We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Maple Bank Country Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maple Bank Country Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Maple Bank Country Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Barnsley
Reviewed 24 August 2013

and again we had a great stay. We stayed for three nights and wished we'd booked a few more. Rhona and Tommy are the perfect hosts, so lovely and friendly. The breakfasts are delicious and filling, keeping you going until teatime. The room we stayed in was clean, en suite had lovely toiletries provided, and we certainly had a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon_Barnsley57
maplebank, Owner at Maple Bank Country Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Sharon and Rob for another great review and for choosing Maple Bank again for your visit to the lake, It's always a pleasure to welcome you both to our home, so glad your arm has recovered and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Regards Rhona and Tommy Please call us direct for best prices and...

Reviewed 14 August 2013

My boyfriend and I went to Maple Bank for a relaxing weekend away. It was the perfect break. Rhona and Tommy met us the morning of our arrival with open arms and at once made us feel at home. The room was alot bigger than we expected and extremely clean. Rohna was also extremely helpful with ideas on things to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelastbroadcast_321
maplebank, Owner at Maple Bank Country Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much Charlotte and John for this fabulous review we're thrilled that you thought your visit to Maple Bank was 'amazing' and that it exceeded your expectations. I would like to thank you also for showing yourselves in when you arrived, that was a big help to us! You were lovely guests to have and we hope to...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed only two nights, which was way too short a time to spend here. Wonderful location, accommodations, food and the best people. They made us feel like family. Thank you Tommy, Rona and Amy you made our short time in the Lake District very special. Would love to come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john316hall
maplebank, Owner at Maple Bank Country Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much John and Joan for taking the time to post this lovely review, we are delighted we managed to make your visit to the Lake District very special. We'd like to thank you for all the advice on how to plan our trip to America (when we get to go!) can't wait to visit Nashville!!! Kind Regards...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Sorry it's taken such a long time to review this place. I was so impressed with this little gem of a hotel it has sparked my first ever Trip Advisor review. My partner and I booked this a little over 2 weeks before going (always ring direct for best offers) and Rona couldn't have been more helpful. We arrived with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bmichon
maplebank, Owner at Maple Bank Country Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to join TA to post this splendid review for us, I'm sorry but as it was last October that you stayed with us I don't remember who you are? All the same, we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and mentioned guests chatting and the relaxed atmosphere, as this is what we...

Dallas
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our 4-night stay in Room 7, facing the back yard, not the A66 highway, was quiet and comfortable. The family running the Guest House was very friendly and helpful. The room was large with plenty of floor space (and a luggage rack) for our suitcases. There were nightstands, a wardrobe with hangers, a comfortable chair (requisite for 4-star Stay English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roadrunner5527
maplebank, Owner at Maple Bank Country Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Carol and Max for this excellent and informative review. Tommy and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Maple Bank. If you are ever visiting Britain and the Lake District again we would be very happy to welcome you back to our home. Please call direct for best prices, you could pay more if you...

York
Reviewed 18 July 2013

once again we returned to Maple Bank for 4 nights while we attended the Keswick Convention. our 6th visit and just as good as always. Tommy, Rona and Amy greet us warmly and can not do enough to accommodate myself and my 82 year old Mum. The fruit salad for breakfast is the high light of my stay whilst my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yorktriper
maplebank, Owner at Maple Bank Country Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Claire for this excellent review, It is always a pleasure welcoming you and your Mum to Maple Bank. Hope you had fun on the motorbike on your way home! We look forward to seeing you again next year, and we manage to get over to York to see you in the winter. Call direct to avoid paying commission!!!...

Reviewed 16 July 2013

lovely views from front rooms a bit of road noise but the views made up for it Rona and tommy looked after us very well and we would re vist them excellent breakfast rooms very comfy nice places to eat in the village the ivy house was our favourite well worth a vist Tommy was very obliging snd let us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheenalola
maplebank, Owner at Maple Bank Country Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Sheena and Neil for this great review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It was very nice to meet you both and Tommy is always happy to welcome fellow motorcyclists to Maple Bank. Don't forget to call direct for best prices!!! Regards Rhona and Tommy

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed for two nights and came up for SCAFEL PIKE, from the SEATHWAITE approach. Weather was brilliant and we completed our walk with brilliant views at the top. Derwentwater was lovely and the four of us went kayaking on the lake as soon as we got here. MAPLE BANK is a lovely place to stay and the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce I
maplebank, Owner at Maple Bank Country Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Bruce for this great review, we are delighted you all enjoyed you visit to the Lake District and to Maple Bank and that your planned mission to climb Scafel Pike was successful, we look forward to seeing you again on your next mission!! Regards Rhona and Tommy Please call for best prices!!!

Wilsden
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was our first visit to the north lakes and we weren’t disappointed. The weather was kind; Derwentwater and the hill-walks beckoned and we stayed at Mapel Bank with friends for the weekend, which made the visit complete. On arrival the house stood proud and inviting and there was plenty of parking for all. Rhona & Tommy welcomed us warmly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
maplebank, Owner at Maple Bank Country Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Rob for this fantastic review, we are thrilled that you all feel that Maple Bank is one of the 'Best' B&B's you have stayed you were all lovely guests and we look forward to seeing you all again next year. Regards Rhona and Tommy. To avoid paying commission please call and book direct!!!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I travelled up to the lakes with my parents who were in the UK for a couple of weeks. Rhona, Tommy and family were wonderful hosts and very accommodating at short notice, including locking up my race bike for the evening. Our rooms had a nice 'homey' feel to them and breakfast is terrific with mix of fresh fruit &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren d
maplebank, Owner at Maple Bank Country Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Darren for this smashing review, we are very happy that you and your parents enjoyed your stay at Maple Bank and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards Rhona and Tommy Please call us for best prices.

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braithwaite
3.3 km away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
2.0 km away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
566 reviews
2.2 km away
Lairbeck Hotel
Lairbeck Hotel
#8 of 12 in Keswick
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hermiston Guest House
Hermiston Guest House
#3 of 8 in Braithwaite
68 reviews
1.2 km away
Middle Ruddings Country Inn
Middle Ruddings Country Inn
#4 of 8 in Braithwaite
255 reviews
3.0 km away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#13 of 177 in Keswick
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Maple Bank is a magnificent Edwardian residence set in an acre of beautiful gardens near Keswick and commands uninterrupted views across the Derwent valley towards Skiddaw and Latrigg. It is ideally placed for walking, climbing, water sports, and other less strenuous activities like fishing or visiting local pubs and eateries!We pride ourselves on our service and wish to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.Large private car park and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maple Bank Country Guest House

Address: Maple Bank, Braithwaite, Keswick CA12 5RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick > Braithwaite
Price Range: €93 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maple Bank Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Maple Bank Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maple Bank Country Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
uk

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Maple Bank Country Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keswick a 5 minute drive away”
 of 5 bubbles BernadetteW_11, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The stairs are quite steep for elderly visitors.”
 of 5 bubbles Daveg21, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great views from rooms at front.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsQ4279VZ, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“there are 7 rooms - the ones we have used are all very good”
 of 5 bubbles 857mr, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book front facing rooms for the views.”
 of 5 bubbles 26RobinG, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5