We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Drummond Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Drummond Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Drummond Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Stayed for one night, unexpectedly....room was great...staff were great....food was great....was really happy with service an accommodation....can't fault this hotel....bit out of the road, but they make up for it,,,,,,,,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenrandel
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the Drummond hotel just over a month ago prior to attending the North West Independent Clinic which is just across the road. Check-in was straightforward and the room was comfortable, but initially too warm for my personal taste. However this was easily remedied. I had a wonderful two course meal in the bar for £12-95 and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 191PB
derry city
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Booked the Santa Experience @ Halloween for 10/12/16, on reservation, full payment of £99 was taken, (B&B).Rang Wednesday 7/12/16 to cancel reservation due to not feeling up to it being heavily pregnant. Management would not Refund my booking, even though I was giving 4 full days notice! Miffed about that Went ahead with the stay, have to admit, they gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcoll
Drummond H, General Manager at Drummond Hotel, responded to this review

Mrs Coll, thank you for your review. As you left the hotel yesterday we are equally grateful that you acknowledged your lovely room. We only wish that you had taken the time to acknowledge the more disappointing points of your stay at the same time in order that we may have dealt with them there and then, and in person...

SEEngland&SEIreland
Reviewed 27 November 2016

It is good to find a family owned and run hotel of this size still fighting for a place in an ever increasing corporate environment. The owner was at the reception desk when we arrived late and there again when we had an early breakfast and later when we checked out. When we mentioned that we had had a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
Bangor
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel against a background of negative comments from an aquaintance who had stayed here previously so we were slightly apprehensive. However I have always taken the view that you should experience an hotel before passing judgement. From the moment we entered the hotel we had a good feeling. The reception was bright and roomy. The reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oceanisuk_9
Hillsborough N.Ireland
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

This is a fantastic family run Hotel, where all the staff go out of there way to make you feel welcome , and cannot do enough to help you. The rooms are spotless, and more than adequate for the price, and the breakfast is superb ! The homely feel to the bar area is great, and the craic is good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissey007
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful family run hotel. Comfortable rooms and the food is amazing. Would highly reccomend!!!!!! Relaxing atmosphere and the service is excellent. The beautiful hotel has far surpassed my expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annesleyr
Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed here as my son was in hospital across the road, all the staff were really friendly, breakfast was nice. Room was small but clean. I had dinner in the bar, it was really good with a wonderful side order of veg,cauliflower cheese, broccoli, green beans and carrots. just a pity I was only able to eat the carrots. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastacia R
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My husband And I stayed last night we had a first class meal in the bar.The lady owner was very friendly along with all the staff.The room was lovely and warm. The breakfast was great are poached eggs were spot on well done chef! Many thanks to all .would recommend this hotel to all. County. Down Couple

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom m
Illinois
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Without a room we came across the Drummond Hotel and was plesantly surprised at what we found. Our room was very spacous and clean. We ate in their restaurant and enjoyed our evening meal. There is also ample parking available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
12.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
25.6 km away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#1 of 5 in Coleraine
658 reviews
36.9 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,821 reviews
16.9 km away
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
24.4 km away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Drummond Hotel

Address: 481 Clooney Road | Ballykelly, Limavady BT49 9HP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Price Range: €73 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drummond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Drummond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drummond Hotel Limavady, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Drummond Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
3 months ago
Portadown, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Drummond Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suspect all the rooms are equally well appointed”
addaykin, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rear facing rooms quieter as Hotel sits on busy main road.”
NorthernIrelandJoan, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for breakfast brought to room, its free if you ask.”
11MacattacK11, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“One at the top in the back should be less noisy away from the road noise”
CarenO, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just enjoy.”
peterraff, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$110
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates