We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pousada Aruana

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pousada Aruana
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Georgia
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We had a large basic room, a bit neglected in some ways. One example: table lamp with no outlet fitting the lamp's plug. Some furnishings are in need of replacement. We were on the fourth floor, room 47, and the view was really good. There is no elevator but ramps to each floor instead of stairs. The pool needs a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larkette
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

If you stay in the apartments of the highest floors, prepare for a long walk. Tiresome! They do not provide a remote control for the air conditioner. Unacceptable! The cars stay on the street, unattended. The service could be better. The room and pools are excellent. If you arrive late at the hotel, you need to knock the main entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C. D. B... M
Aruanã P, Proprietário at Pousada Aruana, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sr. Charles, obrigado por seus comentários. Trabalhamos intensamente para que a satisfação de nossos clientes seja plena. Em nossa Pousada...

Georgia
Reviewed 10 March 2016

First, we likely would stay here again if we were ever in the area, so don't be too put off by the first remarks. You'd better have a GPS or good map to find this one, since as of the time of our visit, TripAdvisor shows it at the very north end of Jacuma. It is actually located at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
Recife, Brazil
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I was there with my family and we had a excellent experience. The rooms are big, confortable, clean and fresh. The pool is big and the restaurant had sea foods, meats and delicious juices. The breakfast was delicious. I'll come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iracema_Brazil
REcife
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We spent 2 days for our anniversary. We rented a Bungalow, with a private pool. Very pleased with the experience. Cosy with great view and full of nature. The bangalow was spacious, with a big WC, nice varanda, big and good bed. Details such as a hanger to wet beach clothes in the bathroom were great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mavegahu
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I stayed there once after Olinda Carnaval in 2012. This year, during my last trip to Conde the place was crowded. Matter in fact, the bangalos were crowded, althrough they had apartments available. They bangalos are quite nice, they have three diferent categories and most of them are two floor with a private jacuzzi and accomodate up to seven people....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArmandoCorreaPinto

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conde hotels
5.4 km away
Nord Luxxor Tabatinga
5.2 km away
Mussulo Resort by Mantra
2.2 km away
Jacuma Lodge Hotel
Jacuma Lodge Hotel
#3 of 18 in Conde
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hostel Pousada Do Ingles
11.7 km away
Pousada Bem-te-vi
Pousada Bem-te-vi
#4 of 18 in Conde
97 reviews
4.1 km away
Oasis Tajaja Pousada
Oasis Tajaja Pousada
#2 of 18 in Conde
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Pousada Aruana

Address: Encosta Beira do Rio 2006 - Carapibus No, Conde, State of Paraiba 58322-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Paraiba > Conde
Price Range: €73 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pousada Aruana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pousada Aruana staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pousada Aruana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles Larkette, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in high floor have a best view.”
 of 5 bubbles Iracema_Brazil, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you are in a group >4 people the bangalos are the best option in the area. If you are alone or a couple, try aother place as bem te vi or aldeia dos ventos.”
 of 5 bubbles ArmandoCorreaPinto, 26 Feb 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay