We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Coleraine hotel

Save
Share
3 Riverside Retail Park, Coleraine BT51 3AW Northern Ireland
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
PremierInn.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (31)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Coleraine
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Schedule a stopover at the gateway to the beautiful Antrim Coast. At Premier Inn Hotel Coleraine you'll have the must-see business, leisure and heritage destinations of northwest Northern Ireland right on your doorstep. Hot foot it to the world-renowned Giant's Causeway. Catch the latest acts at Kelly's Complex. Treat yourself to a tipple at Bushmills Distillery. Or make a break for the beach at Portrush and Portstewart. Then after a day well spent, reward yourself in our tasty restaurant and recharge in our lovely, comfy beds.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
867Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 476
  • 285
  • 64
  • 20
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Culture21799377861 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Very near The Jet Centre and close to Portrush and Portstewart. A good family hotel. Staff friendly and welcoming. Breakfast ok but the fry really misses potato and soda bread! Cant wait until Covid done as everything is brought to your table so it is hard to get unlimited as you would have to ask the staff every time you wanted somethig else, even more juice and they are totally run off their feet with everyone needing served!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni-Marie Glass, General Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your family break. We hope you had a nice time exploring the north coast. We pride ourselves on being very family friendly so it’s good to hear you received a warm welcome. We’re sorry you were disappointed to miss out on potato bread and soda bread. Unfortunately these are not on our menu because Whitbread (our parent company) is British and so does not offer such local Northern Irish favourites on their menus. We also understand your frustration at not being able to go up and help yourself at breakfast like you used to be able to. However don’t be afraid to ask a member of staff for anything you want. While the Covid restrictions have made our staff busier than ever they are still happy to help.
Read more
angeltobe wrote a review May 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom213 contributions142 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
If you simply want a clean and nice base at a good value price then this hotel is perfect. Staff friendly, rooms very clean and fresh and location handy for driving to places. Always get a good nights sleep!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni-Marie Glass, General Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Responded 29 May 2021
Thank you for your review. We hope you had a nice time exploring the area now that places are starting to open up again. For our part it means a lot to us that you were once again able to stay with us and get a good night’s sleep. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
chrisnie wrote a review Jul 2021
8 contributions11 helpful votes
We use this hotel every summer for a few days as a family of 4. Kids always love it and its a superb location for North Coast adventures. Unfortunately every year that goes by the hotel is looking more and more depressing. Just looks run down and could easily be addressed with a lick of paint etc. The rooms are fine but could do with an upgrade to be honest. ( carpets and curtains) The staff seemed nice but not many about. Never had the breakfast so can't comment on that. Tried the bar on the first night around 21.15. Arrived and sign sayed to wait to be seated. Stood for a couple of minutes and nobody arrived. So I decided to walk over to the bar to fine someone. Asked if we could have drinks but was told to go back out and come back in and wait to be seated. We where wearing masks and had santitized and also social distancing was being maintained. We thought the lady was rude and didn't seem to want us in as the bar was due to close at 22.00. Left and didn't go back during our stay. We understand the covid restrictions but attitude from staff member not acceptable. I would still recommend this hotel for families as I hope this was just a one off.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni-Marie Glass, General Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for once again choosing Coleraine Premier Inn. It means a lot to us that you come back to us every summer for your family break. We’re sorry to hear that you are increasingly disappointed with our décor. You’ll be pleased to hear that we are due a full refurb beginning around the start of September so the place should look spick and span for your next visit. We’re also sorry to hear you had to wait so long to be seated and were let down by the attitude of one of our restaurant staff. It’s understandable that you didn’t re-enter our restaurant for the rest of your stay. Rest assured however that we appreciate all custom in our restaurant even though Covid restrictions mean we currently have to close it earlier than we would like and not have as many customers in it at any one time as we used to. Restaurant management has been informed of your experience which they will investigate so it hopefully won’t happen again. Thank you as well for still recommending us to others despite your disappointing experience on this particular occasion. We hope it won’t deter you from visiting us again in the future. ‘til next time.
Read more
suecreasy41 wrote a review Jul 2021
Kent, United Kingdom1 contribution
98/100 all round brilliant stay x primers inn excellent Brilliant area and car parking Good facilities Good Choice of restaurant s and food shops in the area x also supermarkets to x would recommend highly to others
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni-Marie Glass, General Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your exceedingly complimentary review and for giving us such top marks! We hope you had a lovely day at your partner’s friends’ handfasting. We’re glad to hear how impressed you were with what we had to offer as well as with the surrounding area. Here’s hoping we see you again.
Read more
Lola gi gi S wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Cant rate this premier inn. Stay was distroyed buy drug smpoke repeatedly in lift extreamly strong choking smell of drugs also in ground floor exiting lift. Staff member on desk said he also smelt it. Also older male guest made complaint about drug smell on ground floor he said it was filled with the smell of pot. . Staff seem to be used to it and no great deal to them said they would put letter under doors of offending guests. Thats just laughable. We pay prem inn to have our lungs filled with druggie smoke and be surounded by druggie users. Big mistake to book staycation at this hotel also trapped in lift with this smell of drugs,, , smell of drugs now on us who wants to walk round smelling like a druged out stoner.?? Stay away from this hotel real bad drug issue here. Think we shouda caught on day of arrival drug squad with dogs exiting. Staff at desk said it was a yearly check.ha ha lol lol. Dont wnt to be paying hard earned cash to be sucking in to our lungs drug users second hand smoke. 3 seperate times, Smell strong sickening. Told staff member at desk had emailed ceo premier inn about drug issues then Stood outside for a vape crazy old guy small in build grey hair in navey or dark purple polo t shirt uniform came banging and banging and busting out of fire exit door at front main enterance (i had my back to this door at the time) screaming and shouting down his phone marching about realy trying on the intimidating behaviour saying things like get this sorted we want them fixed shouting so loud as if the magic of phones didnt work and u had to scream to the next village to be heard. Wonder now was he staff member and this crazy behaviour he displaying directed at me. Didnt take much notice at time as waz texen on ma phone. On and on he went. Then he went inside few min later again he busted and banged out fire escape door with same script. shouting down his phone. His voice echoing around car park Ccrazy mad behaviour. So much noise for such a small in build and height old man with grey hair. Just wondering now was that crazy mad behaviour directed at me cause i complained at desk is he a staff member? also told saff member at desk had brought drug issue to premier inn ceo hmmm wait and see hay for next installment.SO IN NUTSHELL DONT RECOMEND this hotel bad vibes now after complaining about our lungs being filled with druggie smoke.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our Coleraine hotel. We're happy to hear you stayed with us, however we're sorry for the issues you had with odors and behavior from other guests. We can imagine this left you feeling uneasy and this certainly isn't how we want our guests to feel. Whilst we can't control the actions of our guests, all of rooms state we're a non smoking hotel and anyone caught smoking on the premises will be fined. However, we share your disappointment that some people weren't respecting this rule. We'd like to assure you we'll raise this with the hotel manager to see what improvements can be made going forward. We hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up. Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to see you again soon. Ricky
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$36 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn coleraine hotel coleraine
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandCounty LondonderryColeraine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Coleraine hotel?
Nearby attractions include Alley Cats Indoor Play Centre (0.4 km), Jet Centre (0.4 km), and Movie House Coleraine (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Coleraine hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Water Margin, Whoosh, and Rocca.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Coleraine hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Downhill Demesne & Hezlett House (10.1 km), Hezlett House (8.4 km), and Lissanduff Earthworks (12.9 km).
Is Premier Inn Coleraine hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.