We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,913: English reviews
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Just returned from Vilamendhoo - we are simply "high" after a fantastic trip to the Maldives and particular the Vilamendhoo Island. What a place, what a reef, what an area og the world, what a service and splendid food... I was our first trip to the Maldives and our expextations were high - but the Vilamendhoo Island met our and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dan K
Catherine , Guest Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa! It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us this much and that our Vilamendhoo team were able to meet and exceed all of your expectations. Dan, it would be a great pleasure welcoming you back here. If you would need any assistance with enquiries of...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Just returned from a fab 14 days all inclusive at vilamendhoo as usual had a fantastic time this was our fifth vistt we stayed in a jacuzzi villa had a great time the food is excellent and all of the staff are very helpfull as usual We have been visiting the Maldives for the last 10 yrs and found our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David o
Catherine , Guest Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! It was a pleasure having you back again on the island and I am glad to read that you see in Vilamendhoo the ideal spot for your holidays. I am glad that also this time, our team was able to provide you with wonderful memories and time to relax. David,...

Denver
Reviewed 15 December 2014

The Maldives is not cheap. Even Vilamendhoo, while on the more affordable end of Maldives destinations is expensive. The service was... lacking. I don't know how to fully describe it- but we were like the "lost" guests. No beach towels- we had to go searching for them. No one informed us of our flight departure time until almost 11:00 pm...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eric C
Catherine , Guest Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa! First of all I would like to thank you for your review on your experience with us and please be assured that it will be shared with the Vilamendhoo Management Team. I regret to read that our service did not meet your expectations. Our Housekeeping and Kitchen team receives generally good...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Just returned from 10 days all inclusive at Vilamendhoo. This review is based on two previous trips to the Maldives, staying at Maafushivaru and Kuramathi in the previous two years, we have also spent the day at Villigandu. We chose Vilamendhoo due to availability for dates, pricing and the quality of house reef which is very important to us having...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarsy47
Catherine , Guest Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sasry, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa! Thank you for providing us with such a good feedback. It is very motivating for Vilamendhoo Team to read that our staff was able to influence you stay for the better. My apologies for the arrival impression we have made and I thank you for not judging us on it....

London
Reviewed 10 December 2014

My wife and I stayed in a jacuzzi water villa for 10 nights from the 13 November 2014. This was our second trip to the Maldives and this certainly nicer than the last place we stayed. The water villa is lovely and spacious and you have your own secluded space for sunbathing where the jacuzzi is located. You have your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David7London
Catherine , Guest Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa! First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel and giving us such a wonderfully feedback. Our Jacuzzi Water Villas are indeed very spacious and offer the most privacy from all our room categories. The terrace is built just in front of the room and allows...

Bucks, England
Reviewed 9 December 2014

This was our second visit (prev 2011) and in our view offers the best facilities at a reasonable price in the Maldives (been to 4 others as well). The house reef is excellent with amazing coral & fish and is very accessible only a few yards from the shore. Make sure you take your own kit as hiring is expensive....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NickC1959
Catherine , Guest Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking your time and giving us constructive feedback on your experience with us. It is very motivating to read that you consider our staff as helpful and engaging. I did take not however as well on the requests review and will inform the front desk team accordingly. Nick,...

Cowbridge, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2014

I'm not quite sure where the previous reviewer stayed in November, because we found the service to be excellent. It was our 10th Wedding Anniversary, we didnt make a special point of this to anyone, but when we got to our room on our actual anniversary date the bed had been made up with petals and a message wishing us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris D
Catherine , Guest Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo! First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time and reviewing your stay with us at Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa! I am pleased to read that you have fully enjoyed your holiday with us and that the Vilamendhoo team was able to exceed your expectations. The Management takes lot...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 December 2014

I love the Maldives and this was my 5th visit. Have realised that every island / resort is unique and there are very different experiences to be had. Ones choice of hotel depends largely on what the requirements of your holiday and frame of mind are. So this trip I was looking for some serious snorkelling / diving and time...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KaranBehal
Catherine , Guest Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karan, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa! Thank you very much for your review on our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you and your wife have not received a flower bed decoration on the day of your wedding anniversary. It is our standard to provide a little surprise for our anniversary guests and I regret to read...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 December 2014

It took me a couple of months of reading about the various types of resorts from tripadvisor before I took the plunge and went ahead with my booking at Vilamendhoo for 6 nights. It was my family's first trip to Maldives and we were not disappointed. Because of the age limit set by the resort and some restrictions imposed (which...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Soon H
Catherine , Guest Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Soon, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa! It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We thank you as well for the constructive feedback you gave us. I will certainly inform Housekeeping about the amenities in the room, however, I am very...

Gloucestershire, UK
Reviewed 4 December 2014

This was our first time in the Maldives and we both loved it here. The rooms were nice and kept very clean, the food was fantastic and all very clearly labelled with dietary information (though it was slightly disappointing that even with maybe 20 different deserts available each day, not a single one of them was vegan friendly!) and the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nick D
Catherine , Guest Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa! It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful holiday with us and that the staff of Vilamendhoo was able to give you the football match as special memory. The buffet served at Funama and Ahima receives in general very good feedback, however I thank you for your constructive...

6,225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5798)
Viewed
View from Room (299)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1320)
Viewed
Room/Suite (556)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (43)
Viewed
Dining (338)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (720)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (2441)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Adults-only Pool (12)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Beach Villa (62)
Viewed
Family Pool (10)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Water Villa (78)
Viewed
Kids Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamendhoo
8.7 km away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
822 reviews
37.9 km away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
1,903 reviews
16.6 km away
LUX* South Ari Atoll
LUX* South Ari Atoll
#1 of 1 in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
847 reviews
2.3 km away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
1,805 reviews
9.5 km away
Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Centara Grand Island Resort & Sp...
#1 of 1 in Centara Grand Island
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vilamendhoo Island Resort, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon, an excellent house reef and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Vilamendhoo, South Ari Atoll. It is 900 meters long by 250 meters wide, about 55 acres. Your seaplane transfer from Velana International Airport is a scenic, 25 minute flight. 184 Rooms include 30 Jacuzzi water villas, 30 Jacuzzi beach villas, 111 beach villas and 13 garden rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

Address: Vilamendhoo Island, 20187
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Vilamendhoo
Price Range: €288 - €934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vilamendhoo Island Hotel Vilamendhoo
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Hotel Vilamendhoo Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
271 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (271)

Questions? Get answers from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The south side suited us better, the North side was windy at times”
 of 5 bubbles herknibbs, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“North side is better shaded from the sun and free from most distractions. South side gets more sun but there's a lot going on.”
 of 5 bubbles AngloAsian, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“book a room on opposite side that you arrived on.”
 of 5 bubbles seahawk37, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach villa's are good comfortable with easy access to beach/sea.”
 of 5 bubbles njwright2016, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Overwater Jacuzzi Villas are incredible! A definite must if you want a truly unique and magical experience.”
 of 5 bubbles michaeltE3947MP, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5