We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel K10

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel K10
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel K10
 Click to rate
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

A bit out of San Sebastian, on a retail/business park. Very modern hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Good buffet breakfast and we had a barbeque meal on the Saturday which was excellent. Free parking and wifi provided which was a bonus.

1Thank JGD1967
Maite A, Director General at Hotel K10, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thanks for your kind words.

Reviewed 22 September 2016

If you want to be out of the city and are ok with busing into San. Sebastian this is a good choice. We left the car and enjoyed the 30 minute ride. Hotel was clean, modern and quiet. If you are on a tight schedule this is probably not the best choice.

Thank purplereign
Waalre, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 September 2016

When you check-in the reception demands to make a copy of your passport or ID-card. To my surprise they charge you for making a copy. This is very strange and totally unacceptable. They should pay themselves if they really want to make a copy. The wireless network of the hotel is active. However there is no external connection to the...

Thank EricR3847YA
Maite A, Director General at Hotel K10, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thanks for your opinion about the Hotel K10. There must be a misunderstood because we never demand a copy of the passports to our guests and less charge them for it. Yesterday when the guide of your group came to the front desk of the hotel, asked us to make 30 copies of a San Sebastian plan, and...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst travelling to Spain location just off motorway was excellent. Staff friendly, hotel clean, cafeteria menu decent for a non fancy dinner service was quick food was lovely, ample parking. So here's the only reason I am giving lower rating , we knew the hotel was on an industrial estate but we believed the industrial...

Thank wendmar
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stay here 3 times a year as a stop off when driving from England to Portugal. It is a great hotel, perfectly located when on a road trip with great food and very nice rooms which are very comfortable and a nice restaurant with very good local food.

Thank Andrew N
Maite A, Director General at Hotel K10, responded to this review

Dear Andrew; Thanks, your opinion encourage us to continue working for the satisfaction of our customers.

Edlesborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

The staff did not speak English. For 150 euros a night you expect the staff to be multilingual. The room had lots of flies which the staff did not bother to sort it out. Their reply when I asked was "what do you want us to do about it". I asked to speak to the manger but their was no...

Thank Jamal A a
Maite A, Director General at Hotel K10, responded to this review

Dear Jamal; Thaks for your opinion on the K10 Hotel. As you can check on our web page we are located in an industrial area next to the Urnieta touwn, 12 kilometers from San Sebastian. However we are surrounded by greenery and this is the reason for the flies in this season, i apoligize for it, and will try to...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Lovely large room with good sized bathroom. Great room service. Excellent location just off motorway. Easy access. Bed was huge and very comfortable. Pleasant staff. Good food. Lovely views out of the windows. Open plan and modern. No tea making facilities - only coffee.

Thank Mos38
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2015

The hotel clean, modern and bright. Rooms are comfortable and the bathroom is great. Reception very nice and helpfull. Very good location, we had a reservation at the restaurant Mugaritz wich is just 15mn away, just perfect.

Thank lauchere
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights when touring south of France north of Spain. Hotel is modern, rooms are comfortable and well set out and food in the restaurant is excellent. It is a good base from which to explore San Sebastián and surrounds which is a short drive, bus or train trip away. Being out of town it was relatively...

Thank Rod V
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 September 2015

To visit San Sebastian we booked this Hotel. Parking is free and with the bus you can reach san Sebastian in less than half hour. The hotel has good rooms an the service is ok. Breakfast is good. The hotel has a cafetaria and we recommand this for a simple but good meal with a very nice price.

Thank Peter1_2013

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (28)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (1)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Room/Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (4)
Bathroom (1)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urnieta
7.6 km away
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
#12 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
403 reviews
8.2 km away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,168 reviews
12.5 km away
B&B Hotel  Donostia San Sebastian Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#4 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
2,622 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,475 reviews
7.0 km away
Hesperia Donosti
Hesperia Donosti
#11 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel opened in August 2012 which has modern decor and is just 7 minutes drive from San Sebastián. It offers bright and spacious rooms with flat TV, minibar, private bathroom with hairdryer and free toiletries . Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The hotel has a cafeteria and a restaurant serving typical Basque food. 24-hour reception, meeting rooms and luggage storage. The K10 hotel offers free private parking for guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel K10

Address: Erratzu, parcela K, 20130 Urnieta, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > Urnieta
Price Range: €62 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel K10 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel K10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel K10 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel K10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is in an industrial area and far away from the city. Not ok if you would like to walk to a pleasant area.”
EricR3847YA, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the higher floor the better.”
LarryN, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Bring your car and travel out if staying here, lovely hotel. Don't go into the bar!”
keithw506, 14 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Some rooms have balconies. Worth the extra if staying more than one night.”
suzielegge, 28 May 2013 | Read review
“A room with a balcony is lovely along with it's table & chairs. Try the food, it's exceptional quality.”
BettyFordBarfly, 21 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
US$105* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates