We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 5 hotels in Coleraine

Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel

661 reviews
Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good34%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“retail park”(45 reviews)
“table table”(35 reviews)
“stayed here”(88 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (661)Write a Review
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
356
214
45
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
356
214
45
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parktable tablestayed hereburger kingadjoining restaurantmeal dealjet centreshort breakgood nights sleepexcellent value for moneyper nightfamily roomroom was spotlessgreat staycomfy bedcouple of nightsone night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the Premier Inn in Coleraine on Saturday night. Another great stay in Premier Inn hotel, check-in very efficient and room clean and warm. One point to note is the cooked breakfast in this Premier Inn is cooked to order, so it's not the...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Joanne705
Response from Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We’re glad our location was so handy to your needs and that this was another memorable visit for a loyal customer. It’s great to hear how much you enjoyed your breakfast. Restaurant patrons can take as much time as they...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All fine here and up to usual Premier Inn standard. Here's a money saving tip for breakfast: do McDonalds next door, it is a lot cheaper for a smaller breakfast and at most a 100 metre walk. Great Premier Inn!More

1  Thank jnoWales
Response from Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We’re glad you felt we lived up to the Premier Inn brand. Our all you can eat breakfasts are very popular both with guests and the local community. However, as you mention, there are also other nearby eateries for guests...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As we were visiting relations in Coleraine for Christmas Day and didn't fancy driving back to Carrickfergus late at night we decided to book the Premier Inn. We were able to check in at 12 noon no problem, the receptionist was very nice and friendly...More

1  Thank Crusader1
Response from Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your Christmas with Coleraine Premier Inn. We hope you had a great day with your family. It’s great to hear our Team Member’s service didn’t disappoint. We’re also glad that you really enjoyed your room and that our breakfast went down...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife & I stayed here 13 - 17 December 2017. We pre booked continental breakfast but got no discount. The room was very comfortable especially the bed. All very clean including the bathroom. There was an issue with the air conditioning, it did not...More

Thank geoffviking
Response from Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Coleraine Premier Inn. Our all-you-can-eat continental breakfast costs £6.99 per person and the only discount available is for Whitbread employees who present their employee discount card when paying. We apologise for any inconvenience. We’re glad you enjoyed your room – though...More

Reviewed 10 December 2017

Had a wonderful stay here in December 2017. Great location, comfortable room, good price, delicious food (we had dinner and breakfast in the attached restaurant), warm and helpful staff. Really, a perfect stay!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank imatreehugger1974
Response from Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine HotelResponded 11 December 2017

Wow. Thank you for your very complimentary review. We’re glad you were so impressed with our service. Yours is the experience we want every guest to have and it’s great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Merry Christmas!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456129
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Bathroom (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gary W
16 July 2017|
Answer
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Gary Thanks for your query. The rooms at this hotel have the bath/shower combination, however they have 3 disabled rooms, 1 of which has a wet room with walk in shower. You can check availability for 1 cot online, however... More
0
Votes
Teresa S
8 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Teresa As we work on a live diary system we're unable to provide rates over Tripadvisor. As our website has a 9 night limit you'll need to make two bookings and contact us on 0333 777 4624 so we can arrange to keep you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"23 was a fine double bed room"
Read review
"Better facing the car park than the main road."
Read review
"Ask for a quiet room"
Read review
"If you can't do stairs the room on the ground floor will be perfect."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite