We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10 Lisnakilly Road, Limavady BT49 9FB Northern Ireland
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$261
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Expedia.com
US$274
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$274
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$274
FindHotelUS$274
HurbUS$278
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (468)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (49)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to the Roe Park Resort – one of Northern Ireland's premiere golf and spa resorts. Overlooking its own stunning 18 hole golf course and set amidst the gorgeous surroundings of the Roe Valley Country Park, this 4 star luxury hotel boasts 118 stylish en suite rooms that blend the charm of a country house estate with the modern luxuries and conveniences you'd expect from a 4-star luxury hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
2216Reviews28Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,402
  • 479
  • 207
  • 77
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
racheltrousdale wrote a review 9 Aug
Bangor, United Kingdom1 contribution
First time staying in this hotel and will definitely come back. Great base location to many areas of North Coast. Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Restaurant offered good selection and service was quick from order. Spa wasn’t too busy given summer holidays a great way to spend a couple of hours unwinding!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cpg100 wrote a review 7 Aug
Magherafelt, United Kingdom8 contributions12 helpful votes
We have been to the coach house brasserie many times before and I always be unadventurous and get the chicken goujons (as they are the best around). This time however they served up what can only be described as hot food counter goujons and charged me £14 for the pleasure. This may pass as acceptable food for drunken golfers but not for the rest of us. Service was poor too. Disappointing to see a place like this go downhill.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roe Park Resort , Marketing at Roe Park Resort
Responded yesterday
Good Afternoon Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review in regards to your recent experience at the Coach House Brasserie. It is most unfortunate to hear that certain aspects of your visit hindered your overall experience. We would never expect our guests to pay for something that they were dissatisfied with & I am unsure if you conveyed your level of disappointment to a member of the team before you left, as I am sure they would have tried their utmost to rectify these issues for you. I hope we can welcome you back again in the future to change any negative impressions you have been left with. Kindest Regards, Roe Park Resort
Read more
Glen Hesketh wrote a review 4 Aug
Londonderry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom7 contributions10 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay in the Lilac suite. From the reception staff to our waiter and everything in between it was very special. The room was spotless and had some lovely extras,the leisure complex was beautiful and our evening meal and breakfast could not be faulted.Thank you and we will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roe Park Resort , Marketing at Roe Park Resort
Responded yesterday
Hi Glen, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your break away in one of our luxury suites and found the service delivered by the team to be of a high standard. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort & if you need anything at all, just let us know. Kindest Regards, Roe Park Resort
Read more
Colm W wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here for an overnight and booked into the restaurant. Very busy, so thought the food would be good. My wife ordered from the veggie menu. What she ordered didn’t come. Instead they tried to give her something else as the item she ordered. I ordered a rib eye. Too fatty to eat and had to get sent back. Ended up leaving the hotel and going somewhere else. Apart from the food, rooms are clean but definitely not 4* and the spa area is more of a leisure centre
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Roe Park Resort , Marketing at Roe Park Resort
Responded yesterday
Hi Colm, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review in regards to your recent visit. It is most unfortunate to hear that certain aspects of your stay hindered your overall experience at the hotel. We never want any of our guests to leave feeling unsatisfied with the service that they were provided. I am unsure if you conveyed your level of dissatisfaction to a member of the team whilst at the Resort, as I am sure they would have tried their utmost to rectify these issues for you. If you find yourself returning in the future, please contact the team direct, as we would love the opportunity to change any negative impressions you have been left with. Kindest Regards, Roe Park Resort
Read more
Mchaffie697 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Terrible room noise of the pipes especially during night in room 121 was horrific when someone flushed loo or used taps. Never slept at all and when told the woman she wasnt interested at all and as for the coach house will lets just say after over 16 years of staying here we won’t be back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Roe Park Resort , Marketing at Roe Park Resort
Responded yesterday
Hello Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review in regards to your recent stay at the Resort. It is most unfortunate to hear that certain aspects of your stay hindered your overall experience. We appreciate all of your custom at the hotel over the past 16 years and it would be most upsetting to have this one experience deter you from returning. If you ever find yourself returning to the hotel, please contact the team direct, as we would love the opportunity to change any negative impressions you have been left with. Kindest Regards, Roe Park Resort
Read more
Ann Armstrong wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions
We have recently returned home from a two night break with friends. Rooms were very comfortable and quiet, staff were extremely helpful and pleasant at all times. We ate in the Brasserie and the food was delicious. We hope to return again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roe Park Resort , Marketing at Roe Park Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review! We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your two night break and I hope we can welcome you again in the future. Kindest Regards, Roe Park Resort
Read more
mauracampbell2022 wrote a review Jul 2022
Killyleagh, United Kingdom1 contribution
We've just returned from an overnight stay at the Roe Park Resort and can't speak highly enough of the service the staff provided. They sent us pictures of the rooms in advance to help us to prepare our autistic son and were flexible and accommodating throughout our visit. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful and the facilities were great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roe Park Resort , Marketing at Roe Park Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Maura, Thank you so much for your kind review! I am delighted to hear that our team were so accommodating to you all during your stay & you had the opportunity to use the facilities onsite. Hopefully we can welcome you all again in the future and if you need anything in the meantime, just let us know. Kindest Regards, Roe Park Resort
Read more
loopyloo78 wrote a review Jul 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom98 contributions133 helpful votes
We were so looking forward to our stay here as we had heard great reviews. It turned out to be underwhelming & disappointing - far from a luxury stay. Our oom was basic - no mini fridge, no water despite the hot temperatures, no bathrobe or slippers and no ironing board/iron. The tea/coffee tray was poor & wsa not replenished. The ice machine on our floor was broken. Our window was difficult to close & the backout curtains were inadequate. I would expect these as standard in a 4* establishment. Despite booking a breakfast time we had to queue for 20 minutes alongside guests who hadn't booked a time slot. What is the point in booking a time if this is not adhered to? The breakfast room is also very small for the volume of guests. The bread selection was poor & the fried eggs hard & rubbery. The swimming pool is tiny for the volume of guests using it. The chlorine level was way too high & I had to leave the pool after 5 minutes due to stinging eyes. Other guests wefre complaining about it too. I reported it to the reception in the spa but the next day, again, I could only stay five minutes in the pool, The jacuzzi is monopolised by selfish older guests, giving no-one else a chance to use it. Babies were in the main pool depsite there being a separate baby/toddler pool. Not at all relaxing & no chance of proper swimming lenghts. The corridors at night after 12pm wre very noisy with children shouting & running up & down them at all hours. Our room was not serviced until 5.30pm. Two positives - the staff were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble & they always presented as friendly & helpful. Our meal at The Coach House was delicious and affordable. Again the staff here were outstanding. I would not recommend this hotel as I have been to far superior 3* establishments.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Opt for one of the larger rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Roe Park Resort , Marketing at Roe Park Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay! It is most unfortunate to hear that on this occasion certain aspects of your stay hindered your overall experience. I have made sure to pass on all of your comments to the relevant department heads, who will deal with these accordingly. If you find yourself rebooking again in the future, please contact the hotel direct at reservations@roeparkresort.com. We would love the opportunity to change any negative impressions that you have been left with. Kindest Regards, Roe Park Resort
Read more
50shirls2016 wrote a review Jul 2022
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
Excellent hotel. Staff were brilliant. Clean, tidy and well presented. Food and facilities great. Spa and Leisure area great - clean and fresh. Reception staff made us feel welcome from moment we arrived. Could not fault it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roe Park Resort , Marketing at Roe Park Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Guest, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay & I hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Kindest Regards, Roe Park Resort
Read more
Tuckermoore wrote a review Jul 2022
Newtownards, United Kingdom6 contributions
Lovely 2 night stay at Roe Valley Resort, great location,friendly staff and I great breakfast and service. Would definitely stay again and have a round of golf, the coarse looks amazing. Good all round stay.👍
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roe Park Resort , Marketing at Roe Park Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Tucker, Thanks so much for your kind review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 2 night break at the Resort. We look forward to welcoming you again & hopefully you can fit in a round of golf on your next stay. Kindest Regards, Roe Park Resort
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$168 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
roe park hotel limavady, radisson hotel limavady, radisson limavady, radisson sas roe park hotel, limavady radisson, radisson roe park
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandCounty LondonderryLimavady
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Roe Park Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Roe Park Resort?
Nearby attractions include Frank Owens Bar (0.6 km), Roe Valley Leisure Centre (1.2 km), and Roe Valley Arts & Cultural Centre (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Roe Park Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Roe Park Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Roe Park Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Roe Park Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Junction Bar & Grill, The Lime Tree Restaurant, and Moonlight Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Roe Park Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Roe Park Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Limavady.
Are any cleaning services offered at Roe Park Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Roe Park Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Roe Park Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Largantea Picnic Area (4.8 km).
Does Roe Park Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.