We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at this camp twice in a year, and whilst it's nice and their facilities are clean, it's too pricey. We always get the unpowered sites, because we travel with a van, and we've paid almost 50bucks per night, in what is pretty much just a piece of grass to divide the street. Like a sidewalk almost! We've been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flypergirl
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Always love staying at Sydney Lakeside Park because of the beautiful part of Sydney it is in but the standards are really slipping. Rented a cabin for a few days as we often do at this time of year but when you are paying over $200 a night you don't expect to be chasing up staff for stuff missing out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig V
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Enjoyed our 10 nights on an ensuite site. Fantastic facilities. Busy but very quiet. Friendly and helpful staff esp when we had a downpour and needed a last minute night in a cabin. Very accommodating. Recommend to anyone. Bit of a walk to the beach but it had a great inlet for our girls to swim in and bit further... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prue B
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Dear Prue, Thank you for taking the time to write. It is wonderful to see how much you enjoyed the facilities and to see that you feel Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park is the perfect family holiday destination. Your positive feedback about the friendly and helpful staff is also appreciated and I know that they'll be delighted to read your comments.... More 

Umina Beach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Family had 3 cabins weekend of 19/11/16.1st cabin shared by 4, TV not working in main bedroom, 2nd bedroom smelly dirty blankets, broken towel rail in bathroom, lamp not working in main room, no decor to speak of, no pictures on walls, very run down n rather grubby.Daughters cabin next door at least a little brighter decor, though again very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 352sue
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to write. While it's wonderful to see how much you enjoyed the location, I am sorry that your stay didn't otherwise meet your expectations and thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been forwarded to Park Management however they were unfortunately unable to identify which cabins you occupied so that they... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a weekend here on a powered grass site. The cost was quite expensive for a non peak weekend which we don't mind paying, if they had the facilities to match the price. As a Big4 park I suspect they must be close to loosing there Big4 status as this park does not offer nearly as much as other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is very upsetting however to see that we failed to meet your expectations as it is our priority that guests have a thoroughly enjoyable and memorable stay. With regards to your comments about the value for money, we believe pricing remains competitive and in line with not only the accommodation... More 

Swansea, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been visiting this park each year for around ten years. Park is great. Location fabulous. Since control of the park transferred to NRMA, front desk people and booking staff leave a lot to be desired. It used to be a pleasure dealing with these people, however that is no longer the case. You are now treated as if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue R
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you very much for praising the park and the fabulous location – we’re delighted to see that you like it so much and it’s a pleasure to keep welcoming you back after all these years. Our commitment to excellent customer service, and the majority of staff, have remained unchanged since becoming an NRMA park so it is... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only spent 1 night here. The staff member at the front desk was quite nice. Cabin was ok, Fairly small but as there was only 3 of us it was ok. I thought it was quite expensive for 1 night at a cost of $250.00. There was one double bed in one room and 1 bunk bed and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. It was wonderful to see that you enjoyed the proximity to the lagoon and beach, and to read your comments about the service received at reception. I am sorry however to see that we didn’t entirely meet your expectations. Last weekend was extremely busy and the... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our extended family spent the weekend here in both cabin and campsite accomodation. It was extremely expensive and the amenities were dirty and the cabins basic. We paid in advance in order to secure cabins next to each other and powered sites close by. Cabins weren't even in the same street and powered sites no where near where we requested.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stephano10662015
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am extremely sorry however to read that we failed to meet your expectations. Unfortunately, while we do our best to provide guests with their requested site and cabins, we cannot guarantee this due to unforeseen circumstances such as required maintenance etc. If you would like to provide further feedback, please do not hesitate to... More 

Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a studio room which was very clean, spacious and comfortable. A small bin in the bathroom would be handy. The bed was especially comfy but whoever made the bed needs to be a bit more particular. We had to completely remake the bed as the sheets were 'all over the place' - lots of sheet tucked in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cmud2013
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to read your comments about the clean, comfortable and spacious accommodation. I am sorry however to read that the bed wasn't made to standard. We strive to continually improve so thank you for bringing this to our attention. I'm also sorry to see that you were disturbed by noise... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We had a very pleasant & fun holiday hiring 4 family villas and one lake side villa, and recommend the site for that reason. However we all found the cleanliness was below standards, especially for the price and location. Our lakeside villa had dusty shelves, and one shelf in particular was covered in dead bugs. (See attached) It was clear... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
Linda M, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Hi Robert - thank you for taking the time to share your group's time at Sydney Lakeside and we are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay overall. It is a little disappointing to see a housekeeping issue has let your experience down and we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our cabins are pest controlled monthly so... More 

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narrabeen
1.9 km away
Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
7.0 km away
Travelodge Manly - Warringah
19.1 km away
NRMA Ocean Beach Resort and Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Metro Mirage Hotel Newport
8.2 km away
Checkers  Resort & Conference Centre
10.6 km away
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park is a multi award-winning holiday destination on Sydney's famous Northern Beaches. We offer a range of affordable cabins and campsite accommodation that is the perfect fit for any North Sydney holiday. Conveniently located just 17 km's from the Sydney CBD, the stunning Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge, and regularly serviced by bus, ferry and airport shuttle services, NRMA Sydney Lakeside makes sightseeing and transfers easy. Our friendly staff can also advise you of the best travel options to ensure your Northern Beaches Sydney holiday is one to remember. With an extensive range of cheap yet modern Sydney camping, caravan and 4-star self contained accommodation options, we are sure to have something to suit all tastes and budgets. Bordered by Narrabeen Lakes and a patrolled surf beach, NRMA Sydney Lakeside is the ideal choice when it comes to caravan and tourist parks in Sydney. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen

Address: Lake Park Road | North Narrabeen, Narrabeen, Warringah, New South Wales 2101, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Warringah > Narrabeen
Price Range: €94 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
2 months ago
Kincumber, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The newer 2 storey villas look good”
 of 5 bubbles 352sue, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Camp Kitchen!”
 of 5 bubbles Cmud2013, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For close beach access stay the north side of the park”
 of 5 bubbles AmbaM_13, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Southern side of the park is closest to the water”
 of 5 bubbles KeaMite, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wifi was free for 3 hrs per day. The beds were made up with clean linens and the room itself was clean and well presented.”
 of 5 bubbles katrinar241, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay