We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 315: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
 Click to rate
Thire, France
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 15 nights while visiting. We were placed in a lovely quiet room, barely heard a peep any night. The young lady on the desk when we arrived was brilliant, Emma was her name and I cannot fault her. Parking could be an issue some nights near the hotel itself, but there was plenty of extra parking near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandi172015
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel itself I located on a busy road in and out of Lincoln, which is great for access but a little noisy. The rooms were clean although the sheets on the children's beds had seen better days and were very bobbly which my little ones didn't like sleeping in. Would I stay here again? Probably not. Full of workmen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlieBear09
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise...

malton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for a 2 day break to see Lincoln . This Travelodge is lovely and clean ,bright and airy with really comfy beds . The receptionist was really friendly and pointed us in the right direction for all local amenities,. Which are all close at hand so that is a bonus ,when needing a bite to eat with or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 837jacquiet
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Second time we've stayed here and we will be back again. Staff were very helpful, from asking to have a ground floor room, where a good place to eat with a children's area to what times and where the local pharmacy was. Room was lovely and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley B
Hertford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great little travel lodge with a little chef on site nearby are two food pubs as well the only problem is this hotel is a little way outside Lincoln but with regular bus service nearby or drive int Lincoln within 10 minutes except for rush hours where it may take up to 40 mins . The hotel it's self is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin E
wigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As expected for a travel lodge - really quiet and got a decent night sleep. Was really reasonable price for the 3 of us. Spacious rooms. There isn't a bar/restaurant which didn't both us, we had breakfast at little chef just outside of hotel. If you want to visit the town centre of Lincoln it is a 10 minute drive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wiganwedding
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Usual Travelogical experience. Warm comfortable room and bed. I'I find it annoying that only one hand towel is provided even though there were two of us. Also no longer any bathmats. Notice on front door asking workmen to remove muddy boots at reception made me realise that some guests may leave something to be desired. I don't think I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank na0mi2011
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our hotel...

Lincoln
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is convenient for a night or weekend in Lincoln and just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city and students.We have stayed here a few times now on our girly breaks and find it very clean and comfortable.The staff are very friendly and helpful,also knowledgeable about where to go and not to go for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wraggy2
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A sad fact, at the cheaper end of the market for accommodation causes it to attract people who can be trouble after a few drinks. Avoid Saturday nights my recommendation. Police had to be called due to the violent behavior exhibited by some of the guests who were thankfully arrested and taken away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N1773EVmg
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisers with your review via our website help form to look into...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can highly recommend Thorpe on the Hill it is a clean and comfortable place to stay the people that work there are great you becomes friends.I would not stay any where else.Always look forward to going up again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank christine r

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe On The Hill
2.7 km away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
683 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
8.4 km away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Pride of Lincoln
The Pride of Lincoln
#2 of 2 in North Hykeham
314 reviews
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
8.9 km away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

Address: A46 Newark / Lincoln Road, Thorpe On The Hill LN6 9AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Thorpe On The Hill
Price Range: €47 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe On The Hill Hotel Thorpe On The Hill
Lincoln Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Lincoln
Lincoln Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Nottingham, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Ayr, United Kingdom
Lincoln, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 1st floor facing the road but the noise is very minimal as it is well set back so there isn't an issue at all .”
837jacquiet, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back are probably quieter”
na0mi2011, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All our rooms were fine at the back of hotel.”
Wraggy2, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“although I have put free wifi, as far as know this hotel has 30-minutes free wifi.”
A8264DKjamesf, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just ask when booking for any special requirements.”
297debieh, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5