We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa

Residence InnUS$210*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest\/Mettawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Received contradictory statements from national booking and local hotel as to who determined complimentary Marriott Rewards applicability. While that was pending, first night's stay was horrible, capped off with the loudest TV and noise from adjoining room. Took 4 complaints to get it addressed, as I watched hotel staff walk through the area, but refuse to knock on the "loud"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethrb2016
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

Thank you for this information. The Assistant General Manager did assist you in a room move after speaking with the noisy guests in question. And I, the General Manager reached out to you via phone and left you a message followed up with an email the very next day after you checked out. I understand that I am unfortunately not...

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 2 August 2016

My boyfriend enjoyed our brief, one-night stay here. We found the room to be super clean, updated, and spacious. It had all the amenities we needed plus more! We were pleased with the fast, friendly check-in and with the breakfast buffet that was included. Our room faced the interstate, so there was a bit of road noise. It didn't bother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JZimmerman3
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on your review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all the amenities! We also offer white noise machines and earplugs for guests that are sensitive to the sounds of the interstate.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed here for nearly two weeks and had a pleasant stay. The room was clean, well-attended, and always addressed. We had a small "blip" in that a day was put in the room next door and did a lot--I mean a lot--of barking. For the two or three days that room was used, the room was uncomfortable but overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Throbbert
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize for the "blip" during your stay and appreciate your patience with our four-legged guests. I do hope that your travels bring you back to the area where we can accommodate you again!

Grove City, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom suites with family. The room was spacious, updated and clean. We didn't really need it but the kitchen was stocked with the basics if we had needed it. The staff was super accommodating and nice. We had one little problem and it was resolved quickly and kindly from the staff. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amber S
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy the spacious room and our amenities! The 2 bedroom suites are almost like apartments, the separation is nice when you have a lot of people. I do hope that you travel to the area again and stay with us. It would be our pleasure to have...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Our family of 5 stayed here for a soccer tournament in nearby Libertyville. We are picky about cleanliness, and we were very impressed with the cleanliness of our room. Having a fridge. microwave, etc. in the room was very nice. Many restaurants nearby. Apparently this is a pet-friendly hotel, but I never heard a peep from any pet. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzy C
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community! Our team is appreciative of your feedback and will continue to work very hard to be the cleanest hotel around! I hope that the girls continue to play well and when the tournament comes back to this area, your team chooses us!

Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We had an unexpected visit to the area for a funeral. We had a two bedroom with a sofa bed and we all had comfortable accommodations. There was complimentary breakfast which we didn't take advantage but as I walked by had a good assortment of hot and ready foods. The hotel was right off the 294 tollway and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bookroxy
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your loss and regret the reason for your travel to our area. However, I am happy that we were able to accommodate you and your family. Even though the highway can be convenient for travel, it can be distracting during the nighttime. Your rest is very important to us and I apologize that it was...

St Louis, MO
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here while on a business trip. We were not able to reserve rooms in the Hilton next door. My first comment was "how is there not a handicap door?" When I walked into the lobby, there was a sign stating a construction that week to have a sliding door installed!! My room was ok. Clean and somewhat comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skinker2
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip advisor. All renovations are now complete including the automatic door! I am glad that your room was comfortable and clean. I am sorry to hear of your colleagues' experience. I can assure you this was an isolated incident and we have taken all necessary actions that it does not happen again. As...

Reviewed 31 May 2016

Loud kids were playing basketball at 7:00 am on a Sunday morning. I called the front desk to complain and eventually the kids left. New ones were back less than an hour later. The front desk should collect all basketballs and not allow guests to use the courts until at least 9:30 or 10:00. The breakfast area was also out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this information with the hotel. I do apologize for any inconvenience our guests have caused you. Your feedback is integral to the team so we may always be improving. I do hope that you give us another opportunity in the future so we may change your mind about our hotel.

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

This Residence Inn/Marriot Hotel was one of the best hotels I've ever resided in. It was early on Friday morning and usually hotels require that one waits until noon to check in, and it just so happens that we met the most understanding clerk during that particular shift. My husband explained to him that we started our travel at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudahSue 1
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your raving review! I am so pleased that we were able to get you into your room early especially after a long journey! It is so wonderful to hear your description of the room and the breakfast. Thank you for sharing that information with the Trip Advisor Community! Congratulations to your daughter, and please give...

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 21 May 2016

With typical Marriott friendship, comfort and cleanliness this hotel is not to be missed. It was in a perfect location for us as we drove from Florida for our Granddaughter's graduation from Wheaton to be followed a week later at her marriage ceremony held in the Mettawa area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

"A Great Review" I am so happy that we were a great location for your family events! Our goal is to be your home away from home and it is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay! Please come see again next time your travels bring you back to the Mettawa area.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mettawa
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
5.2 km away
The Deer Path Inn
The Deer Path Inn
#2 of 2 in Lake Forest
56 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
5.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
7.1 km away
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
#1 of 2 in Lake Bluff
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY-RENOVATED! Just off I-94, the Residence Inn Lake Forest/Mettawa hotel features new, apartment-style suites with living rooms with pullout sofas, free WiFi and fully-equipped kitchens. Don't feel like cooking? Enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet each morning and join us in the evenings for our complimentary Residence Inn Mix(R) where we're serving up yummy apps and drinks (Mon-Wed). Keep up your routine on the road at our 24-hour gym, indoor pool and outdoor, multi-use Sport Court. Relax with friends in our onsite Billiards room. Travelers appreciate the quick 15-minute drive to Great Lakes Naval Base, Six Flags Great America and Gurnee Mills Outlets. With easy access to downtown Chicago and convenient, free perks, you'll thrive on long stays at Residence Inn Lake Forest/Mettawa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa

Address: 26325 N Riverwoods Blvd, Mettawa, IL 60045-3430
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Mettawa
Price Range: €114 - €268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest / Mettawa Hotel Lake Forest
Lake Forest Residence Inn
Residence Inn Lake Forest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm not sure there are any good rooms”
travelerrndthewrld, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“We've had 2 rooms here - both suites - both were wonderful!”
664anonymous, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near highway”
M521AGpaulm, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid noisy freeway side. Front desk staff not smart enough to know what rooms face the freeway, so look out the window before you unpack.”
bagpackedletsgo, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very crowded parking shared with Hilton Garden Inn.”
kennethrb2016, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
US$210* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$248
Orbitz.comUS$210
Booking.comUS$210
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates