We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida do Golf Praia da Consolação, Consolacao 2525-150 Portugal
eDreams
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (66)
Pool & Beach (30)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Consolacao

If you’re looking for a family-friendly resort in Consolacao, look no further than MH Dona Rita.

Guest rooms offer a minibar, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and MH Dona Rita makes getting online easy as free internet access is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the resort, including a concierge. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and a lounge during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Travellers looking for seafood restaurants can head to Clube da Praia or Maresol.

The staff at MH Dona Rita looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
Avenida do Golf Praia da Consolação, Consolacao 2525-150 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Lisboa Airport64 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
125Reviews4Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 42
  • 38
  • 23
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
marcysmom wrote a review Oct 2016
Boston, MA109 contributions27 helpful votes
We were booked for MH Dona Rita and when we got there, there was a small sign on the reception door saying that the hotel was closed for the season and that we would be able to stay in their sister hotel, MH Atlantico Golf, which is down the road. We booked this hotel in July, so you would think an email notification would be reasonable, but nope. We had to go there to find the lights were out and nobody was home. To say I'm glad it was closed is an understatement -- MH Dona Rita is in a isolated area and appears run down from the outside. We made our way to their Atlantico Golf hotel so I will write a separate review for that. My advice would be to avoid MH Dona Rita if possible.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MHHotels_Peniche, Gerente de relações públicas at MH Dona Rita
Responded 25 Oct 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. About your review, first of all we would like to apologize for not sending you any notification before your arrival. However, we would like to stress that this review was not made based on your experience in MH Dona Rita, since you never entered on this hotel. Since the hotel was closed, it is normal that you haven't felt the vivacity that you would feel if the hotel has been opened. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you here. Kind Regards, MH Dona Rita
Read more
lester p wrote a review Aug 2016
Epsom, United Kingdom88 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
First impression were not good. From the outside it is a bit run down and the rooms with kitchen are tired but at least clean. Firstly i should mention that earlier reviews on this site show pictures where there are palm trees around the pool and it looks serine but these have long since been cut down, presumably as they died and there are only 2 or three left. Food wise, you can only get breakfast at this hotel, if you are all inclusive then your lunch and dinner are at the sister hotel 300 mtrs down the road. In fact, the staff at the Dona Rita are from that hotel and so the Dona Rita is poorly staffed although the front desk usually has someone there. The Bar is "haphazard" to say the least. Opening times seem to be when they feel like it, there will be drinks but may not be what you want. For example if you ask for red wine they may only have white or rose' if you want beer they may have bottled or they may have draft but rarely both and suprisingly they run out of ice regularly. You may also have to hunr around to find the barman. They do bar snacks but dont bother as they are made by the barman and a cheese sandwich is about as much as he can manage. The pool area is large and quite nice but the sunbeds are in poor condition and there are no where near enough to go around All the "apartments" have a kitchen but it is in a poor state and has very little equipment over than 2 ring stove and a microwave. We also had 5 knives, 3 forks, 2 cups, some plates and a couple of old cooking pots. There is a fridge. Bathroom is OK and so is the living room/bedroom but the TV is old and has just 6 channels. The food in the sister hotel is plentiful and not to bad but we never went for lunch. The staff are very good in both hotels other than as I have said above. To get to the beach is about a 10 minute walk. Do not be tempted to try the gate across the road that looks like it goes to the beach as it only leads to the fenced in golf course. The beach you can get to either way along the road and is quite nice although strong waves and suction from the water. Nice cafe's there in Consolacao. Back to the hotel, it also has tennis courts, and indoor swimming pool that is quite hot, table football and pool table. Thats about it. It is well out the way but if you have a car you can easily park here. Peniche is 4/5Km away but was a bit of a disappointment. The area seems to have its own micro climate in that it is often windy, cold and damp in morning to sort of 10 or 11 o'clock and then sunny and hot the rest of the day. This was the pattern for the whole 12 days we were there. We had a hire car so we could visit other places such as Obidos but you can drive to Peniche and get a bus to these places as well. I think without transport this place is very very limited. Forgot, they advertise free wifi internet but it is only really usable in the reception area
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: ground floor if you want straight out to the pool
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Pedro F wrote a review Sep 2015
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The room is very good, we have a Kitchnet, sometimes we can cook there, while your children`s are in the swiming pool, because we can see them. The room is big, it has everythig we need for a good relax.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MHHotels_Peniche, Gerente de relações públicas at MH Dona Rita
Responded 3 Feb 2016
Dear Pedro F, thank you very much for your preference and comment which we will share with our team. We are very happy to match your expectations and we hope to see you soon in your next visit to Peniche. Best regards, Mh Dona Rita
Read more
narzie wrote a review Aug 2015
plymouth67 contributions69 helpful votes
Good for families, or couples that want to be away from the tourist trail and be amongst the locals. Very quiet area. Apartment (or tourist villa as it is known here) is basic, (everything does look a little tired) but there is everything you need. 2 beds in main room, 2 beds in hallway opposite the en suite bathroom (ideal for kids) then the kitchenette (fridge, two hobs, microwave). Our villa on the ground floor (there are first floor villas with a balcony) with French windows that open onto your own small seating area, which leads onto the communal grassy area. All villas face the large communal grassy area which also has an outdoor swimming pool, toddler pool and play area, with swings, slide and climbing frame. It ia ideal for people with children as you can watch all areas from your villa. There is an indoor pool, sauna and steam room, all free. But tell them in advance that you want to use it as sometimes it is not switched on. Also a bar which serves basic snacks and sandwiches. Free wifi in reception area only. There is a TV in your room, but channels are limited. Air con in room is free. There are golf courses nearby (across the road), I don't play, so I can't comment. The little local town square sells almost everything you need, also very good local bread shops and cafes, also fish restaurant near the beach. The local beach is very good, with life guard in specific area on beach. There are more shops in the bigger town of Peniche which is about 5 minute drive away. Also supermarkets such as Lidl, Intermarche etc. Also many surfing schools and generally a more touristy area, but still very quiet and off beaten track compared to the Algarve. We had half board at this hotel. Breakfast is buffet. Including cereal, breads, cakes, yogurts, fruit, bacon, sausage, beans, scrambled egg. Was good, but same thing every day. Evening meal was also a buffet but eaten at the sister hotel (Atlantic Golf) about 300 metres away. One slight advantage to this was we were staying at a 3 star hotel, but eating at a 4 star. The buffet wasn't the best I've ever been to, but adequate. It was helped a lot by a large glass of wine in the bar costing 2.50 Euro. Also can use facilities at sister hotel free. Don't come to this hotel expecting any more, it is what it is. Quiet, family orientated, off the beaten track, no frills. If this is for you, then it is an ideal place to explore. About 1 hour 15 minutes drive from Lisbon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All rooms face the pool.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
PieterJV wrote a review Apr 2015
Leiden, The Netherlands125 contributions34 helpful votes
Fairly simple appartment, but very spacious and nice view on the pool and lawn. Kitchen equipment is too basic. Heating water has to bedone is a pot, al kettle is missing. Beach is at walking distance (5 minutes);
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLeiria DistrictConsolacao
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about MH Dona Rita
Which popular attractions are close to MH Dona Rita?
Nearby attractions include Baleal Beach (4.6 km), Cabo Carvoeiro (4.6 km), and Dino Parque (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at MH Dona Rita?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at MH Dona Rita?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at MH Dona Rita?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at MH Dona Rita?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to MH Dona Rita?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lola Gastrobar, Os Americano's, and The Base.
Are there opportunities to exercise at MH Dona Rita?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is MH Dona Rita located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Consolacao.
Does MH Dona Rita offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at MH Dona Rita?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Is MH Dona Rita accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.