We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adelphi Portrush

1.2 km from Portrush centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
67-71 Main Street | Portrush, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adelphi Portrush
See the most recent reviews
Showing 635: English reviews
Portadown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2015

friendly and helpfull staff clean and tidy hotel and great breakfast and had evening meal good value and excellent meal close to beaches and town centre great for a break , highly recommend the adelphi hotel for a break :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

Michael G, Thank you for a wonderful review. We're delighted that you could stay with us and took the time to write a glowing review about your visit. We hope to welcome you to the Adelphi again in the near future. Kind Regards, Gemma Caldwell, Duty Manager

BELFAST
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Adelphi Portrush for 2 nights with the wife and our 2 sons. Room was huge and had everything you would need. We are frequent visitors to Portrush and have stayed in both hotels on either side of the Adelphi in the past. The Adelphi would come out on top in our opinion. Great food, location, sauna &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PHIL1690
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

PHIL1690, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us at Adelphi Portrush. We're delighted to hear that we come out on top, especially when there is so much competition in Portrush and within the North Coast. We look forward to having you back for another stay - hopefully again in 2015! Kind Regards, Gemma Caldwell, Duty...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2015

The Adelphi is a lovely hotel to stay in very clean and comfortble. I've been several times and really enjoy myself. One staff member really stood out and made such a difference to our holiday the receptionist Nicole she always talked to my we daughter and was so helpful and bubbly nothing seemed to much for her. Excellent customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angie m
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

angiem, Thank you for a fantastic review of the Adelphi! Thank you also for mentioning Nicola - she will be delighted when we tell her you mentioned her! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Adelphi in the near future - just contact us for the best offers available. Kind Regards, Gemma Caldwell, Duty Manager

Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Absolutely excellent.staff superb food delicious exceptional value for money.truly enjoyed our stay. Will return and take advantage of the spa treatments.Close to beach sea views hotel itself very quiet and relaxing .one of the best places ever stayed :-)!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eban75
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

eban75, Thank you for a fantastic review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thrilled to hear that the Adelphi is one of the best places you've ever stayed! We look forward to seeing you again in the future - don't hesitate to contact us for packages and offers available. Kind Regards, Gemma Caldwell, Duty Manager

Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewed 1 April 2015

My husband and I just spent two nights at the Adelphi. The breakfasts were excellent with cooked to order eggs. We ate In the dining room our first night as our package included two 4-course dinners. We returned the next night! Beware that portions are very large! Our room was on the large side, very modern and very clean. Quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MinaHKerr
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

MinaHKerr, Thank you for your wonderful review - you have highlighted a number of our fantastic assets at the Adelphi Portrush. We're delighted to hear that you availed of our Bistro and enjoyed your meals there. Also, it is great to hear so many positive remarks about our rooms including how quiet they were. We hope to welcome you to...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2015

We recently enjoyed a short break in the Adelphi on the recommendation of a friend. We were not disappointed. Very comfortable room, well furnished, friendly staff. The breakfast was great, the evening meal slightly less enjoyable but perhaps we just made a poor choice. The hotel has a sauna and spa, but we didn't use it, so I can't comment....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adullam
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

Adullam, Thank you for your review. It's most pleasing to hear that you were recommended to the Adelphi by a friend, and you found yourself to have an enjoyable stay. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your evening meal as much as you enjoyed the breakfast selection - if you would like to contact us on stay@adelphiportrush.com...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2015

This is about the 6th year we have been staying at the Adelphi Hotel Portrush and we certainly were not disappointed. We couldn't wait to get there and when there we didn't want to come home. We stayed in a double room which was very clean and well presented. Booking with the staff prior to arrival where very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise H
Reviewed 24 March 2015 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here at the end of February for my partners birthday. We stayed in the honeymoon suite for 2 nights best room in the hotel the bath is to die for the room was spotless and bed was very comfy. Staff couldn't do enough for you very helpful and pleasant. Food was excellent both breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilly1986
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

Gilly1986, Thank you for your excellent review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Honeymoon Suite and found both our team of staff and the food to be excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Gemma Caldwell Duty Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This was the second time I have stayed in the Adelhi and I was not disappointed. The room was a twin with a double and single bed. Lovely exposed beams and a sea view. The room was clean and well presented. Dealing with the staff prior to the stay, they had been helpful and friendly and this continued once we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grumpyjo
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

grumpyjo, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad you found your room to be to your taste - the exposed beams in just a couple of our 4th floor rooms add real character! We're happy to hear that you were able to avail of our treatment room and hope you found your treatments most...

Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Just returned from a break at the Adelphi hotel. Have stayed at this hotel several times over the last number of years and have never been disappointed. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good, great selection including fresh fruit and porridge. One small complaint, We asked specifically for soft poached eggs, as on previous stays eggs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ida M
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

Ida M, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so pleased to have regular guests such as yourselves, who remain loyal to the Adelphi. We hope that during your next visit we are able to present you with a perfect breakfast - we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Gemma Caldwell, Duty Manager

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Family Room (41)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (39)
Viewed
King Seaview Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.1 km away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 9 in Portrush
895 reviews
3.0 km away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 9 in Portrush
347 reviews
8.3 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 9 in Portrush
623 reviews
7.0 km away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
615 reviews
2.3 km away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 9 in Portrush
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Adelphi Bistro
Adelphi Bistro
Cuisines: British, Irish, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adelphi Portrush is like a Boutique Style Hotel, and offers unparalleled luxury coupled with a quality of service that is second to none. Situated in the heart of Portrush, Adelphi Portrush is proudly owned and managed by the Holmes family. 28 Luxury en-suite bedrooms Health suite - Spa, Sauna and Steam Spa beauty and treatment Salon Fully licensed Bistro restaurant Lift to all floors, fully accessible Free internet, wired and Wi-Fi Complimentary guest computer ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adelphi Portrush

Address: 67-71 Main Street | Portrush, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Price Range: €90 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Portrush 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Adelphi Portrush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Portrush Hotel Portrush
Adelphi Hotel Portrush
Portrush Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Portrush Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Portrush
#1 Romantic Hotel in Portrush
#1 Green Hotel in Portrush
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adelphi Portrush staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
County Down, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
n ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Adelphi Portrush staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites with separate small lounge .”
 of 5 bubbles naggingmum2016, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rear of building is quiet with typical view”
 of 5 bubbles NigelEd, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles jaybel, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Haven't stayed overnight - yet.”
 of 5 bubbles lloydp723, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request front room for views”
 of 5 bubbles ljmoore25, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5