We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

357 reviews
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good27%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“stayed here”(37 reviews)
“travel lodge”(16 reviews)
“burger king”(14 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (357)Write a Review
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
173
97
55
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
173
97
55
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heretravel lodgeburger kingextra tea and coffeeclean roomgarden centrebrewers fayrelocal amenitiesbudget hotelfamily roombusy roadper dayvisiting familycar parknight's sleepdouble bedeasy access
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Was given 109, Unpleasant room. Smelt of cigarettes as soon as we walked in. Burns and stains on the carpet. Stains on the walls and on the bed linen. Desk was unclean. Fixtures in the bathroom were broken; light hanging down, toilet-roll holder was broken....More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank fi0napage
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the HillResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

this is a nice little hotel and is ideally placed for the city. it is clean and the staff are excellent and seem to know the surrounding areas very well. please note the little chef is no longer a little chef but remains open serving...More

Thank Madd M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night out. Cost £17 for 6 of us to get a taxi into Lincoln. Room was nice and cheap. Overall a good place to stay with a nice pub across the main road for food. Staff were nice and polite.

Thank richdavies19882017
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All staff were very accommodating and hotel was generally clean. However we stayed for 4 days and the bedding wasn’t changed. This was disappointing. The main bed was very comfortable but the mattresses on the children’s beds were awful. Other than that the stay was...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank V3161YDdebbiem
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the HillResponded 2 weeks ago

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked 1 night online but decided to stay an extra night we were very impressed by the receponist Sue how helpful & efficient she was in this. The location is really good as it is situated at the edge of Lincoln city plenty...More

Thank Linda S
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345672
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GarlyG
3 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Plantypeople | Reviewed this property |
It is actually 2.2 miles up the road on the RHS after the next roundabout,
1
Vote
GarlyG
2 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Lincoln Thorpe ... M | Property representative |
Hi There is a little chef,burger king, subway, and a garage that sells sandwiches and snacks on the same site as the Travelodge. Also there are 2 pub/restaurants with children's play area's the other side of the... More
0
Votes
lesleyshouse2000
22 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Col T | Reviewed this property |
Sorry but I'm really not sure, u could always give the hotel a quick ring to ask them, hope u have a good stay if u go x
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"1st floor rather than ground floor"
Read review
"upstairs rear facing middle rooms are quieter, especially with A46 road works due"
Read review
"Arrive early to park safely."
Read review
"A higher floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing