We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tullylagan Country House Hotel

Hotels.comUS$140*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tullylagan Country House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Dunloy, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Called on Sunday to get a refresher for our wedding day at the wedding consultation day. Wedding staff where busy so we decided to have sunday lunch to kill the time. Food was fantastic, was looking forward to turkey and ham but unfortunatly it was all gone, so had the beef instead and my fiance had the chicken. Would defo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome M
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jerome M, Thank You for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent meal at Tullylagan Country House Hotel. We look forward to helping you celebrate your special day! Kind Regards Andrew Operations Manager

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed over for a wedding I was attending as I had a young child with me I was in bed earlier than my partner so I decided to have a cup of tea to my surprise when I opened this kettle this is what I found I was disappointed it was giving a bad smell also thank god my...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Wed-guest1
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wed-guest1, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay at Tullylagan Country House Hotel. I have made a follow up on the problem you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately we did have a problem with our plumbing during this period. I can assure you this has now been rectified. Please feel free to contact me...

Craigavon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Was at a friends wedding this week and the staff & food plus room was amazing, Most of the wedding guest stayed in hotel & all was very happy with there stay, Am not married yet but this place would be in my top 3.. Thanks again to the staff...See you soon I hope

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark D
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark D, Thank You for taking the time to post this review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Tullylagan Country House HOtel for your friends Wedding. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Andrew Mc Ivor Operations Manager

Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We(a family of 7)decided to call without reservations for Sunday lunch and, although being busy, the staff could not have done more to accomodate us. A very short wait to be shown to the dining room and the meal arrived very quickly and professionally. The food was beautifully presented and ,unlike many other large establishments,was cooked to perfection and hot.I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrick m
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear patrick m, Thank You for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent visit to Tullylagan Country House Hotel. I will pass your compliments on to our Kitchen team and our Waiting staff. It is very rewarding to hear such positive comments. Regards Andrew Mc Ivor Operations Manager

Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Excellent surroundings for a hotel, stunning house! Makes you go wow!!! When you pull into driveway!! At only £108 for the room for two people for the night - it's an affordable luxury! Although don't go here if you want very modern surroundings because it's just not that... Nothing wrong with the breakfast at all Good service/ really nice big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophie D
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SophieD, Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent visit to Tullylagan Country House Hotel and had the opportunity to dine in Harry's Bar & Bistro. IT sounds like you had a really relaxing night away. We hope to welcome you back to Tullylagan in the very near future. Kind...

Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We had our wedding here on 25th July and were absolutely thrilled with everything. From originally viewing the venue right through to the day itself, the staff couldn't have been more professional, friendly and helpful. We pretty much filled the hotel with family and friends for the weekend and they all commented on how impressed they were with the accommodation,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Geoggers
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geoggers, Thank You for taking the time to post this review. I am delighted your special day turned out to be everything you had hoped and planned for. It is very rewarding to hear such positive comments. We hope to welcome you both back to Tullylagan Country House in the near future. Kind Regards Management Team

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We really loved this hotel! My husband and I booked relatively last minute and went for the treat offer - dinner, b&b for £120 and were very impressed! We had a table booked in the Bistro and we sat for over 4 hours eating and drinking wine! Not once did the staff ever appear to see this was a problem,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 735emma
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 735emma, Thank You for taking the time to write a review for our property. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our Tullylagan Treat offer is a great value and has proved to be very popular. We hope to welcome you back to Tullylagan in the near future. Kind regards Management Team

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

So after arriving from a flight from Southampton and a 2 hour drive i arrive at the hotel at 2:30pm, I was told there was lunch availible for a single person (This being me) as they had a large christening party dining at 3pm. I didnt contest but asked if i could watch the football on a very small screen...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jaylisaandmillie
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jaylisaandmillie, I have spoken to the staff who were on duty during your say with us. I would like to ask you to contact me directly at the hotel on 028 867 65100 to discuss the issues you have mentioned in your review. I look forward to hearing form you. Kind Regards Andrew Mc Ivor Operations Manager

United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

The hotel is set back from the main road in very nice grounds and the interior is what you would expect of a country hotel. We only stayed the one night and had dinner there which was very nice. The rooms could be argued to be a bit dated but are in keeping with the country hotel image I guess....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AgedMan
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aged Man, Thank You for your review. I am glad you had a comfortable stay at Tullylagan. I have noted your comments regarding the bathroom and will be looking into this. I'm sorry you were not happy with breakfast, and I will be discussing these issues with our Head Chef. Over all I hope you did enjoy your stay,...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

i got married here on Monday and i can honestly say things couldn't of went better. the food was fab and the day flowed really well. i arrived on the Sunday with my bridal party and a few friends to set up my mad hatters tea party and the staff couldn't of been more helpful. on the day of the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rush1234darcy2012
Tullylagan, General Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rush 1234 It was a pleasure to have hosted your wedding here at the Tullylagan Country House Hotel. All of our staff are still talking about your Mad Hatter's Tea Party, the room looked amazing for this . Thank you so much for your kind words about Andrew and how he looked after you. I will ensure that he...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cookstown
4.5 km away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
372 reviews
6.3 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
228 reviews
4.6 km away
Greenvale Hotel
Greenvale Hotel
#3 of 10 in Cookstown
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
671 reviews
34.5 km away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
416 reviews
14.2 km away
Grange Lodge
Grange Lodge
#1 of 6 in Dungannon
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes from the hustle and bustle of Cookstown's historic Main Street, and a short 15-20 minute drive from both the M1 & M2 Motorways, Tullylagan is one of Northern Irelands best kept secrets. Set within 30 acres of its own landscaped, private grounds, this serene Country Estate is the ideal location for a short break, business travel or the perfect backdrop to the perfect Wedding Day. The Hotel offers 15 en-suite, period style bedrooms all with the facilities one would expect from a fine country house and uninterrupted stunning country or garden views. We invite our guests to relax in the opulence of the Lobby Bar & dine in the quadruple award-wining Kitchen Restaurant where creative flavours and only the finest local ingredients are used. Alternatively stroll the grounds and retire to the 'locals favourite', Harry's Bar and Bistro, with a relaxed atmosphere and open log fire, served with fine craft ales and an extensive menu, it makes the perfect addition to your stay at Tullylagan. Whether you stay or dine at Tullylagan, you'll want to return again and again. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tullylagan Country House Hotel

Address: 40B Tullylagan Road, Cookstown BT80 8UP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Cookstown
Price Range: €113 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tullylagan Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Tullylagan Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tullylagan Country Hotel
Tullylagan Country House Hotel Cookstown, County Tyrone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tullylagan Country House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The PM room is fabulous”
nitravellerBelfast, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not applicable in this case”
482verak, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room number 1 very spacious with 4 poster bed beautiful”
Q2661EXcarolinem, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try the afternoon tea yum yum”
183gtaylor, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was spacious and clean and on the corner, i a sure any room wold be just as nice.”
ko928, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$140* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$139
Hotwire.comUS$140
PricelineUS$139
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates