We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Belmont B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Belmont B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Belmont a few months ago for a few nights away together, and would highly recommend it! The Belmont was a fantastic B&B, full of character and period features. The room was a great size with exceptional cleanliness. The walls of the room are really thick because of the building's age, so we weren't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Goole
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We stay on a regular basis to visit family in the town. On each visit we are made welcome and the accommodation is first class in every respect. Clean and warm rooms with everything you need. Breakfast is freshly made and generous. Made to feel special at all times and Kate always asks about the family. Would not hesitate to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather G
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review again, they are always appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again in the next few weeks. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Stayed here for a business trip recently and it was fantastic. Kate is lovely and friendly, and very hospitable. The room with en-suite bathroom was very plush and well fitted, and incredibly comfortable. I slept like a baby! I also had a lovely cooked breakfast to kickstart my day and fuel me for my meeting. Lastly, I have a huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank apcmint
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I'm glad we could accommodate you for your business trip and hope to be able welcome you back again if you are coming this way. More 

West Country
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We stayed for just one night at short notice but were made very welcome. The en-suite room was very comfortable and Kate supplies everything you might need; iron, hairdryer and more. Breakfast was excellent. Off-street parking is a bonus. We would certainly stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Traveller9909
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review of your stay here. I'm glad we could accommodate your needs at short notice and hope that we may see you again if you are in the area. More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We have just experienced a top quality B&B in the lovely market town of Warminister. The bedroom was immaculate and comfortable on all levels: the bed, the bathroom facilities. Furthermore the room was quiet, an important quality for us. The service was excellent and the landlady polite and friendly. She was both welcoming and respectful of our space. The full... More 

Helpful?
Thank TBaribeau
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Belmont. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and we really enjoyed hosting your 2 nights stay here and would love to see you again should you come this way. Kate. More 

Cheltenham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

My partner & I stayed forjust one night this month and were made most welcome by Kate. There were many thoughtful touches in the room, and the provision of biscuits, chocolates & real milk were especially appreciated. Breakfast was especially good and everything was provided at the right time ! Thank you for a most comfortable stay. David & Jo

Helpful?
Thank horace555
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit albeit brief. If you are ever this way again it would be great to see you. Kate. More 

Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

One night stay whilst visiting Warminster for a family funeral. Was able to check in early due to time of funeral, which really helped freshen up from a long journey. Lovely room, very thoughtfully accessorised with little extras you might need unexpectedly. The owner was lovely and made an awesome full English brekkie. Will definitely use again.

Helpful?
Thank Madhucks
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I wish your stay here had been under happier circumstances and it was our pleasure to be able to accommodate you all. It would be lovely to see you again if you ever come this way. Regards, Kate. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We have stayed at Belmont on several occasions and have always been made to feel really welcome, that nothing is too much trouble. It is more like staying with good friends. Kate has provided an excellent breakfast that fitted my restricted diet - and it was still 'full English'! Lovely rooms and in easy walking distance of the town center.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica B
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It's been our pleasure to have you stay here. I'm glad you felt comfortable enough to want to come back. We wish you well with your new venture. More 

Bradford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

This was my second business trip to Warminster so I again decided to stop at The Belmont. I was not disappointed in my choice. The room was clean, tidy and well decorated, the bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast was good quality, plentiful with a good range of choices. Kate was welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough for me whilst I... More 

Helpful?
Thank JanetnBarry
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review following your second visit with us, I'm glad you were comfortable. We were pleased to welcome you back again and hope to see you a third time if you need to stay in Warminster! Regards, Kate. More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights while visiting Wiltshre. Kate could not have been more welcoming or helpful. The room was large, well equipped and quiet with views overthe beautiful garden. Breakfast was good but we only ate fruit and toast so other more exotic options remain untested.

Helpful?
Thank AlanH46
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. It was a pleasure meeting you and having you to stay here during the alterations we had going on. Thankfully it seems The Mulberry Room is a little haven of tranquility! Kind regards, Kate. More 

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
9.4 km away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
1.9 km away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
748 reviews
2.5 km away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Home Farm Boreham
Home Farm Boreham
#1 of 25 in Warminster
173 reviews
0.5 km away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 25 in Warminster
198 reviews
0.5 km away
The Old Bell Inn
The Old Bell Inn
#15 of 25 in Warminster
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
They say that it's all about 'location, location, location' and Belmont is ideally located for easy walking access to the town centre, shops, mainline BR station, banks and restaurants. We are only a 10 minute drive to Longleat and 25 minute drive to the lovely cities of Bath and Salisbury. All rooms are spacious and comfortably appointed with tea/coffee, fridge, hairdryer, ironing, flat screen TV,en-suite or private bathroom, Free Wi-Fi access and off street parking and much more. There is also a seated area for smoking outside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belmont B&B

Address: 9 Boreham Road, Warminster BA12 9JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Price Range: €65 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Belmont B&B Warminster, Wiltshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Belmont B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was an easy stair climb facing the main road. I saw no other rooms. Lovely light, open window & darkening drapes.”
 of 5 bubbles Redsgirl2, 28 Jun 2014 | Read review
“For a single or couple who wants peace and quiet and convenience to shops, Longleat etc their self catering apartment is the area's best deal.”
 of 5 bubbles crryto, 5 Jan 2013 | Read review
“We had two teenage boys and no worries about them being in the room next door.”
 of 5 bubbles DST729, 4 Jan 2013 | Read review
“I love 'my' room; first at top of stairs (I always get this room when I stay there, as I will again in a few weeks).”
 of 5 bubbles BunclodySenator, 10 Aug 2012 | Read review
“we like the big room up the top of stairs on the right - room 1 i think - high ceilings, ensuite bthrm, quiet and view of the big garden”
 of 5 bubbles katp758, 10 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5