We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rudsjöterrassen 3, Handen, Haninge 136 40 Sweden
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Quality Hotels
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Expedia.com
US$121
View deal
US$120
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$120
TravelocityUS$121
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

If you’re looking for a hotel in Handen, look no further than Quality Hotel Winn Haninge.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and baggage storage, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a sauna and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking.

While staying at Quality Hotel Winn Haninge, you may want to check out Ruyi Asian Deli Sushi & Wok (0.4 mi) which is a short walk away.

The staff at Quality Hotel Winn Haninge looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Skiing
Billiards
Fishing
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish

Location

Full view
Contact
Rudsjöterrassen 3, Handen, Haninge 136 40 Sweden
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Stockholm Arlanda Airport54 kmSee all flights
Bromma Airport23 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
242Reviews1Q+A0Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 68
  • 17
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dejan D wrote a review Sep 2022
Belgrade, Serbia117 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Near Stockholm in a wonderful location in the center of the city, overlooking a beautiful lake. The entire reception staff deserves all the praise. Thank you Caroline. I would like to thank Ines, with whom I was in contact via email, for the quick and useful information. Also, the staff working in the hotel bar deserve all the praise, always smiling and quick with service. Lobby in the hotel is beautiful, rooms are spacious, clean, bathrooms too, towels, shampoo, bath, hair dryer. In the room you have an ironing board and an iron. The temperature in the room can be regulated in the room itself. Breakfast, a wide variety of savory and sweet, a large selection of various pastries, spreads, savory, sweet, pancakes, several types of coffee, juice,...really all praise for a beautiful breakfast. coffee and tea always available during your stay at the hotel. You can use the sauna in the hotel, please contact the reception desk 20 minutes before. Towels available in the sauna. Parking is across the street from the hotel. A walk around the lake will do you good, a little exercise in nature in the fresh air. I will gladly be a guest again and recommend this hotel. Thanks to the entire staff for making me feel like I'm at home.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carina Svedin, General Manager at Quality Hotel Winn Haninge
Responded 15 Sep 2022
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Of course it makes me extra happy that you found our staff so helpfull and smiling! The nature around lake Rudan is so beautiful and I am glad you found your way there. I hope to welcome you back in the near fututre.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Highlands332 wrote a review Aug 2022
Ullapool53 contributions22 helpful votes
The luxury room with windows on two sides was lovely. We were helped a lot by a receptionist called Ines who was very professional and conscientious. The other receptionists were good too. Breakfast choice was amazing. Dinner was not so good, although the restaurant was nice. The hotel is very convenient for the bus and train station, so we were able to have a day out in Tyresta National Park and on the island of Uto. The location is among lots of commercial properties.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carina Svedin, General Manager at Quality Hotel Winn Haninge
Responded 15 Sep 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AriannaB wrote a review May 2021
Lund, Sweden338 contributions140 helpful votes
We had some business to conduct in Jordbro and there are no other hotels in the area that are close enough. I think the location is quite practical but of course, if one has other plans for a Stockholm visit this is a bit far away from town. The exterior is modern and there is a decent parking in front of the hotel. Sadly, parking there is not included in the hotel fee. The hotel has a quite wide reception and a decently big breakfast area. The breakfast is nordic style, simple and essential, with few elements of other traditions. I am not very fond of not having freshly squeezed juice and that was sadly a minus, bu ton the other hand I always think it is an extra touch with organic tea that one has to fix oneself. On the plus also some nice yogurt with granola and some ginger shot served elegantly in small containers. It wasn't extraordinary, but it was still fresh and good. The room was quite clean, with good standard and quiet. The bathroom had enough space to put things on the surfaces, but I found it a bit disappointing to not have a better desk. For being a small room, it was good enough and the price I think was rather honest. I guess that higher standards rooms have more amenities to enjoy. In case of similar trips, I will choose this hotel again as it was convenient and more than decent.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carina Svedin, General Manager at Quality Hotel Winn Haninge
Responded 7 May 2021
Thank you so much for your review! It is much appreciated! We hope to welcome you again on your next business trip to Jordbro!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wallinia wrote a review Feb 2020
Lund, Sweden43 contributions61 helpful votes
Good standard, ok rooms, clean. Very attentive and helpful staff. Close to the trainstation. We travelled with a youth basketball team and there was a mixup with the rooms and number of beds but this was sorted very professionally by reception. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CarinaSvedin, General Manager at Quality Hotel Winn Haninge
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Thank you ao much for your review! We hope to see you soon again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrRich wrote a review Nov 2019
Stockholm, Sweden3 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked the king suite for our wedding night. The room was amazing, very spacious, very open - we even liked the TV at the edge of the bed. The staff met all my requests to ensure the night was smooth. I would definietly stay at any of the Nordic choice hotels again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CarinaSvedin, General Manager at Quality Hotel Winn Haninge
Responded 27 Nov 2019
Hello, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so honoured you chose our hotel for your wedding night. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
caligarisp wrote a review Sep 2019
Savona, Italy1 contribution
Cosy hotel, very close to the train to Stckholm Central which is 27 mn far from there. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet and clean. I was there with my young nephews. She really loved it!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CarinaSvedin, General Manager at Quality Hotel Winn Haninge
Responded 1 Oct 2019
Thank you so much for writing a review here on Tripadvisor! We are so pleased that you and your nephew enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MalcolmMR wrote a review Jun 2019
Sliema, Malta2 contributions
This place has everything going for it. Gorgeous decor, amazing service and absolutely delicious breakfast. The room is so calming and the bed is so comfortable! Don’t miss this place!! Absolutely awesome!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria T, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn Haninge
Responded 18 Jun 2019
Dear Malcom Thank you very much for taking your time to give us valuable feedback on your stay. It is well appreciated. Very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back! Best regards Maria
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elle wrote a review Nov 2018
Stockholm, Sweden33 contributions5 helpful votes
We live close to this hotel and often take a drink or dinner in the restaurant/bar and lounge area!! Great food prices!!! Great quality food and drink!!! Wonderful interior design and friendly staff!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria T, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn Haninge
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Thank you very much for taking your time to give us valuable feedback. Very glad to read that you like our Brasserie X and Bar X. Hope to see you soon! All the best /Maria
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fredboy11 wrote a review Aug 2018
Nashville, Tennessee16 contributions20 helpful votes
I stay here every year but this may be my last. The room was tiny and nowhere to put things like like laptop etc. Had bigger room past years. Parking payment machine was broken and they promised to call the next morning on my behalf (I got ticket despite note in window overnight) I was promised they would try to help on my behalf email me back results as I checked out and they never did as promised! NO email saying we did it or not. I was forgotten
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria T, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn Haninge
Responded 31 Aug 2018
Dear fredboy11 I'm really sorry that you were unhappy with your room's category this time. On our website it says clear that, our single rooms are small and there nowhere to put things. We always recommend a double room if you value a little more space. Unfortunately, we do not own the parking lot outside of our hotel. Therefore can we not take the responsibility for the failure of the ticket machine. I know my colleague was clear about this and referred you to another automat. Dear Fredboy 11 -we have e-mailed you on the address you gave us and you have not been forgotten! I do hope we get the chance to welcome you back next year too! Best regards Maria
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BREX wrote a review Aug 2018
Milan, Italy68 contributions40 helpful votes
I stayed for 2 night for work. The hotel is nice and comfortable, the service is good. Th single room is very small but well organized. The breakfast is very good, more the salt part than the sweat (one some croissant and some fruits) but I liked very much. The price is good and the train station is right behind the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria T, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn Haninge
Responded 14 Aug 2018
Dear Marco Thank you very much for taking your time to give us valuable feedback on your stay. It is well appreciated. Very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future! Best regards Maria
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel stockholm
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountyHaningeHanden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY HOTEL WINN HANINGE - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Handen, Sweden) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Hotel Winn Haninge
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Hotel Winn Haninge?
Nearby attractions include RoJTeatern (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Hotel Winn Haninge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Hotel Winn Haninge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Hotel Winn Haninge?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Hotel Winn Haninge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brasserie X, Efendi Kolgrill, and Mammasam.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Hotel Winn Haninge?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Quality Hotel Winn Haninge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Hotel Winn Haninge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Hotel Winn Haninge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Hotel Winn Haninge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Skogskyrkogården (12.7 km), Jordbrogravfält (12.9 km), and Grunewaldvillan (15.7 km).