We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woolley Grange

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woolley Grange
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 398: English reviews
Start your review of Woolley Grange
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for our wedding anniversary with our 2 frenchies. Food was the highlight. Chef brings amazing flavours together. Grounds, staff and lounges all fantastic. We had 2 nights to relax and go wakies and will go back. Nothing is too much for the staff and you can even have same amazing food served in your room! Some great pubs in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simtravels
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a great two nights away from Woolley grange. We stayed with our 13 month old. Had a lovely time, yes it is pricey but worth it for the ease of taking young children away, especially the baby listening service! All the staff I encountered were great, especially the reception staff who were really knowledgable about things to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catq123
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear Catq123 Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you had a relaxing stay and you found the baby listening service useful. There is lots to do locally which can be accessed by foot or by car providing many more reasons to return. Best wishes Clare

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the concept of Wooley Grange but were so disappointed by the staff here (notably the rude receptionist and poorly trained restaurant staff). Service was incredibly slow at both breakfast and dinner. The food was not served together and waitresses and waiters seemed stressed and inexperienced. The food is good but overpriced. For example, my husband's burger was £16...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ad201707
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear adavies2017 Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. I called you earlier in the week when you expressed your disappointment with a different aspect of you stay and I am sorry you did not feel that I dealt with your complaint adequately. We listen to and review all feedback and take action to...

Bath
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited Woolley Grange for the afternoon as it was my partner's birthday. I'd prebooked afternoon tea and a spa treatment for her, so we were both looking forward to a little chill out, with a few treats, in a lovely location. The reality was actually very different. I'll keep this brief... On arriving we weren't told anything about the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CecilBath
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear CecilBath Thank you very much for your review of your recent visit to Woolley Grange. I am very sorry to hear you were not entirely happy with your experience at Woolley and I would warmly welcome the opportunity to chat to you about that. Please contact me on 01225 864705 or at clare.hammond@woolleygrangehotel.co.uk. I very much hope to hear...

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my husband overnight on Mother's Day. Cannot fault anything. Offered a complementary upgrade on arrival. Staff very attentive. Dinner and breakfast superb. Ambiance restful despite children present who are looked after so well by hotel staff. Grounds delightful and my treatment in the onsite Spa was amazingly relaxing. Will definitely be back at the drop of a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pantiles
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear pantiles Thank you for your review of your stay at Woolley on Mothers Day. It is wonderful to hear how much your enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm wishes Clare

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely lovely family hotel and excellent staff, great atmosphere, good food, Tia & Jess were brilliant helping us out with my son, who had a bad toothache - we really appreciated all their help and attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zararansley997
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear zararansley997 Thank you very much for letting us know about your recent stay. It is always wonderful to hear how individual team members make a difference to a guests stay as well as how well the whole team has performed. Hope the toothache has cleared up. Best wishes Clare

Bagamoyo, Tanzania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here several times now and always enjoy the place - it's fantastic for young children with loads of activities and space to play, brilliant warm pool, and friendly staff. They provide so much its really worth the cost if you're going to use all the facilities. Just a note of warning though to always request a fully itemised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GSHumphreys
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear GSHumphreys Thank you for your review and we love to see guests returning time after time and being able to welcome familiar faces. I am very sorry to hear the room accounts have not been correct. That is certainly not what we want and I will review with the team where the errors occur to rectify that for the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've just stayed for 4 nights with our 12 month old baby and nothing was too much trouble. Even bibs, drink bottles, crudités were provided for the children - there was a great kids menu and the chef even purees dishes too. There's a free bottle cleaning service which made life so much easier. Swimming pool perfect and our baby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zceid16
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear Zceid16 Thank you so much for your review and I am delighted you had a great time with us. It is lovely to hear that all the services are provide really do help you look after your little one and make life a bit easier. Hope to welcome you back before too long. Warm wishes Clare

Timbuktu, Mali
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are a family of 13 including five grandchildren and all enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Woolley Grange. The hotel staff were friendly and thoroughly professional, going out of their way to make sure you had everything one needed to enjoy a relaxing weekend in a lovely old manor house surrounded by gardens where the children could let off some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feddenthomas
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear feddenthomas I am delighted to hear what an enjoyable stay you had with us and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We often welcome family groups staying for a celebration and provide opportunities for families to spend time altogether as well as for adults and children to have their own special treats. Hope we see...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Great service, lovely hotel with great facilities and surprisingly good food. The swimming pool was pleasant, and the creche facilities good. We would return. Stayed on the spa break - good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D77SGW
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear D77SGW Thank you very much for your review of your stay. I am so pleased you had such an enjoyable time as we appreciate how precious time away from everyday life is. Particularly pleased you liked the food as we are developing the dishes here, making particularly strong use of our kitchen garden and foraged ingredients. I hope we...

224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family-friendly hotel, restaurant and spa set in 14 acres of lovely grounds on the edge of Bradford on Avon and the Cotswolds. Freshly cooked food from the walled kitchen garden, comfy country bedrooms, open fires, children's club and ELEMIS spa with two swimming pools. Pets welcome too! Only 15 minutes from beautiful Bath...ideal for a town and country break. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woolley Grange

Address: Woolley Green, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1TX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range: €130 - €354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woolley Grange 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Woolley Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woolley Grange Hotel Bradford-On-Avon
Woolley Grange Bradford-On-Avon, Wiltshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woolley Grange staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Woolley Grange staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator in hotel”
pantiles, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotel rooms are not numbered but are named. We stayed in 'Mary Hamilton' with excellent views over garden”
C1660XVericc, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor room at the front of the main house was very nice”
206JonP, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in Chimneys on the top floor and had a very quiet room”
sarahrobinlang, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be careful to check where it is.”
310christophert, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5