We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Drummond Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Drummond Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
stockport
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel put on a fabulous carvery and the staff make dining here a real pleasure, with the added benefit of a mid range price tag to boot. Never had a bad meal in here and I have had many over the last 10 years or so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anfieldstew
Limavady, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked for New Year's Day Lunch but knew it would be busy. We were also celebrating a family member's birthday. Lots of people around but we were shown to our table very quickly. Amazing 4 course meal. Everything piping hot as it should be. Great selection of starters, carvery had lots of different meats and a good assortment of veg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brindlecottage
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a one night stay at the Drummond Hotel. My husband was having treatment at a nearby hospital and I needed somewhere to stay overnight . The hotel was warm, comfortable and tastefully decorated for Christmas . The staff were very helpful and accommodating especially Diane. I also had an evening meal which was really lovely. Would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen D
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night, unexpectedly....room was great...staff were great....food was great....was really happy with service an accommodation....can't fault this hotel....bit out of the road, but they make up for it,,,,,,,,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenrandel
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the Drummond hotel just over a month ago prior to attending the North West Independent Clinic which is just across the road. Check-in was straightforward and the room was comfortable, but initially too warm for my personal taste. However this was easily remedied. I had a wonderful two course meal in the bar for £12-95 and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 191PB
derry city
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Booked the Santa Experience @ Halloween for 10/12/16, on reservation, full payment of £99 was taken, (B&B).Rang Wednesday 7/12/16 to cancel reservation due to not feeling up to it being heavily pregnant. Management would not Refund my booking, even though I was giving 4 full days notice! Miffed about that Went ahead with the stay, have to admit, they gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcoll
Drummond H, General Manager at Drummond Hotel, responded to this review

Mrs Coll, thank you for your review. As you left the hotel yesterday we are equally grateful that you acknowledged your lovely room. We only wish that you had taken the time to acknowledge the more disappointing points of your stay at the same time in order that we may have dealt with them there and then, and in person...

SEEngland&SEIreland
Reviewed 27 November 2016

It is good to find a family owned and run hotel of this size still fighting for a place in an ever increasing corporate environment. The owner was at the reception desk when we arrived late and there again when we had an early breakfast and later when we checked out. When we mentioned that we had had a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
Bangor
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel against a background of negative comments from an aquaintance who had stayed here previously so we were slightly apprehensive. However I have always taken the view that you should experience an hotel before passing judgement. From the moment we entered the hotel we had a good feeling. The reception was bright and roomy. The reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oceanisuk_9
Hillsborough N.Ireland
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

This is a fantastic family run Hotel, where all the staff go out of there way to make you feel welcome , and cannot do enough to help you. The rooms are spotless, and more than adequate for the price, and the breakfast is superb ! The homely feel to the bar area is great, and the craic is good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissey007
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful family run hotel. Comfortable rooms and the food is amazing. Would highly reccomend!!!!!! Relaxing atmosphere and the service is excellent. The beautiful hotel has far surpassed my expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annesleyr

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
12.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
20.8 km away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 11 in Derry
1,165 reviews
36.9 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
371 reviews
19.2 km away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
1,877 reviews
25.2 km away
The Anchorage Inn
The Anchorage Inn
#2 of 4 in Portstewart
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Drummond Hotel

Address: 481 Clooney Road | Ballykelly, Limavady BT49 9HP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Price Range: €70 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Drummond Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Drummond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drummond Hotel Limavady, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Drummond Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 days ago
3 days ago
Portadown, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Drummond Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for breakfast brought to room, its free if you ask.”
 of 5 bubbles 11MacattacK11, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“One at the top in the back should be less noisy away from the road noise”
 of 5 bubbles CarenO, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just enjoy.”
 of 5 bubbles peterraff, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“for families of 3 or more opt for a bigger room.”
 of 5 bubbles B1599WOphilb, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Family room 314 very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Natman78, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay