We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lodge Road, Coleraine BT52 1NF Northern Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Priceline
HurbUS$146
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (52)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 5 in Coleraine
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Renowned for its hospitality and award-winning food, The Lodge hotel, Coleraine is the ideal base for touring the North Coast. The 56 guest rooms are spacious and equipped with TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and direct dial telephone. The seaside resorts of Portrush and Portstewart are only a 10 minute drive away. The medieval Dunluce Castle is just 8 miles from the hotel and the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Giant's Causeway is a 20 minute drive away. In addition the North Coast is renowned as a golfer's paradise boasting 7 challenging courses including the famous Royal Portrush a mere 10 minute drive away. However you choose to spend your day, the Lodge Hotel is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay on the North Coast!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
1121Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 726
  • 247
  • 81
  • 40
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Colin K wrote a review 14 May
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom232 contributions156 helpful votes
Stayed in a double room, which was well equipped but, there was some noticeable noise outside my room from the internal parking and this woke me very early in the morning. Food in the restaurant was very nice but felt a little like a cafeteria.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Norma Wilkinson, Owner at The Lodge Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you ColinK for your review on your recent stay with us. I would be grateful if you could contact our General Manager, Carol Knox on 028 70 344848 with more details regarding the noise outside your room so we can investigate further. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Ma Smit wrote a review 8 May
Ballymoney, United Kingdom29 contributions30 helpful votes
We went here tonight for the Sunday Carvery ! It was the first time we have been out since lockdown due to both of us having medical issues ! We used to attend here regularly fir meals on Sunday and sometimes with friends during the week ! We were so disappointed It used to be in the function room and was 2 courses for around £16 ! The starters were amazing different salads meats hot and cold plus main carvery included in price ! We used to enjoy starters more than main ! Tonight all has changed ! Carvery was in main bistro Hotel had changed in layout and appeared to have no atmosphere ! There were no starters or desert unless you paid extra and was same price ! The meal was tasteless and not very hot ! I know things have changed since lockdown but I will definitely not be back for the carvery ! I don't know what the main food is like but it would need to be much better if they want to keep their old customers
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Norma Wilkinson, Owner at The Lodge Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review 318coleens. We have not had an Evening Sunday Carvery in our Allen Suite since the pandemic and only recently we introduced a main course evening carvery in our Bistro due to customer demand. I am uncertain if you made a booking prior to arrival, if so, you would have been advised the only option to dine on a Sunday evening was in our Bistro. It is a shame you did not advise management when you were dining with us and your issues regarding your meal could have been addressed there and then. Apologies for the disappointment experienced on this occasion and we do hope this will not deter you from visiting Elliot's Bistro in the future.
Read more
Catherine G wrote a review 4 May
Londonderry, Northern Ireland93 contributions35 helpful votes
WE had a super overnight stay at the Lodge last weekend. The food was really good, staff are helpful and pleasant, the rooms are very comfortable, there is great parking and we will be back. Our evening meal which was part of the package was excellent. Staff made sure we were satisfied with our meal and there is a lovely area where you can sit and enjoy a drink or a coffee after your meal.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms in the older part of the hotel are very comfortable and you can see your car where it is...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Norma Wilkinson, Owner at The Lodge Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you Catherine G for taking the time to post a review on your recent overnight stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your Lodge Hotel experience and we hope you visit us again soon.
Read more
jamesc902 wrote a review Apr 2022
Ballymena, United Kingdom12 contributions11 helpful votes
Called one day coming from funeral in the area. Was told that lunch service was finished. I then asked was there anything available to be told wee could have soup. Soup arrived served with ends of bread rolls. Price was crazy . I waited at the desk to pay my bill but was told to walk to opposite end of restaurant to pay. Waiter had mobile card reader.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Norma Wilkinson, Owner at The Lodge Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you jamesc902 for your feedback, however, I am shocked you feel £4.95 for soup of the day and sliced baguette is a crazy price. It is unfortunate you were not able to join us during our popular lunchtime service. Apologies for any inconvenience experienced on this occasion.
Read more
Ballymenapaul wrote a review Apr 2022
Ballymena, United Kingdom34 contributions29 helpful votes
Lovely new decor throughout and superb ambience in the restaurant. Great menu choices including a carvery - all great value and quality. Attentive and friendly staff. Highly recommend and we will be back soon. Probably one of the best choices in Coleraine.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Norma Wilkinson, Owner at The Lodge Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you Ballymenapaul for your detailed feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel and travelstop, and travelstop hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandCounty LondonderryColeraine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Lodge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Lodge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cheeky Chimps (0.9 km), Railway Arms (1.0 km), and Causeway Speciality Market (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Lodge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at The Lodge Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Lodge Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Lodge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Whoosh, Elliot's Bistro, and New Society.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Lodge Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Lodge Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Lodge Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Downhill Demesne & Hezlett House (10.8 km), Hezlett House (9.2 km), and Lissanduff Earthworks (11.9 km).
Is The Lodge Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.