floor seems a little larger than the others, but they are all a good size.”
Franwald, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor room to avoid the noise of heavy-footed guests above!”
Holmstreau, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If not a lover of fast food, a good breakfast can be obtained at the local Garden Center just a couple of minutes away on the A 388 North”
rnrman, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$66* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates