We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Robertswood House

    Robertswood House Farley Hill, Matlock DE4 3LL, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MatlockSee available hotels in Matlock
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (4)
    Ellen House
    215 reviews
    #8 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Matlock
     
    Sheriff Lodge
    437 reviews
    #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Matlock
     
    Premier Inn Matlock
    305 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Matlock
     
    Riverbank Guest House
    303 reviews
    #5 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Matlock
     
    Overview
    • Excellent81%
    • Very good13%
    • Average2%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “spa area” (2 reviews)
    “get together” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Business Centre
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    Ellen House
    215 reviews
    #8 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Matlock
     
    Sheriff Lodge
    437 reviews
    #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Matlock
     
    Premier Inn Matlock
    305 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Matlock
     
    Riverbank Guest House
    303 reviews
    #5 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Matlock
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (76)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 75 reviews

    Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

    We booked Robertswood house because of its great position and all the bedrooms being ensuite , getting family together for Xmas. We were assured that the cleaners were going in just prior to our arrival. On arrival we were very disappointed, the fridge and cooker...More

    Thank Mick N W
    Response from Robertswood, Owner at Robertswood HouseResponded 1 June 2017

    Hi to all looking, I'm David, the other half of Robertswood. Marylyn & I spent numerous years making Robertswood beautiful for all to enjoy as we do, After converting to self-catering we also enjoyed preparing our house for new arrivals..... However, Life and "Mother-in-Law" 96...More

    Reviewed 19 July 2016

    We came to Robertswood as 11 adults, 5 two year olds and 5 babies. The house is excellent. Every room en-suite works fantastically - both the kids and the adults loved the hot tub, and there is plenty of both inside and outside space for...More

    Thank Ruthie F
    Reviewed 14 May 2016

    We had a stay in late February, and although there were great things about the house, space, and a good location, plus of course the hot tub etc, we did have issue with cleanliness, with sticky and grubby kitchen surfaces and so on. Guess its...More

    Thank fussycats
    Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

    We had the most amazing weekend at Robertswood House. Everything was perfect from my booking, to us leaving the house. There was everything we could have possibly needed. The Bar area was a hit and the hot tub was wonderful. Marilyn the owner could not...More

    Thank Kathryn H
    Reviewed 5 April 2016

    We had a fantastic stay at Robertswood house . 18 friends from all over the country. The place is lovely and light and spacious. Everything was spotlessly clean . The owners were easy to get in contact with and using the key pad entry system...More

    Thank simon r
    Ellen House
    215 reviews
    #8 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Matlock
     
    Sheriff Lodge
    437 reviews
    #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Matlock
     
    Premier Inn Matlock
    305 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Matlock
     
    Riverbank Guest House
    303 reviews
    #5 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Matlock
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$19 - US$26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Derbyshire >
    • Matlock
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Hodgkinson's Hotel
    368 reviews
    2.97 km away
     
    Red Lion Hotel
    101 reviews
    7.28 km away
     
    Alison House Hotel
    351 reviews
    4.50 km away
     
    East Lodge Country House Hotel
    407 reviews
    5.67 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Stones Restaurant
    732 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Maazi Indian Restaurant
    1,120 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Viva Italian
    909 reviews
    1.20 km away
    The Green Way Cafe
    196 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hall Leys Park
    133 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Peak Rail
    224 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Matlock Meadows
    128 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Nine Ladies Stone Circle
    60 reviews
    .60 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Robertswood House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "choose a room at the front - mine at the back didn't have a good outlook"
    Read review
    "Hired whole house, all rooms good. Best ones on the first floor with views looking out of the front of the..."
    Read review
    "Most rooms have great views of the Derwent Valley."
    Read review
    "Rooms to the front of the hotel should have best views as these look down the valley."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing