We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bomans Hotel in Trosa

#2 of 2 Hotels in Trosa
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bomans Hotel in Trosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Bomans Hotel in Trosa
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Bomans was the venue for the wedding party of my son and his beautiful bride. A very large family group of us came to Bomans for several nights over the weekend and we could not have been made to feel more welcome and special. Kristin and her team were wonderful and we all had the most fantastic time. Apart from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley476
Kristin B, Ägare at Bomans Hotel in Trosa, responded to this review

Dear Shelley, Thank you so much for your kind words about Bomans, myself and my staff. It was a great pleasure to hold the wedding of Chris and Josephines here at Bomans. It was lovely to meet you, Rob and the rest of Chris family and friends. Everybody seemed so excited to be here in Trosa and to attend Chris...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful, friendly and professional. Bomans in Trosa really gives you a night or a weekend to remember. Highly recommended to anybody looking to be pampered and treated like a returning friend. Anders

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy D
Kristin B, Ägare at Bomans Hotel in Trosa, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind words about Boman's. My wish is that all our guest's feel like returning friends. Always welcome back to Boman's and Trosa. Kristin

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is filled of usless decoration stuff. Check in is till 9 pm. The woman at the reception was complaining about working so long. We got an unreasonably overpriced and small room with a tiny bathroom. We had not enough space to open our large suitcases. The bed was horrible. We slept very badly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sternenstaub1001
Kristin B, Ägare at Bomans Hotel in Trosa, responded to this review

Hello Never Again, I'm sorry you had such a bad experience at my hotel. Clearly we don't suit your needs. If you by any chance want to give us another try in the future please send me an email at kristin@bomans.se and I will be happy to arrange a lovely, spacious room for you. Regards Kristin Boman

Stockholm
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This is a very pictoresque, romantic and unique hotel. We came for work, but I believe it would be even better suited for a romantic stay. Located in calm and beautiful surroundings near the sea. The rooms of the hotel all have a unique design. Great dinner (don't miss the beef tartar!), excellent selection of wines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clausssi
Kristin B, Ägare at Bomans Hotel in Trosa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the kind words about Boman's. I'm glad you enjoyed both the Hotel and the surroundings in our small town. Welcome back anytime! Kristin

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We have visited the Hotel to eat lunch in the restaurant, several times. In the past it has been good. But the last visit for lunch was really bad with rude service people and uneatable food. The location is good but not much else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
Kristin B, Ägare at Bomans Hotel in Trosa, responded to this review

Dear Ken, I'm horrified when I read your rewiew of my restaurant. I wasn't there Tuesday but I know Jonna ( whom I have great confidence in) was working. Also the lunch dish that was served is one of the most appreciated lunch dishes we serve. Please send me an email and tell me what was so terrible so I...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

What a charming place. We stayed in Madame Boman's boudoir - round bed and lots of pink and mirrors. Christine was away but we had the pleasure of meeting her mother who was delightful. The sauna and hot tub were much appreciated and the central court is a lot of fun for lounging on a sunny day. The quirky halls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
Kristin B, Ägare at Bomans Hotel in Trosa, responded to this review

Hello Liz, I'm so glad you enjoyed Boman's and our small town. I'm thrilled to be working together with Backroads and their staff. Having lived in New York many years ago i'm delighted to welcome so many nice american guests to Boman's and Trosa. Hope to have you back in Trosa again. Best regards Kristin

Boston, Mass
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We had a chance to stay one night after having been in a (beautifully designed) but very spare hotel, so Boman's comfort and quirkiness was a huge relief. We stayed in the Dolce Vita room and relaxed in the (beautifully designed) leather chairs. I appreciated having so many options for lounging outside. I sunk into the shaded outdoor bed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agenth2o
Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

We were lead to believe that Trosa was the end of the earth. Well that may be, but after an 8 hour sail from Dalero were pleased to get here. Wind had freshened to 25knots + and were were a bit cold. And we needed a good dinner. Much of Sweden seems closed to the average yachtie, even in May,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Kristin B, Ägare at Bomans Hotel in Trosa, responded to this review

Richard, Thank you for the kind words about my ¨baby¨ Boman's. Even though this is the end of the world, our small town has several nice hotels and restaurants to offer. I'm glad you had the chance to visit us and your generous words are like music to my ears. Emelie, our restaurant manager, remember you and your party well...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We spent two nights at this hotel. we were very happy with the room. There was plenty of room with space for extra chairs and desk. The bed was big and comfortable and a massive bath which was in the room divided with a curtain. The shower and toilet were small but the rest of the room made up for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rodney R
Kristin B, Ägare at Bomans Hotel in Trosa, responded to this review

Hello Rodney, Thank you for the nice review of my hotel. I'm very happy that you are so pleased with your stay. Best regards Kristin Boman

Fredrikstad, Norway
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Charming? To a certain degree. But you do get fed up with leopard patterns, don't you? Food: Excellent! Staff: Friendly most of the time. Room: Lots of bric-a-brac, but ok, considering we decided for the lower end of the scale. Cleaning of room: Great potential for improvement! Suspiscious spots on the bedspreads, dirty floors, but admittedly spotless bath. All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlot130

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trosa
0.4 km away
Trosa Stadshotell & Spa
24.0 km away
Sodertuna Slott
Sodertuna Slott
#1 of 2 in Gnesta
82 reviews
22.7 km away
Nynas Havsbad
Nynas Havsbad
#1 of 4 in Nynashamn
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 km away
Blommenhof Hotell
Blommenhof Hotell
#6 of 7 in Nykoping
84 reviews
34.9 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet
23.0 km away
Korunda Golf & Konferenshotell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Bomans Hotel in Trosa

Address: Trosa 619 30, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Sodermanland County > Trosa
Price Range: €164 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bomans Hotel in Trosa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bomans Hotel in Trosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bomans Hotel in Trosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look on the website and let you imagination go wild with the choices.”
Shelley476, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not eat in the restaurant”
177kenp, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“check out your own decor preferences”
DANI24, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for details about the specific room. They vary tremendously. Some rooms are more cluttered and others more simple.”
massam3, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Book the La Dolce Vida room”
Sharon-Stephen, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates