We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Portrush Atlantic Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 868: English reviews
ni
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here as a Christmas gift from inlays. Deal was for a 2 night stay in Seaview room, with breakfast, 1 nights dinner&bottle of wine. Reservation staff did not know what was included in package. Told me only Seaview room left&had to pay for it. Room was OK. Good view but very cold&draft coming through window. Shower screen was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwid5
Shankbridge
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed a few times here and is always really nice. Breakfast is plentiful and lots of choice. Rooms are a good size and warm and cosy although a sea view would have been nice as it was my birthday and we had asked for one but decided not to as it was £10 extra and we where only there for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth S
Belfast
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here with my friend 4 her 40th birthday. Our stay included dinner & breakfast. When we arrived there was a lovely bottle of sparkling wine & a note wishing my friend happy birthday. She was over the moon! Lovely little touch. I couldn't get over how lovely the meal was, especially the steak, gorgeous. Room lovely, great tea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jomagee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Decided to drive up the north for the weekend with friends last minute. Found this hotel online, Quite central-seafront view as you walk out the door ⛱ Last minute price is very good and affordable Had everything you needed in the room Rooms had decent space Staff are quite helpful - however, we ordered pizza one night, and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole M
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came here with my partner for a rare Valentine's off, as a worker in the restaurant business myself I was surprised when I got it off, we decided to book a room and breakfast and have our dinner at this hotel, the service was good and the atmosphere was brilliant, we ordered two steaks and sides which wer perfectly cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McCainD
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello McCainD, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a good review, I am pleased you enjoyed your "rare Valentines night off", and that you enjoyed both your dinner and your breakfast , I will pass on your great comments to the team, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Natasha

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Absolutely brilliant, young couple on a Valentine's break, couldn't have asked for a better service and better hygiene and professionalism for a better price, highly recommend, food is also high quality for such a great price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Adam W, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review, the team and I are pleased you enjoyed your Valentines break. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Natasha

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed here several times in the past and once again was not disappointed. Room was warm on a very cold evening, decor was modern and bed comfortable. Breakfast and dinner were both excellent. All saff were extremely helpful, very pleasant and friendly. A sea view room is a must. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RKJ8
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you RKJ8, for taking the time to leave us such a great review, I will pass on your wonderful comments to the team. We are so lucky with our fantastic views! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Natasha

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the moment I walked into the hotel the receptionist didn't even stand or smile she sat in her chair told me i had paid and I had breakfast included she took no interest in my trip. The room was fine but at dinner I was served raw chicken I send it back and was told that we wouldn't pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abigailjcooper
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ms Cooper, Thank you for your review, you and I have spoken about this via email and again my sincere apologies. Kind Regards Natasha

Kircubbin
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at the Portrush Atlantic Hotel for one night - we were going to a local event and this hotel was the best value around (£55 b&b for the two of us). I didn't opt for a room with a sea view - but if I was staying longer I would. Nevertheless, our room was large,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne256
Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So, The Portrush Atlantic. Like many have already stated, the dining room at breakfast is still inadequately staffed with just one person running the entire floor and when you arrive to be seated (there's a sign telling you to wait for your "greeting" at the door) there's almost never anyone there so most people just walk on in and seat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank horizon2006
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Horizon2006, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am sorry that you found us wanting on our continental breakfast selection. I have spoken to the chef and we will endeavour to not let the continental breakfast selection be as depleted as you found it ever again. My sincere apologies that you had this experience....

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Double Single Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.1 km away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 9 in Portrush
646 reviews
3.0 km away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 9 in Portrush
345 reviews
2.0 km away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 9 in Portrush
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 9 in Portrush
356 reviews
0.1 km away
The Port Hotel
The Port Hotel
#7 of 9 in Portrush
247 reviews
8.3 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Portrush Atlantic Hotel is situated in the centre of town overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. 69 Bedrooms, lift, Free WiFi and in room safe. Ideal venue for golfing, conferences or visiting the Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery or Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Portrush Atlantic Hotel

Address: 73 Main St, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Price Range: €60 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portrush Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Portrush Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portrush Hotel Portrush
Hotel Comfort Portrush
Portrush Ramada
Comfort Hotel Portrush
Portrush Atlantic Hotel Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Portrush
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Portrush Atlantic Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Nothern ireland
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Portrush Atlantic Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room with a seaview”
 of 5 bubbles missymsl, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just ask - the staff are brilliant!”
 of 5 bubbles stuartgarmstrong, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a sea view are best.”
 of 5 bubbles EugeneBelfast, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles 330benk, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a front room to get a wonderful sea view”
 of 5 bubbles JoanneP324, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5