We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Glenavon House Hotel

    52 Drum Road, Cookstown BT80 8QS, Northern Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Traveller (61)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (2)
    Tullylagan Country House Hotel
    262 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Cookstown
     
    Royal Hotel
    240 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Cookstown
     
    Greenvale Hotel
    133 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Cookstown
     
    Corick House
    685 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Clogher
     
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good16%
    • Average11%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Tullylagan Country House Hotel
    262 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Cookstown
     
    Royal Hotel
    240 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Cookstown
     
    Greenvale Hotel
    133 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Cookstown
     
    Corick House
    685 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Clogher
     
    Reviews (384)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Glenavon House Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    111 - 115 of 380 reviews

    Reviewed 8 February 2016

    I've been coming to NIreland for over 25 years on business and for pleasure and I cannot speak highly enough of The Glenavon hotel. From the very warm and friendly welcome at reception, this goes for the housekeeping team, leisure team and the restaurant staff...More

    Response from Paulafrawilson, Manager at Glenavon House HotelResponded 22 March 2016

    Dear Tony1968s Thank you once again for reviewing the hotel following your recent stay - I am delighted that you like our refurbished bathrooms and I am relieved to say we are nearly at the end of phase 1 of that refit! We look forward...More

    Reviewed 4 February 2016

    The hotel entrance has been newly decorated and is beautiful but unfortunately this does not continue throughout the hotel. 1980's decor in restaurant and shabby bedrooms have been given a few new lamps and random upholstery so now it looks like an old hotel that...More

    Response from Paulafrawilson, Manager at Glenavon House HotelResponded 8 February 2016

    Dear Fantasyart, We were very disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction following your recent stay in the hotel. As we are currently working through a refurbishment of the hotel bathrooms we can understand your comments about the outdated bathroom – we are however at a...More

    Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

    We stayed for one night in January 2016 (2 adults and 2 babies). The room was nice although the bathroom was a little outdated. Good wifi, tv etc. What stood out most for us was how lovely every member of staff was. Really friendly and...More

    Response from Paulafrawilson, Manager at Glenavon House HotelResponded 4 February 2016

    Dear Travellergirl62 Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay and for your very kind comments in particular of the staff. Great minds must think alike! We started to upgrade our bathrooms in December and to date have completed...More

    Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

    Went for a weekend and had a ball. Staff are so friendly and really make u feel special. I think it was oonagh on the reception desk. She was absolutely amazing and is a credit to the hotel nothing was to much bother. Well done...More

    Response from Paulafrawilson, Manager at Glenavon House HotelResponded 1 February 2016

    Dear Angela R Thank you for your very kind compliments - Oonagh especially is delighted that she was singled out for special mention! It was very good of you to take the time - we appreciate that and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind...More

    Reviewed 25 January 2016

    We got an amazing deal on an overnight stay, meal, use of the pool/spa, VIP nightclub entry and breakfast. The hotel was lovely, staff friendly & genuine, meals lovely and pool/spa facilities great. The staff even decorated 2 of our rooms for our birthday girls,...More

    Response from Paulafrawilson, Manager at Glenavon House HotelResponded 1 February 2016

    Dear Tanya C Thank you for your very kind compliments when reviewing the hotel following your recent weekend break. We were so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and appreciate your acknowledgment of the "added extras"! We would love to welcome you back -...More

    Tullylagan Country House Hotel
    262 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Cookstown
     
    Royal Hotel
    240 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Cookstown
     
    Greenvale Hotel
    133 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Cookstown
     
    Corick House
    685 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Clogher
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Concierge
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$150 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 62
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Glenavon House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Northern Ireland >
    • County Tyrone >
    • Cookstown
    • Also Known As
    • Glenavon Hotel Cookstown ,
    • Glenavon House Hotel Cookstown, County Tyrone
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (61)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (65)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Tullylagan Country House Hotel
    262 reviews
    4.53 km away
     
    Royal Hotel
    240 reviews
    1.79 km away
     
    Greenvale Hotel
    133 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Villa Vinci
    143 reviews
    1.15 km away
    The Courtyard
    40 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Time
    78 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Greenvale Hotel Restaurant
    87 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Burnavon Arts and Cultural Centre
    19 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Tommy's kitchen
    8 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Cookstown Tourist Information Centre
    6 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Cookstown Library
    5 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Questions & Answers
    James M
    31 March 2017
    Answer Show all 4 answers
    Response from Paulafrawilson | Property representative
    Hello Lynmer - yes of course all residents become temporary members of the Club and can use it during their stay at no extra cost. There are some restrictions to children's hours although these are extended during school... More
    0
    Votes
    bazhef
    19 May 2015
    Answer
    Response from Paulafrawilson | Property representative
    Hi Bazhef, The rooms closest to hotel reception are decorated and fitted to the same standard as those in the extension. They are however smaller rooms as they are standard doubles / twins as opposed to the larger family... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Request a quiet room. Not rooms above function suite. Not room by lift as noisey."
    Read review
    "Seek a room overlooking the river."
    Read review
    "ask for a river view"
    Read review
    "just ask and the girls will help in any way they can"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing