We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marybrooke Hotel

Save
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good17%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“high tea”(5 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
26
8
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
8
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teamanicured gardensdandenong rangesopen log firenext morningweddingmanorreceptioninternet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Driving through the beautiful scenery of Dandenong Ranges we finally arrived Marybrooke Manor. Wow we were greeted to beautiful manicured gardens. The place had a peaceful and calming effect. We were totally relaxed after a long day in the office. Rooms were spacious and well...More

Thank Harry M
Response from Deborah W, Owner at Marybrooke HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Harry for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and felt calm and relaxed. We did try to extend our breakfast hours for you, however no one from the company which booked your accommodation with us could confirm...More

Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay evenly to share the celebrations of the wedding of close friends. The food was wonderful, the room was great. We were impressed with the service and would would definitely recommend the hotel.

Thank fizzieb
Response from Deborah W, Owner at Marybrooke HotelResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you Fizzieb for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the wedding that you attended. We look forward to welcoming you back again some day. Kind regards, Deborah

Reviewed 18 January 2018

Our recent stay was (to attend a wedding at another location) in a family room in the upper level at Marybrooke Manor. Unfortunately, our room was alongside the bridal lounges, so there was much noise and activity coming from these rooms. It was confirmed that...More

Thank Janene M
Response from Deborah W, Owner at Marybrooke HotelResponded 20 January 2018

Good afternoon Janene, We are bewildered too! Despite providing you with everything you asked for - a late checkout, a fresh jug of milk to make coffee in your room and upon realising the error of the rate, refunded your $60 within an hour of...More

Reviewed 17 November 2017

We stayed here for our anniversary and we really enjoyed it. We had a king room which cost $260 for the night but included a cooked breakfast. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. Nice outlook over the front garden and nice decor....More

Thank deemarnie
Response from Deborah W, Owner at Marybrooke HotelResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Manor. We look forward to welcoming you back again some time soon.

Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed in a room at the Manor as part of a wedding event. The room worked well for us staying with our 3 year old son. The grounds were lovely and worked well for an outside wedding ceremony. The room had all the things...More

Thank Cate O
Response from Deborah W, Owner at Marybrooke HotelResponded 7 September 2017

Good afternoon Cate, thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the time it takes to do these reviews! We're so glad to hear you had a lovely time at the wedding and enjoyed the accommodation. Kind regards, Deborah...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hazel B
2 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Deborah W | Property representative |
Our property is located over three levels and there is no lift, however we do have a accessibility suite which is accessed via a ramp and our staff are always more than willing to assist guests with luggage.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If it is an afternoon event try and get a early check in to give you more time to get ready."
Read review
"Don't book the 3 bedroom unless you are happy with one bathroom for everyone, and get your room price in..."
Read review
"If noise bothers you, check if they have a function booked while you stay there"
Read review
"Ask for a room overlooking the front garden."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing