We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chancellor Lakeside Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chancellor Lakeside Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely. Homely. Had everything I needed. Washer/dryer. Stayed for 5 nights. Nice and quiet was easy to get a peaceful nights sleep and study. Great location for me as Im on uni placement for nursing and the nursing homes are within walking distance (5mins) I called the reception around 10am on Sunday to let them know I was checking in... More 

Helpful?
Thank redemption l
ChanLakeside, Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate your kind feedback on your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay and everything our apartment and surrounding neibourghood had to offer. It is always nice to know that our staff are accomodating and helpful to our guests to make their... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Stuff up with keys, no help from after hours and manager. Doona, coffee stained. No remote for air conditioner. Would never stay here again. Complaints go unheard. They need to know who is the client and who is the provider.

Helpful?
Thank _kymo66
ChanLakeside, Front Office Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kym, We greatly appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We apologize you did not have a pleasant stay with us however as discussed in several emails between you and I, we have evidence that our after hour staff as well as the duty manager tried to phone you back multiple times that night you checked in... More 

Robina, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Reception staff are flexible, polite, cheerful and accommodating. Helpful with room changes, booking and office support, extra towels, bits and peices. Makes staying here an excellent choice. Rooms are clean and well appointed.

Helpful?
Thank qatarvet
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016

the room was very clean, we checked in late and this was very easy as reception was unattended. Secure undercover parking. The unit had a fully equipped kitchen. Also an out door seating area. Complex was vert

Helpful?
1 Thank binky78c
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2016

I stayed here when I first moved to The Gold Coast while I searched for a permanent rental property. I liked the place so much that I ended up renting an apartment for $350 a week in the same building while I attended Bond University (The Chancellor also offers permanent weekly rental units). The apartment is located within walking distance... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeckaBKK
ChanLakeside, Front Office Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Becka, Thank you for providing your wonderful feedback, We greatly appreciate it. We are a quality hotel for the varsity lakes area being so close to Bond university and still being a close distance to the ‘heart of the coast’, we can offer the best of both world being a home away from home for our bond students, professors... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The Apartments are new, and have all the amenities. It is not a hotel, and has no 24 hour reception, but a good apartment to stay for a week or longer. Very quiet, clean, and spacious. Resturant and shops are just next door, and 5 mins walk to Bond University.

Helpful?
Thank OzPerth2011
ChanLakeside, Front Office Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Good morning, We are so glad that you enjoyed the peace and quiet of our apartments and amenities. Being serviced apartments, our reception opening hours is 8:30 to 17:00 during weekdays and 9:00 to 12:00 on weekends. However, we do have after hours answering staff that will solve any issue should something occur. We look forward to welcoming you again.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Have been here for over a week now, with a week to go. Very clean rooms, nice sized courtyard type (as on lower floor), large kitchen and large room in general. Very helpful and friendly staff. Has great facilities, such as the gym, washing machine and dryer in room, and top-floor pool. Shower did need to be fixed, as extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jess H
ChanLakeside, Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jess, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback on your experience with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our apartment and the facilities that came with it. It was unfortunate your units waster pressure wasn't the best however it is great that our staff were able solved the issue promptly. We would like to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The one bedroom apartment that my fiancé and I stayed in was dirty (especially the kitchen)and a little run down. There was no remote for the air conditioning, the bathroom smelt bad and the carpets were stained. The only positive was the ability to get last minute accommodation and the bed was clean and comfortable. We will not be staying... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank EggBert2016
ChanLakeside, Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with the comfortableness of the bed. We sincerely apologise for the discomfort the air condition has caused you during your stay, and we do hope that the ceiling fan was able to help relieve the discomfort. Although, We had tried to locate... More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Have been staying at the Chancellor Lakeside for an extended period of time and have overall been very happy. It is a great location if you are visiting Bond and I find this building to be very quite, despite being close to a University. The new management do a great job of keeping the building clean and respond to requests... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica7033
ChanLakeside, Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with your experience here and the cleanliness of Chancellor Lakeside Apartments. Thank you for bringing the recycling issue to our attention; since taking over management of the building we are still working on making improvements. We do have signs... More 

Blacktown, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Once again my family visited the Gold Coast however chancellor executive apartments was fully booked therefore was referred to chancellor lakeside apartments. Was surprised at how modern everything appears and we over the idea of the roof top pool and gum over look. The staff were cheerful and helpful. Will be returning..

Helpful?
Thank shelby m
ChanLakeside, Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Shelby, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our modern apartments and roof top pool/gym overlooking the lake. We are very pleased to hear that our staff was helpful and we would love to welcome you back on your next visit :) Thank you and regards,... More 

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varsity Lakes
0.6 km away
Chancellor Executive Apartments
Chancellor Executive Apartments
#1 of 1 in Varsity Lakes
48 reviews
4.1 km away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
142 reviews
5.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
5.9 km away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
142 reviews
8.3 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Chancellor Lakeside Apartments

Address: 1-7 Moores Cres | corner Moores Crescent & Varsity Parade, Varsity Lakes, Gold Coast, Queensland 4227, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Varsity Lakes
Price Range: €68 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chancellor Lakeside Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chancellor Lakeside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chancellor Lakeside Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chancellor Lakeside Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1 & two bed room apartments”
 of 5 bubbles OzPerth2011, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor apartments are actually the nicest, with the largest balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles Jessica7033, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lakeside apartment or one near the swimming pool end of the complex .”
 of 5 bubbles donna2026, 12 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Get there before 4pm to meet staff instead of talking into a telecom.”
 of 5 bubbles 197guyw, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Book early and direct with management Lake rooms seem to book out well in advance”
 of 5 bubbles 373chadm, 17 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay