We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lopesan Baobab Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lopesan Baobab Resort
Lopesan Baobab Resort
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,956 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,807: English reviews
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We visited for two weeks in November. The weather was great and it has really set us up for an English winter. This was our second visit to LB. First time round we were upgraded to a Junior Suite - lovely - but even second time round in a garden room was fine. No complaints. There's little evening sun due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gandthermsen
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear gandthermsen, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Lopesan Baobab Resort. We appreciate that you have taken your time to give us your opinion and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us. For any further comments or possible questions, do not hesitate to contact our Public Relation department...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stunning Hotel with rooms large enough for 2 adults and two children (8 in our group) and thanks to Marianne we were all in block 3 as requested.Arrived late on the 31Dec but were able to have a late dinner and enjoy the party and fireworks. Food good but could be hotter Management please take note of previous valid suggestions...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra Y
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandra Y, thank you very much for staying on this special day in the Hotel Lopesan Baobab Resort and for taking your time to give us feedback about. We appreciate your feedback, especially the constructive criticism, as we can improve our Services - thanks to our Guests. All your comments will be passed to the department in charge. For...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked for a 4 day mini break immediately after New Year. excellent hotel, fantastic staff and great location. the Hotel is modern and offers great views of the pool area's, great evening food and not too bad entertainment in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhodesy10
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear rhodesy10, We would wish to thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel and to share your experiences on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you fully enjoyed your holidays and that you have been satisfied with our services and installations. We really hope you could completely relax...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an excellent choice of hotel for families with children with or without accompanying grandparents. The Staff are fantastic and despite quite a rush at breakfast times they keep their cool and manage to accommodate all, however small queues can develop despite the best efforts of the staff. We were amazed at the high standard of the buffet meals...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OsloScot
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear OsloScot, First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen our hotel for your family vacation and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on Tripadvisor. We highly appreciate your positive comments about your stay, especially about the food quality and selection during the New Year's Eve Dinner and the friendliness of...

England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have now been to the Baobab for 2 consecutive holidays Oct 2015/ Sept 2016 and ??/2017 let me just say as a travel consultant I NEVER stay in the same place on consecutive years but the service, facilities, cleanliness and feeling we get from this hotel has simply blown every other resort of similar size (within Europe) out of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RachaelD
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear RachaelD, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Lopesan Baobab Resort and for taking you time to give us such a detailed feedback. We would also thank you very much indeed for all your kind comments and warm words about your stay with us, our Services and the surroundings. We are glad that...

Haverhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our second visit for New Year and it was great to be back. This hotel, from the quirky furniture to beautiful maintained gardens all contribute to a truly breathtaking atmosphere. The staff are all friendly and helpful and can not do enough for you, they are all very efficient and work incredibly hard. The food was delicious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie C
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Jodie C., thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Baobab Resort at this special day and for all your kind comments. We appreciate your positive view about the Hotel and we would be glad to welcome you back soon again! If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact our Public...

Ottnang am Hausruck, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago

What is really great about this location is the theme and how it positively effects the atmosphere. There is just the right music, the right scent, the right lighting almost everywhere. Someone must have put a lot of thought into it, when they were planning this resort. Even though it houses a large number of guests, there is always enough...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vincent M
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vincent M., first of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Lopesan Baobab Resort and for your feddback about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We also would like to thank you for your cosntructive critisicm, as we can only improve by it - all your comments...

Lidingö, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Baobab for two weeks in Dec/Jan 2016 w. our kids (10,11). We are evry experienced travellers and this hotel is just excellent. The environment is superb, the food is perfect for this kind of place, the staff is extremely professional. Add on another ten degrees of temperature and we need no other hotel for our future...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter W
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peter W, We hope that you had a pleasant return journey and that you enjoyed this marvellous island during your holidays. With respect to your comments, the only thing left for us to do is to thank you for your words. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. We will of course...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My Dream hotel holiday became true.. but sadly I wish I had kept it as a dream.. The finer detail let them down for me.. Lovely lovely hotel and I would recommend the baobab to friends and family. I need my dream to be perfect so I shall be booking again 😊

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunshine L
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sunshine L, We would like to thank you for choosing Lopesan Baobab Resort for your holidays. We are very sorry to hear that we could not live up to your expectations and we are very glad you will give us a second chance. We will always be at your disposal for any information or special request you might need....

Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited for xmas and new year and really found that the hotels celebrations were awful. The hotel is so vast and seems to me to have no soul, I've not yet seen any bar where people are laughing and enjoying there selfs ,well that's how it looks. The hotel has over 500 rooms with I think 7 pools,sounds great.The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lee0166
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear lee0166 We are very sorry that at this time our standard was not up to the level you expected and we are concerned about all the differences in quality you have experienced during your stay, we really apologize for that. We would like to thank you for all your constructive criticism that will help to improve our services every...

4,416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3867)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1041)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (574)
Viewed
View from Room (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (270)
Viewed
Dining (270)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1450)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (523)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Pool View (49)
Viewed
Double Family Room (44)
Viewed
Double Room with Handicap Access (36)
Viewed
Family Room with Pool Access (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meloneras
0.4 km away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
0.7 km away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
0.3 km away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 221 in Maspalomas
983 reviews
3.3 km away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,079 reviews
6.7 km away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Pili Pili - Lopesan Baobab
Pili Pili - Lopesan Baobab
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Italian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Lopesan Baobab Resort

Address: Mar Adriatico, 1, 35100 Meloneras, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Meloneras
Price Range: €140 - €389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lopesan Baobab Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lopesan Baobab Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lopesan Baobab Hotel Maspalomas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lopesan Baobab Resort staff and other travellers.
430 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (430)

Questions? Get answers from Lopesan Baobab Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors best, for the view across the dunes.”
 of 5 bubbles gandthermsen, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a pool view, you will not be dissapointed”
 of 5 bubbles rhodesy10, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors facing the sea give a good view of the dunes”
 of 5 bubbles OsloScot, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are very, very dark with a view of a bush!!”
 of 5 bubbles Pootle1007, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you have enough acilities in the room for all those staying. Same for robes and slippers, toiletries etc”
 of 5 bubbles ScottD918, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay