We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Glenavon House Hotel

    52 Drum Road, Cookstown BT80 8QS, Northern Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$155
    US$155
    Traveller (62)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent63%
    • Very good17%
    • Average11%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Glenavon House Hotel
    Deals (3)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • double
      US$155
      View Deal
    • double
      US$155
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      US$155
      View Deal
    • double
      US$155
      View Deal
    • double
      US$155
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      US$155
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 3
    Silverbirch Hotel
    455 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Omagh
     
    Corick House
    698 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Clogher
     
    Greenvale Hotel
    134 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Cookstown
     
    Royal Hotel
    246 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Cookstown
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (387)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Glenavon House Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    101 - 105 of 383 reviews

    Reviewed 1 May 2016

    We stayed 2 nights at the hotel as we were attending a wedding reception on the premises. A few issues with the first room allocated but were upgraded and transferred to a different room. Much better and roomier. The hotel is clean and comfortable with...More

    Thank Dan L
    Response from Paulafrawilson, Manager at Glenavon House HotelResponded 2 May 2016

    Dear Dan L Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. Firstly may I apologise for the inconvenience of having to change rooms? We are working through a refurbishment of the hotel's bathrooms - we have been so busy...More

    Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

    We didn't manage to get a room here but thought it looks like a place for a lovely dinner. Rule of thumb, fancy hotel = fancy food. This rule doesn't apply here, I went with the burger and was just bland and not interesting at...More

    Thank Adam R
    Response from Paulafrawilson, Manager at Glenavon House HotelResponded 29 April 2016

    Dear Adam R Thank you for reviewing the restaurant following your recent visit. We found your rule of thumb interesting and I have to say we had a chuckle when you described us as a swanky hotel but we were disappointed to learn that you...More

    Reviewed 27 April 2016

    Excellent home cooked carvers lunch with generous portions both for dinner & dessert Friendly & very helpful staff suitable for those with mobility difficulties spacing of table provides a welcome degree of privacy will return againMore

    Thank Christine B
    Response from Paulafrawilson, Manager at Glenavon House HotelResponded 29 April 2016

    Dear Christine B Thank you for taking the time to review the restaurant following your recent visit to our Cellar Restaurant. We were delighted that you were happy with the food & service and the layout of the restaurant in terms of privacy and access....More

    Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

    Stayed three nights for a business trip. Room was quite comfortable, at first too hot for me but this was addressed pretty quick but being by the river was peaceful enough to sleep with the windows open. Facilities at the hotel are good, staff are...More

    Thank Stuart R
    Response from Paulafrawilson, Manager at Glenavon House HotelResponded 29 April 2016

    Dear Stuart, Thank your for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay and for your kind comments about our facilities and staff. I am glad you enjoyed your meal in the restaurant - the Pork Belly on the seasonal menu is...More

    Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

    We arrived on Saturday 9th April for a NDCS weekend which has been held in this hotel numerous times, although this was our first visit. From we arrived till we checked out today all the staff where so accomodating. From the receptionist to the restaurant...More

    Thank Sinead N
    Response from Paulafrawilson, Manager at Glenavon House HotelResponded 14 April 2016

    Dear Sinead N Thank you for your very kind compliments following your visit to the hotel. We are delighted to hear that everything was prefect for you and your family - the restaurant staff in particular were pleased that you had singled them out for...More

    Silverbirch Hotel
    455 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Omagh
     
    Corick House
    698 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Clogher
     
    Greenvale Hotel
    134 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Cookstown
     
    Royal Hotel
    246 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Cookstown
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$154 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 62
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Glenavon House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Northern Ireland >
    • County Tyrone >
    • Cookstown
    • Also Known As
    • Glenavon Hotel Cookstown ,
    • Glenavon House Hotel Cookstown, County Tyrone
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (62)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (66)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Corick House
    698 reviews
    35.26 km away
     
    Royal Hotel
    246 reviews
    1.79 km away
     
    Silverbirch Hotel
    455 reviews
    35.43 km away
     
    Greenvale Hotel
    134 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Villa Vinci
    144 reviews
    1.15 km away
    The Courtyard
    42 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Time
    79 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Lucy's Loft
    30 reviews
    .57 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Burnavon Arts and Cultural Centre
    19 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Tommy's kitchen
    8 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Cookstown Tourist Information Centre
    6 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Cookstown Library
    5 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    James M
    31 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Paulafrawilson | Property representative |
    Hello Lynmer - yes of course all residents become temporary members of the Club and can use it during their stay at no extra cost. There are some restrictions to children's hours although these are extended during school... More
    0
    Votes
    bazhef
    19 May 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Paulafrawilson | Property representative |
    Hi Bazhef, The rooms closest to hotel reception are decorated and fitted to the same standard as those in the extension. They are however smaller rooms as they are standard doubles / twins as opposed to the larger family... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Request a quiet room. Not rooms above function suite. Not room by lift as noisey."
    Read review
    "Seek a room overlooking the river."
    Read review
    "ask for a river view"
    Read review
    "just ask and the girls will help in any way they can"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing