We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Les Agassins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Les Agassins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Les Agassins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Lovely place,lovely staff and great food! This is a hidden little gem few minutes from Avignon. Room 17 needs some renovation(because a bit oldish),but other rooms,such as n.20 are great! Staff is kind and very professional.food is very good and reasonably priced. I'll go back for sure if I'll find myself in the area!

Helpful?
1 Thank vi m
Agassins, Directeur général at Les Agassins, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment, and we hope you will keep a good remember from provence. We hop to see you a next time. Best regards Cedric Piva manager More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Good location not too far from Avignon centre. Nice to be out of the centre during the busy festival period. Original classic room was fairly basic for the price and quite rustic. Rustic is fine but when the air-con did not work we were upgraded to a better room. Staff were very helpful and there was lots of info available... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
Agassins, Directeur général at Les Agassins, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your interest regarding les Agassins. We hope to receive you a next time, and you keep a good remember from provence Best regards. cedric Piva manager. More 

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Truly authentic chic French hotel. Room was lovely with a balcony overlooking the courtyard covered with lovely overhanging flowers. Staff were really wonderful, food excellent. We had evening dinner in the courtyard, in the evening sunshine, truly great food and atmosphere. Easy to get into Avignon on the bus only 10 mins or taxi. Would definitely return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley B
Agassins, Directeur général at Les Agassins, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. it is very important for us to know what you think about our service and quality. We hope to receive you a next time. Yours faithfully, Cedric Piva manager More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Extremely overpriced and substandard accommodation. We were off to a bad start when #expedia rang us as we arrived at Avignon station (3hrs on train from Geneva) to tell us hotel was overbooked and that there had been no room for us but there was now a last minute cancellation so we would be downgraded! We were left with little... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SarahKenward
Agassins, Directeur général at Les Agassins, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment with tripadvisor. We take your opinion, and we will try to be the best next year. This year we received an Award from Luxury travel guide for our service and facilities. Best regards cedric Piva More 

Travellers are raving about these Le Pontet hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Les Agassins 4 nights. I have to say that we got a good deal on booking.com and without the discounted rate we would have felt that the rates were overpriced. The general setting, building, swimming (not heated), lobby is ok for a 4 star hotel. However, bare in mind that you will need a car to go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aggie28
Agassins, Réception at Les Agassins, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your message and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also, we are going to improve mentionned negative points. We hope to receive you again. Best regards. Aurélie, Reception More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
761 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Stayed here on a bus tour and it was great. The dinner was spectacular! The drinks were included with our deal. And the staff was very patient as my table stayed from 8PM-11PM. No pressure (Try that in the States!). The Hotel, though, is away from the walled or ancient city. I was tired and so no big deal. You... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike N
Agassins, Réception at Les Agassins, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your message and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your room, your dinner and our staff. We hope to receive you again. Best regards. Aurélie, Reception More 

Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2014

This hotel was very disappointing in ambience and hospitality amenities. I will start with saying that the front desk staff were nice and helpful. Although they were limited with what they could offer from the hotel. The hotel reception area is not warm or inviting. The halls to the rooms are dark or very very dimly lit . The entrance... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn P
Agassins, Réception at Les Agassins, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your message which allows us to improve our services. We are sorry to know that you had some problems during your stay with us. However we hope to welcome you again. Best regards. Aurélie, Réception More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We arrived at this hotel only to be told that they had moved us to another 'of the same standard'.......not so!!! They moved us to a self-catering apartment with no restaurant miles out of town - where we were told that we would need to clean our room before leaving - and which (according to the tariff) cost a fraction... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon C
Agassins, Directeur général at Les Agassins, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. But, you don't try our hotel, so I don't understand very well your information. I stay at your entire disposal for more assistance. Yours faithfully, Cedric Piva manager More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Having stayed in some fantastic (similarly priced) hotels during our 10 day stay in Provence, and on the basis of previous positive reviews we arrived with high expectations. However from the outset our experience was less than ideal. The receptionist first asked if we were a party of six, when there were obviously only two of us (they'd received our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia C
Agassins, Directeur général at Les Agassins, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your comment. Please apologize if you have a bad remember of our hotel. I checked all the detail you asked, and I take the steps. Now the staff indicates all problem in the room, and I turn all the day on the floor and check with the technician if everything is done. If a next... More 

Horam, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The staff at Les Agassins were so helpful and friendly from the getgo. They really couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. We arrived in our motorhome after four days on the road. We were sorely in need of rest and luxury and that is exactly what we got. The 2* Mitchelin restaurant was a lovely surprise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
Agassins, Directeur général at Les Agassins, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We should like to thank you for your comment. It is good to know you have a good remember of our restaurant and hotel. Concerning the outsidepool, it is better to visit us in summer because you can eat outside on the terrace, and the water is between 22°c and 24°c. It is the same thing for the... More 

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Pontet
2.3 km away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
808 reviews
3.8 km away
Novotel Avignon Centre
2.6 km away
Hotel Restaurant La Ferme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Les Frenes Hostellerie
Les Frenes Hostellerie
#4 of 5 in Montfavet
113 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#9 of 70 in Avignon
1,237 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 70 in Avignon
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Les Agassins

Address: 52 avenue Charles de Gaulle | Le Pigeonner, route d'Avignon, 84130 Le Pontet, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon > Le Pontet
Price Range: €61 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Agassins 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Les Agassins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Agassins Hotel Le Pontet
Les Agassins Le Pontet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Agassins staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Les Agassins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 14, fabulous as were the rest from what we could see”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisE100, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room three (3) has a walk out on the pool with 2 chairs and a table for breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeN660, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Do not choose this hotel if possible”
 of 5 bubbles jedorlando, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Can't tell you if main hotel rooms are quiet or noisy but the building across the entrance is very quiet. We had a ground floor room and loved it. Just a short 20 foot walk to dinning room.”
  • Bedroom area
  • Our bathroom
 of 5 bubbles bammer09, 16 Feb 2014 | Read review
“If you want some rest ask for a room at the second floor. If you like direct access to the pool ask for a 0 level room with terrace at the pool side. Nice rooms ...”
 of 5 bubbles Gee_Cat, 3 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay