We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1\/A14) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 468: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel
 Click to rate
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

One night stay for family funeral,easy booking,no fuss on arrival ,beds amazing ,,staff very helpful,breakfast good,,preferred upper floor rooms, no noise fron nearby A14..have stayed before and will do so again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia D
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a night as we were attending a ball nearby, check in was good and the room was clean and newly refurbished, my only problem was in the room above was a child running around at 6am for a couple of hours. I was offered a refund but declined, I offered some advice to put family's with young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCT52
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definitely not the best in the chain. Located right on the A14/A1 junction and just feels part of a truck-stop area. TV was good and the bed as comfy as you usually get at Premier Inn. Pretty clean too and no noise from other guests. Very little from outside too despite location. Sadly, unless you have a car the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleep007
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here a few times. Rooms always clean, meets all expectations of a Premier Inn. Value for money, comfy beds and friendly service. Location on services a little noisy sometimes first thing in morning, but expect that and doesn't really disturb sleep.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie17_18
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is Nice clean and tidy, staff seem pleasant and helpful, stayed in room number 220, it is quite noisy outside due to McDonald's 24hr drive thru and lorry park in the service station right outside window, would stay again, but ask for a different room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonnyboy1110
Beccles
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Clean, tidy,quiet, decent bar and restaurant and at £29 a night for a family of 3, we paid an amazing price. Breakfast amazing.... Nice staff too, thanks you guys. If you want snacks for your room though then shop beforehand as the only thing on site is a very expensive M&S shop in the petrol station.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark-n-Maria
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Worse nights sleep not particularly clean but the staff really were unhelpful They refunded our room Breakfast was ok but not a lot to write home about Left an article in the room contacted and asked to forward it the young man couldn't have been more unhelpful I offed to pay but he didn't want to be bothered, told me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stickgrabber
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Huntingdon (A1/A14). I am very sorry to read of the issues you had with us during your recent stay and for the poor service you received when trying to obtain the article you had left behind. I am pleased however to see that a refund for your room was provided...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Pretty reasonable accommodation : helpful if breakfast was at a reasonable price. Need better signs to show where the inn is off the A14. The staff were very obliging especially when I had mislaid my door entry card.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James Michael w
Burbage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I arrived fri and stayed until weds morning . Rooms lovely clean and usual premier inn could have done with the heating being a little better as on frosty mornings there was a little chill. Did notice that by the Monday most of the guest appeared to be work men in muddy boots and high Viz and as a female...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita Y
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The room is good - surprising being in such a busy location and so much passing trade. The restaurant is poor - half of the choices were not available, they even served food missing some of the items that should have been included and did not offer any discount. Nor did they do so when asked. All in all a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoff n

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
2.9 km away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#3 of 9 in Huntingdon
615 reviews
4.5 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Sandford House Bar and Hotel
5.0 km away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
458 reviews
4.3 km away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Buckden
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An ideal choice for a day at Huntingdon Racecourse or setting sail at Grafham Water Centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel

Address: Brampton Hut Great North Road | Brampton, Huntingdon PE28 4NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Price Range: €55 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huntingdon (a1 / a14) Hotel Huntingdon
Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel Cambridgeshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away unless you are just in or out but there are much better hotels close by”
 of 5 bubbles stickgrabber, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Aim for top floor rooms as middle rooms get affected with noise from above”
 of 5 bubbles BillB693, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very good with facilities. Spotless clean and obvious care taken to detail. A bit light on coffee in room bur staff very helpfull with extra supplies.”
 of 5 bubbles vicmunro, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the higher the floor, the quieter it is.”
 of 5 bubbles Matthew_Hanson1989, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book well in advance to get cheaper room”
 of 5 bubbles overwebs, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5