We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hallmark Hotel Cambridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,271: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have never reviewed a hotel before but as this was such a bad experience I feel I needed to. We booked a night at this hotel for a family weekend away? Sadly it was one of the most disappointing weekend trips. From the moment we arrived it was very clear that the hotel was very short staffed. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissa77777
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked afternoon tea for 5 family members as a birthday treat for my 81 year old mother. She had specifically asked to go here as she had worked here some 30 years ago. Afternoon tea was booked for 3pm, my sister arrived early to be told there was no booking. Eventually 10 minutes later, after my sister had walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mje2014
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the hotel and left my iPad on the table in the room. Used the track my iPad app which showed it was in the hotel. Contacted the hotel who said they would come back to me on two occasions but never did. Finally I was able to speak to housekeeping who said they couldn't find it and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stemez99
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night on the 26th November. Very nice 3 course dinner but the steak was a little tough and the cakes a little dry as they had been left out for a few hours. The room was clean with everything available that you would expect. Kettle, hairdryer toiletries etc. Reception staff helpful and friendly. The only serious complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlossyC24
BamberJK, Guest Relations Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear FlossyC24, Thanks for leaving us a review, I was sorry to read your comments about the quality of the food and have shared these with the head chef, also that you had not been informed of the pool closure . I am pleased however that you were well looked after by the team I have shared your comments with...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly I would like to say what a lovely stay, I thought the staff were excellent especially the lady on reception, and the young lady working I'm the brasserie on Sunday night Nov 27,didn't catch their names bur excellent service, and very helpful. Our room was very good and no complaints at all. For the price an excellent place to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dave m
BamberJK, Guest Relations Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear dave m, Thanks for the review and so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that you were well looked after by the team here. I have shared your review with them here and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Best wishes Jamie

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Outrageous price for a double espresso: over £6. When this was challenged , the staff said that this was correct. This is the last time we will be calling in here which is a pity because previously we had had a enjoyable experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sofiasharman665
BamberJK, Guest Relations Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear sofiasharman665, Thank you for leaving us your review. I am sorry that your visit to us on this occasion did not meet with previous visits to the hotel with regards to our pricing in the bar, we do try to keep our pricing in line with the Cambridge market. Kind Regards Jamie

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in Cambridge for a few nights several times a year and just want a quiet, comfortable room, which I had, and a welcoming atmosphere. Francesca on reception was very helpful and I would like to say a special thank-you to Tina, the breakfast supervisor. I went in to breakfast on the Friday of Children In Need to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie121
BamberJK, Guest Relations Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Jennie121, Thank you for leaving us a review, and I am pleased to have read that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and were well looked after team in particular Francesca and Tina. I have shared your comments with the team here at the hotel. Should you return to the hotel, please speak with the reception team about...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Weekend break for two, first stay in a Hallmark Hotel. Booking into reception we were handed a piece of paper explaining the swimming pool facilities where closed for maintenance. Not a good start. Rooms were basic but clean. The shower head was broken in the bathroom and had been cable tied to the pole, anything above three feet and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulbugle53
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After dropping off my pax in Cambridge, u decided to check in early. Took reception 2 hours to sort out the booking mess somebody made. Staff were very polite and made me feel welcomed. Parking is ok, but turning the coach around can be difficult but reception did pint this out. A great stay, much better then I was expecting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ennapatel
BamberJK, Guest Relations Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Ennapatel, Thank you for leaving us your review. I am sorry that it took quite so long to get your group checked into the hotel on your arrival, but I am pleased to have read that the team at the hotel made an impact and that you enjoyed your stay with us. For future visits, the team at the...

England
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked by phone, but no-one thought to tell us that the leisure facilities were closed for refurbishment. When the receptionist gave me the information I wasn't impressed, and suggested we should have been told. Her solution was that they would refund the booking. Hardly a practical solution on a weekend close to Cambridge. The manager came to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thatnamenotavailable
BamberJK, Guest Relations Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Thatnamenotavailable, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am sorry that you had not been informed prior to your arrival at the hotel of the pool closure , and have passed you comments on to the Front of House manager to share with their team. I am pleased that the team on duty during...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bar Hill
8.0 km away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 35 in Cambridge
2,056 reviews
7.4 km away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
13.7 km away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#7 of 35 in Cambridge
1,061 reviews
9.3 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 35 in Cambridge
1,510 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 35 in Cambridge
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HALLMARK HOTEL CAMBRIDGE Location Located right on the A14, just a mile from the M11 and 5 miles northeast from the heart of Cambridge, the Hallmark Hotel Cambridge has ample parking, a beautiful golf course, 136 comfy bedrooms, flexible meeting rooms and a lovely health club - it has absolutely everything you need for a successful business trip or relaxing short break in Cambridge. A hotel that has it all Free WiFi throughout. Located just 5 miles from Cambridge city centre Plenty of parking - complimentary when booking your stay direct with the hotel. £10 over night charge otherwise. 136 bedrooms including family bedrooms for up to 5 Brasserie, lounge and bar The Cambridgeshire Golf Course - 18-hole 2 tennis courts, indoor swimming pool, fitness suite and treatment rooms Sauna, steam-room, spa bath Ideal wedding venue for up to 180 guests 10 versatile meeting rooms for up to 200 delegates Sky Sports and BT Sport now available in the bar ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Cambridge

Address: | Cambridge, Bar Hill CB23 8EU, England (Formerly Cambridgeshire Moat House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Bar Hill
Price Range: €98 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Cambridge 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Cambridge Hotel And Golf Club
Menzies Hotel Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Cambridge staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Stafford, United Kingdom
13 days ago
25 days ago
25 days ago
1 month ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Cambridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room near spa was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles FlossyC24, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead and explain what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennie121, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to executive is worth it if only for the large bed and slightly fresher décor.”
 of 5 bubbles Rhianwhit, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Standard rooms on ground floor are small.”
 of 5 bubbles bernard.fancourt, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have heavy doors so the banging of then wakes you up.”
 of 5 bubbles 63gloriaj, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay