We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Manor

Booking.comUS$151*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Oxford
Reviewed 31 May 2015

The Manor was our chosen venue for my milestone birthday celebration over the May Bank Holiday and everything was excellent. We had a sit-down 3-course dinner for 70 guests, 27 of whom stayed overnight, and we were all delighted with how smoothly the event was executed. The Banqueting Manager - Keshi - did an outstanding job and warrants a special...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter S
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. All our team enjoyed being of service to you and your guests on your very special occasion. We look forward to seeing you again very soon and hope you will return and enjoy The Manor and its stunning gardens during the summer season. Kind regards Brian Garside General Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We arrived at this hotel for two nights as a birthday treat, when we arrived we were told that the chef had been taken to hospital due to an accident, so the restaurant would be closed that night. We later told by another member of staff that this was a lie, and he had walked out. So our a la...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rosieo22
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and may I firstly apologise sincerely for our delay in responding to your recent letter. I am pleased that we were able to offer you an upgraded room in our beautiful country house hotel, and that you enjoyed the surrounding gardens. Unfortunately there was an incident in mid-April which we reacted to immediately, and we...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 May 2015

My wife and I have stayed here on two occasions. While some distance from Oxford city centre, the charming appeal of the place is seductive and worth the out-of-town location. The restaurant is at least 50% of the attraction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

The Manor is only approximately a 15 minute drive to the centre of Oxford but provides a peaceful escape from the city within its stunning location, affording easy access to the Cotswolds, Blenheim Palace and Bicester Shopping Village. We were delighted that you chose to return and enjoy the ambiance of our country house and fine food! Brian Garside General...

Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

I took my wife here for a special birthday treat. She loved it. The hotel is beautiful with stunning grounds, the staff and management where so attentive and helpful would recommend to anyone, the food was divine , will be going again! Ideally situated to visit the local attractions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tibireus S
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Wow! We were so pleased to read your review and learn that your wife enjoyed her special birthday treat at The Manor. We do hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future occasion. Brian Garside General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

A baronial panelled hall to dine in, a Minstrals gallery and wisteria - quintessentially English and only 10 mins from Oxford centre. £199 for 2 db&b - we are often wary of the captive audience restaurant but there was no need. No steak or cheese supplement and high quality thoughtful food. Breakfast was plentiful and thoroughly enjoyable. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scarlettwoman001
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

We were delighted to read your feedback and to learn that you enjoyed your stay within our beautiful country house hotel. The Manor is full of character and history, and when combined with its excellent location, good food and stunning gardens it does make a great couples retreat! Brian Garside General Manager

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

I purchased a voucher for a night at this hotel which included breakfast and dinner. We arrived a little early on a very wet Saturday and were greeted by a gorgeous log fire which immediately cheered us up. We were told our room wasn't ready which we didn't really expect anyway, so we went to the bar to order some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GandTCoventry
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review, and we were so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Manor! I was sorry to learn that you were caught in a downpour between the Coach House and the main house. We do have a limited number of umbrellas available for our guests use, and I will revisit the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

I was very sorry to read some of the negative reviews on this site, especially because I feel they are unnecessarily harsh, mean and unjustified. Ignore them! These definitely do not reflect the great qualities of this absolutely wonderful hotel. I took my mother there for a special Mother’s Day treat in March and we had the most delightful stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank squarecircle
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

The whole team at The Manor were delighted to read your review and it was our pleasure to be of service to you during your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your 'perfect English Country House Hotel experience' with others. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Manor before too long, so that you...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

on arrival the Hotel and grounds were impressive and we were booked in fairly quickly and even upgraded to a larger room . This room was large and clean with a tiny sitting area attached but the shower did not work too well and the overall impression was a 3 star I.e. no biscuits with tea/coffe and no information to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mick232
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The majority of our guests enjoy our package and comment upon its great value, and I am sorry that this was not your view. Sometimes the unexpected can occur, and on this occasion we had to offer an alternative arrangement for dinner at our neighbouring Black Sheep Pub, which has a fine reputation for good...

Shefford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We stayed for one night and found the room and services very good. We had dinner which was excellent - albeit nouvelle cuisine. Our pre-dinner drinks in the bar were pricey - half a lager and a single vodka and tonic totalling £15.00. The staff were friendly, helpful and obliging.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emacdwilliams
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we were so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your dinner, accommodation and the service. Kind regards Brian Garside General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015

My wife and I stayed recently and thought the whole experience was lovely. The room was spacious and clean. The gardens were excellent. The staff were very friendly and we were very relaxed at all times. It wasn't a stuffy old manor house that you would expect. We would recommend you staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve M
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendations and the whole team at The Manor were delighted to be of service to you. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Brian Garside General Manager

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston on the Green
9.1 km away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
1,601 reviews
16.6 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
3.8 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,174 reviews
12.1 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Manor at Weston
The Manor at Weston
Cuisines: British, Fusion
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 12 tranquil acres of Oxfordshire countryside on the edge of the Cotswolds, The Manor is the quintessential country house with award-winning cuisine, stunning bedrooms, outdoor swimming pool, tennis courts, meeting rooms and roaring fires. The Manor experience offers the perfect environment for an idyllic leisure break, a family stay, a business visit, as well as a variety of events, celebrations, weddings, private parties, residential meetings or team building. Located just 2 miles from Junction 9 of the M40 off the A34, close to Bicester Village and Blenheim Palace, discover your very own Oxfordshire escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Manor

Address: The Moat Northampton Road, Weston on the Green OX25 3QL, England (Formerly Weston Manor)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Weston on the Green
Price Range: €122 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, Travelocity, HostelWorld and LateRooms so you can book your The Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Manor Hotel Weston On The Green
Weston Manor Oxford
Weston Manor Hotel Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Manor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3 has beautiful view!”
MartinaObr, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go for an accessible room, unless you need it.”
KrispyPlymouth, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are tall or large then ask for a room with a bigger bed as the four poster beds are tiny!”
Shughes22, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is in a quiet location.”
TheWhiteRabbit57, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good food xx bloody expensive xx”
adamr813, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$151* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$151
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates