We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Aliwal Shoal Scuba

    1 Roland Norris Drive, Umkomaas 4170, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in UmkomaasSee available hotels in Umkomaas
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent86%
    • Very good8%
    • Average2%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “dive shop” (3 reviews)
    “aliwal shoal” (14 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Golf course
    Laundry Service
    Shuttle Bus Service
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (34)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 33 reviews

    Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

    The one divecentre located right next to the ocean, which is amazing. Thus when you stay there you have the best view! (And it's right above/next the dive centre, so also very convenient). On the dives the staff knows what they're doing. We had rough...More

    Thank Annabiesheuvel
    Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

    I had an amazing time. The staff are so friendly and very welcoming. Had theost amazing experience. The dive was amazing couldn't ask for better. Will definitely be coming back for more diving. Thank you so very much.

    Thank Samantha S
    Response from Lelanie B, Manager at Aliwal Shoal ScubaResponded 3 April 2017

    Hi Samantha Thank you so much for the review!! It means a lot to all of us here :)

    Reviewed 1 March 2017

    Unfortunately we couldn't stay here because they were fully booked but the staff organised a guest house for us which was fantastic! We did go diving with them twice and it was just amazing! Our first dive was a reef dive and then we did...More

    Thank sophie m
    Reviewed 24 January 2017

    My wife and I stayed here for one night in early December 2016 and could not be more impressed by the whole package. Our 4 star room was great, Waves restaurant was great, the diving was fantastic. Unfortunately my wife was too unwell to dive...More

    Thank tonyeade
    Response from Lelanie B, Manager at Aliwal Shoal ScubaResponded 25 January 2017

    Hi Tony Thank you so much for the review! It really means a lot to us all here. We cant wait to introduce our sharks to your wife, I know she will like it as much as you did. Hope we see you again real...More

    Reviewed 11 January 2017

    My wife and I had a great dive with Aliwal shoal and their experienced team. Our booking at the other dive centre had been messed up and they told us we would not be able to dive! Having drove 2 hours to dive we were...More

    Thank David F
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Golf course
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$13 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • KwaZulu-Natal >
    • Umkomaas
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (62)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sabastians Pub and Grill
    9 reviews
    .40 km away
    Fresh Cafe
    17 reviews
    .21 km away
    Agulhas Dive Center
    14 reviews
    .39 km away
    Waves
    63 reviews
    .12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Aliwal Dive Centre
    101 reviews
    .40 km away
    ScubaCo Diving & Travel
    41 reviews
    .42 km away
    Blue Ocean Dive Resort
    22 reviews
    .49 km away
    Aliwal Shoal Adventures
    19 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Aliwal Shoal Scuba staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Pay the extra, go 4 star."
    Read review
    "Room 10 such a nice view"
    Read review
    "Room 10 - 180 degree sea view."
    Read review
    "I stayed at a 3* room and it was very good. Amazing shower. I suppose that the 4* is even better!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing